We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“disaster hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bintan Island
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disaster hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

well,like i say.i dont have any more choice besides this hotel.i will write it one each about my experience stay arround 5 days in this hotel.
1. after cek in u enter ur room,the smell was a bad.its like never open for many year this room.the ventilation was very poor.
2.i try to open the veranda,and it was very dirty.i think the room attendant never clean it.
3.the floor in the room (wooden) is dirty and the worse i meet choches (small insect)
4.on the second day my room was not cleaned by housekeeping.i can see from the toilet was very dirty from last night.and the towel was not change at all.
5.the funny was, every day i have to go to the reception to swipe my roomkey card to open my room.(silly is it?)
6.during my stay is fasting (ramadhan) which is management hotel must provide for early breakfast (03.00 - 04.00).first night i stay i come down to the restaurant,and i find out small buffet for the early bfast.but,the food from what i see it was left over food from day before.and i try to asked the waiter,u have a toast (bread)?,the waiter said,the toast is serving at 07.00 am.
hmmm,what a stupid staff answer like that.may be he dont know about fasting.
and after i check out,i dont wanna go down to the restaurant for early breakfast.
i think i pay the bill include for bfast also,which i dont get it for 5 days i stay..
and no refund.
6.every time i have to swipe my room key,the staff in the reception was sitiing at inside reception counter desk seem dont care about the guest come for services.totally no matters,no education and not hotelier behavior.

hmm,over all my stay in this hotel..u can see from my review..
i hope management hotel can read this and can change about the services.

poor..

Room Tip: never come to this hotel unless u dont have any more choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
12
5
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The total stay in this hotel was unconfortable. The rooms were dirty and we often haven't had warm water. There is breakfast buffet but the varaity is small and the quality of the food is very low, yout will notice at the latest once you get a fruit juice or a coffee. Even the employees were unfriendly and tried to fool you on your money at every opportunity. The pool was ok, just a little bit dirty and the other utilities were very run down. However, once I got out of this hell I found so many other places to a better price. So I would go there never again.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at a differnt hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trave1master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bintan Island hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Firstly this hotel is no where near the beach, in fact it is on the other side if the island. I booked the hotel online, and, armed with my hotel booking number, arrived after a half hour ride from the ferry terminal. The hotel receptionist didn't have my booking. That was the first of many faults. Sitting in my room on the second night I heard dripping from the bathroom. There was water coming in from the light fixture. The only electrical outlet in the room did not work, the room service dinner came without cutlery to eat it with, water from the room upstairs was running down the wall in the bathroom and formed pools on the bench top, wetting everything, and the "free" Internet logs itself out every ten minutes or so! But apart from that it was a great place to stay!! The only thing I can about the whole experience is that it was cheap!!! (in every sense of the word!!!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee_Marree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel was worst in all aspects,
Rooms were not at all cleaned? Rust smell, towels in bathrooms were very bad! Amenities were not good! Some construction going on and everything was scattered.
The currency exchange is so low then all hotels and even small shops 400 rp less than actual rate!
Food; we can get best food than this hotel food on Indian road side carts, no options other than bread jam for vegetarians!
Staff was helpful, but due to their helplessness couldn't help
Cockroaches, mosquitoes, lizards are free
It's In city and takes minimum 1 hr to all places to visit
Hotel doesn't have it's own vehicle or taxi for travel

Overall very bad! If you want to enjoy your vacation better don't go to this hotel!!! It's cheap but money is nothing in front of enjoyment!- kishore soma

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishoresoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stay Hotel Comfort on 19 jun. Hotel was rundown and room dusty. There is some ants running on the table and Cockroach on the room. It is away from the City where I did some shopping.
There is a free shuttle bus to the city at 12.30pm and fetch you back at 2pm.
Breakfast not much variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quahps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

It was horrible. The lobby looked fine (don't be decieved by the looks of the lobby). The rooms were horrible!!! It was NOT well kept and run down. Now let's run through the items.

1. The toilet
The toilet paper dispenser was so far away from the toilet bowl! There were cobwebs near the mirrors - which also meant that no proper house keeping was done. The bath tubs had sawdust from the ceiling! Yucks and totally disgusting.

2. The room
The guest chair was broken. The seat was coming apart and we couldn't even sit on it. The cupboards couldn't even be opened and had a foul smell!

3. The bed
The bed was creaky and not comfortable at all. Sheets were DIRTY. Oh my gosh.

4. The staff + hotel overall
The staff couldn't really understand English. They had only partial aircon switched on. t was very warm and humid.

Seriously, I do not know why this hotel even had good reviews. It's time for a MAJOR OVERHAUL.

Room Tip: Please, don't even stay if you don't wanna ruin your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lanetky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We had stayed for 2 nights during the long weekend. Something that I need to highlight is that the hotel was not within walking distance to the ferry terminal or town area as what we were told by the staff. It took about 20 to 30mins drive.

Upon arriving the hotel, it was quite disappointed as it looks different from the website. We booked Poolview Bungalow. Room was spacious, however, there are many crack lines in the bathtub and basin. Swimming Pool was a great disappointment as it was always dirty with "died" insects like mosquitoes and flies.. which my kids did not really enjoy it.

The hotel provides complimentary shuttle to ferry terminal (town area) only once in the morning and afternoon which the timing is too early in the morning and far apart for the afternoon. In the end, we get the transport ourselves from the roadside during the the 3 days stay.

Breakfast was not fantastic and we did not enjoy at all, especially the kids. Limited food items and all are spicy. My kids only get to eat the bread toast and omelette.

Overall stay was average and relaxing. More rooms of improvement to be done. The management should look into mosquitoes control as it was really terrible! Remember to bring along mosquitoes patch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank absolutkelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Pelangi Hotel
Pelangi Hotel
#8 of 16 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Convention Centre
CK Tangjung Pinang Hotel & Conve...
#2 of 16 in Tanjung Pinang
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sahid Bintan Beach Resort
Sahid Bintan Beach Resort
#7 of 16 in Tanjung Pinang
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#10 of 16 in Tanjung Pinang
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 16 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang

Property: Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang
Address: Jl. Adi Sucipto no. 10, Riau Islands Province 29125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Tanjung Pinang is located at Jalan Adi Sucipto. Only 20 minutes from Seaport and 5 minutes from Airport. Closed to the central business district, commercial center and government offices. The Hotel superbly designed with a landscape and resort architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Resort Tanjung Pinang
Comfort Hotel & Resort Tanjung Pinang Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing