We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had come to Batam on CNY holiday 2013. This is the only choice i had when all over the hotel in Batam is FULL. But that is not the problem, this is a good hotel great facilities, great view, great customer service,great club with a band, friendly people and staff..

Good job Planet Holiday :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syafiq3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

It has been a great experience staying at Planet Holiday Hotel even though it was just a 2D1N trip. Guests will be offered free drinks the moment they stepped into the hotel and the counter staff are all very friendly.The location of the hotel is just opposite Harmony Hotel which is very near all the pubs, collectively called the Nagoya Entertainment District. In fact, just outside of the Planet Holiday Hotel, there is a club called F1 club and within the hotel itself there is also a club as well.
The hotel is also very near Nagoya Shopping Mall( walkable distance) where most of the shops and massage centers such as Isabella and Eska are located. Guests are also able to change money at the reception counter if there is any urgent need to do so.
The only downside is that the club within the hotel opens till 4am and if you intend to sleep early, you may be affected by the music from the club. Try to stay at higher floors,if you are able to do so maybe the music would not be so loud

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasuke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel.. Delicious food.. A good spread of buffet breakfast.. Love the pool.. And i love how my room is so spacious and has lots of drawers to store my stuff.. First time in Batam and yet im not disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marizwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like many hotel on this island, this one is also built quite a while ago, however, it is under a good care from the experience staying in its room, still clean, though the shower head needs repairing, but as a starred hotel, it's so so, but bfast is ok, and like spore, nothing is too far away here, a repeat is possible

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

- Near Nagoya Hill Shopping Center (walk around 15 minutes)
- Near Lucky Plaza (sell electronic stuff) also
- Beside hotel, can find Indonesian Food Restaurant (Warung Tekko) and Bank (BCA)
- A few steps to Mc Donald fast food restaurant
- Easy to look for transport such as taxi, ojek (motorcycle taxi)
- 15 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry terminal
- 40 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport
- Huge Hotel
- Bedroom and Bathroom are Large
- Gym and Swimming pool is great
- Breakfast is ok
- Meeting room is ok also
- Friendly hotel staff
- Welcome drink is available when check in
- On the 1st floor, we can find club and karaoke center inside this hotel
- Free WIFI on public area
- Free internet connection inside bedroom
- A lot of TV Channel in the bedroom
- Bathroom amenities quite complete

Room Tip: Choose Room Facing Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irwanwijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Evaluation of the Hotel is as such:
1. The hotel room was old, but spacious. We were given a low-floor. Thankfully the noise from the KTV below us did not travel to our room.
2. Check-in was prompt. I am not too sure if credit should be given to them. Maybe it was the pre-registration done by our tour guide.
3. Reception staff was friendly. Though not exactly conversant in English, they were able to give us directions. We learnt that Planet Holiday was in Nagoya. Hence, the nearest shopping centre would have been Nagoya Hill. But the additional point here is that Planet Holiday isn't located adjacent to any shopping centre or amenties.
4. Eating joints are located a distance away. We have to cross 2 road junctions to reach MacDonalds and KFC.
5. Breakfast seating could have been improved. I have never seen such a crowded restaurant, in which I had to wait for 10 minutes before finding a seat. Breakfast wasn't delicious, but there is a variety of food to whet your appetite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took time out with my wife for a few days....checked in with a good friend arrangement's.Grand lobby with a nice view of the fish tank...light ambiance a bit dim though
Nice Korean/Japanese restaurant on the 2Nd floor and the Manager was very courteous and friendly.Had a great dinner.
Went back to room,towels and bedding were so so...........nice view from the balcony the hassle and bustle of the main road.
Bed time was peaceful till late night whereby we could hear the loud Bass from the music from the hotel disco club.Requested to have a change of room...but unfortunately they were fully book....on a Monday ?
Better get a higher floor for my next visit............

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have greater view and definite more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#6 of 27 in Nagoya
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 27 in Nagoya
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#41 of 100 in Batam
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#12 of 100 in Batam
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#27 of 100 in Batam
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Ali Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: $48 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing