We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Up to the expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Kluang, Johor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Up to the expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had come to Batam on CNY holiday 2013. This is the only choice i had when all over the hotel in Batam is FULL. But that is not the problem, this is a good hotel great facilities, great view, great customer service,great club with a band, friendly people and staff..

Good job Planet Holiday :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syafiq3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    79
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
34
29
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It has been a great experience staying at Planet Holiday Hotel even though it was just a 2D1N trip. Guests will be offered free drinks the moment they stepped into the hotel and the counter staff are all very friendly.The location of the hotel is just opposite Harmony Hotel which is very near all the pubs, collectively called the Nagoya Entertainment District. In fact, just outside of the Planet Holiday Hotel, there is a club called F1 club and within the hotel itself there is also a club as well.
The hotel is also very near Nagoya Shopping Mall( walkable distance) where most of the shops and massage centers such as Isabella and Eska are located. Guests are also able to change money at the reception counter if there is any urgent need to do so.
The only downside is that the club within the hotel opens till 4am and if you intend to sleep early, you may be affected by the music from the club. Try to stay at higher floors,if you are able to do so maybe the music would not be so loud

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasuke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel.. Delicious food.. A good spread of buffet breakfast.. Love the pool.. And i love how my room is so spacious and has lots of drawers to store my stuff.. First time in Batam and yet im not disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marizwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like many hotel on this island, this one is also built quite a while ago, however, it is under a good care from the experience staying in its room, still clean, though the shower head needs repairing, but as a starred hotel, it's so so, but bfast is ok, and like spore, nothing is too far away here, a repeat is possible

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

- Near Nagoya Hill Shopping Center (walk around 15 minutes)
- Near Lucky Plaza (sell electronic stuff) also
- Beside hotel, can find Indonesian Food Restaurant (Warung Tekko) and Bank (BCA)
- A few steps to Mc Donald fast food restaurant
- Easy to look for transport such as taxi, ojek (motorcycle taxi)
- 15 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry terminal
- 40 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport
- Huge Hotel
- Bedroom and Bathroom are Large
- Gym and Swimming pool is great
- Breakfast is ok
- Meeting room is ok also
- Friendly hotel staff
- Welcome drink is available when check in
- On the 1st floor, we can find club and karaoke center inside this hotel
- Free WIFI on public area
- Free internet connection inside bedroom
- A lot of TV Channel in the bedroom
- Bathroom amenities quite complete

Room Tip: Choose Room Facing Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irwanwijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Evaluation of the Hotel is as such:
1. The hotel room was old, but spacious. We were given a low-floor. Thankfully the noise from the KTV below us did not travel to our room.
2. Check-in was prompt. I am not too sure if credit should be given to them. Maybe it was the pre-registration done by our tour guide.
3. Reception staff was friendly. Though not exactly conversant in English, they were able to give us directions. We learnt that Planet Holiday was in Nagoya. Hence, the nearest shopping centre would have been Nagoya Hill. But the additional point here is that Planet Holiday isn't located adjacent to any shopping centre or amenties.
4. Eating joints are located a distance away. We have to cross 2 road junctions to reach MacDonalds and KFC.
5. Breakfast seating could have been improved. I have never seen such a crowded restaurant, in which I had to wait for 10 minutes before finding a seat. Breakfast wasn't delicious, but there is a variety of food to whet your appetite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took time out with my wife for a few days....checked in with a good friend arrangement's.Grand lobby with a nice view of the fish tank...light ambiance a bit dim though
Nice Korean/Japanese restaurant on the 2Nd floor and the Manager was very courteous and friendly.Had a great dinner.
Went back to room,towels and bedding were so so...........nice view from the balcony the hassle and bustle of the main road.
Bed time was peaceful till late night whereby we could hear the loud Bass from the music from the hotel disco club.Requested to have a change of room...but unfortunately they were fully book....on a Monday ?
Better get a higher floor for my next visit............

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have greater view and definite more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R-Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#30 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#3 of 6 in Batu Ampar
3.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jl. Raja Ali Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing