We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply Great!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

I really love the stay in this hotel. It was one that was truly relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff who attended to our needs very promptly. I was very surprised that even though their staff couldnt speak excellent English, they could understand what we want to a certain extent. I am going yet again in Aug 2009 for another short trip to the same hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZZYBEZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    83
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
35
32
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SINGAPORE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

A Good Hotel. Nice Pool, Gym and the services was good. My second stay there. Decided to upgrade to a Deluxe Room, high Floor. In my previous stay, Standard room, the music from the Pub can be heard. You rent a Mercedes, with driver, to drive you around Nagoya. Have your dinner at Café de Venus. Value for money. Will stay there again in the Dec 09.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

This is seriously an under-rated hotel - its a 4 star business hotel on the outskirts of Nagoya and is good value for money. I booked via a travel website for 2 nights but extended for another night. Rates via the travel website was SGD$93 for a deluxe room per night, inclusive of 2 breakfasts. Promo rates at the hotel was SGD$115 per night

I had the impression that the hotel was a bit run down so was pleasantly surprised to see that although its a little old the place is well maintained. There is a swimming pool, 2 hot jacuzzis, a well equipped gym and even aerobics classes on most days of the week.

Some good deals to check out if you are staying there:
- Full body Javanese massage (approx SGD$28 before 10% tax)at the hotel's spa
- BBQ buffet every Saturday nights at the rooftop beer garden. For SGD$15+++ per person you can have all the barbecued beef, lambchops, chicken wings and crayfish you can eat

The location is not right in the heart of the town, but if you don't mind braving the traffic Nagoya Hill shopping centre is only about 15 mins walk away. Along the way you will pass some street stalls selling cheap Indonesian sate & fried fritters. If you have a strong tummy do try - the food is cheap and tasty =)

For those who can't do without their fast food chains, you can see a KFC & Macdonald's right outside your bedroom window

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank peppermintgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2007

The rooms looked exactly like the photo given on the website. Each room has a balconcy however, not much scenery to look at.
The rooms are clean and big. They have cable TV as well, lots of TV channels avaliable. In addition, their staffs are friendly and helpful.

Facilities: The spa n massage - didnt have time to go but we had a free 10 mins trial massage. They are skillful, strongly recommend to go there.

Sky Lounge and Restaurant: A nice place to chill out/ have a nice wine or beer. if im not wrong Planet holiday is the tallest building ard that area. This place provides live band performances :)

Location: Very near to the shopping malls cab fare about SGD$2 to nogaya shopping mall.
Opp the hotel there are KFC & MacDonalds!

  • Liked — the quality of the rooms
  • Disliked — not that i can think of
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank -sunflower0709-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#30 of 94 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#3 of 6 in Batu Ampar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jl. Raja Ali Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing