We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“old but kinda reliable hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“old but kinda reliable hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The staffs were friendly, when I complained about my not-working TV remote control, they fixed it immediately. Breakfast was kinda poor. The room I stayed was big and not very clean as I could see dust in some furniture. The bathroom was very big and quite clean, but the shower took quite a time to release the hot water. The hotel has karaoke/discotheque which gets very noisy at night, but if you stay at 8th floor or higher you'll be fine. The pool looked very nice, but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    75
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
27
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Family includes 8 & 10 year old. Breakfast fine. Choose Floor above 8 & ask for pool city view to avoid loud Disco music. Pool & Steam Bath opens till 10pm. If can walk 5 min from ferry terminal, use link bridge to harbour mall to get taxi. Bargain cost min IDR 50000, ask for less 10k. Too dusty to walk w kids. But surely can walk 10 mins.Short & Nice bonding w my daughters at steam bath, sauna & supper.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent just one night (thankfully) at this hotel and I will not go back. Check in staff were friendly, however the room was dated and the bathroom was moldy. After dinner off-premise went back to get some sleep only to be kept awake all night by the karaoke going on two floors below. It thumped until 5:30am. Greeted to a breakfast that was truly subpar and terrible coffee. Pool area and gym looked ok, however I did not use it.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can to avoid the disco music below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stay for 3 days here, it was a good one with best food and service, love the breakfast very much. The location is perfect near to Nagoya Shop Center, a must visit place to shopping. A beautiful scene from the top floor. Do not forget to ry the fitness center and spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borneogravpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First time staying here as part of a golf weekend. Hotel is centrally located, has a good atmosphere and very roomy accommodations, included breakfast is superb selection. I did not use the pool but it was useful to have. Centrally loCoated next to a hawker center outdoor eating place and a few massage establishments makes this a great location.

Room Tip: 8th floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutCycleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had been there a year back with my friend. The hotel was booked as a part of the package which we availed.We reached the hotel at 2:00 PM and we asked for our rooms at the front desk. We waited for half an hour and since there was no confirmation of any kind i had to ask the front desk again about the room. The lady looked really puzzled and did not know what to do. She told me to wait for some time. We already have had a long day clearing immigration's and stuff and we were very tired. After a brief argument she agreed to give us a room and told that we need to shift to the room meant for us when it is ready. Gasp!! A sigh of relief. Common guys this is not the way to handle guests. You got to do your job better.

The Hotel room was big and the bathrooms were clean and tidy. Don't expect any kinda view though since it overlooks the city.The hotel has a small disc and karaoke center for VIP's else you gotta pay 100 $ for the entry in the karaoke. The disc is small and loud.

The hotel has a very big reception area and bar attached to that where one can sit and enjoy a drink or two. The bar is nice and the service was pretty average. We had to wait for some one to actually attend to us.

The hotel also have a swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. The pools and Jacuzzi area is well maintained and clean.

Overall they need to improve on the service of the Hotel. The infrastructure is there and you wont regret staying here.

Cheers
Abhijit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_fareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have stayed at Planet Holiday many times over the past 8 years. The service in the hotel is excellent as are the staff.The Food & beverages are very good. The room rates are very favourable too. OK, the Disco is quite loud & can be a bother if your on the rear of the Hotel. But so are most Hotels in Batam that have Discos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm116uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#31 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#18 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#35 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#12 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jodoh Jln. Ali Haji Raja, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing