We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“one for one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Jakarta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“one for one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like many hotel on this island, this one is also built quite a while ago, however, it is under a good care from the experience staying in its room, still clean, though the shower head needs repairing, but as a starred hotel, it's so so, but bfast is ok, and like spore, nothing is too far away here, a repeat is possible

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    75
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
27
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

- Near Nagoya Hill Shopping Center (walk around 15 minutes)
- Near Lucky Plaza (sell electronic stuff) also
- Beside hotel, can find Indonesian Food Restaurant (Warung Tekko) and Bank (BCA)
- A few steps to Mc Donald fast food restaurant
- Easy to look for transport such as taxi, ojek (motorcycle taxi)
- 15 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry terminal
- 40 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport
- Huge Hotel
- Bedroom and Bathroom are Large
- Gym and Swimming pool is great
- Breakfast is ok
- Meeting room is ok also
- Friendly hotel staff
- Welcome drink is available when check in
- On the 1st floor, we can find club and karaoke center inside this hotel
- Free WIFI on public area
- Free internet connection inside bedroom
- A lot of TV Channel in the bedroom
- Bathroom amenities quite complete

Room Tip: Choose Room Facing Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irwanwijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Evaluation of the Hotel is as such:
1. The hotel room was old, but spacious. We were given a low-floor. Thankfully the noise from the KTV below us did not travel to our room.
2. Check-in was prompt. I am not too sure if credit should be given to them. Maybe it was the pre-registration done by our tour guide.
3. Reception staff was friendly. Though not exactly conversant in English, they were able to give us directions. We learnt that Planet Holiday was in Nagoya. Hence, the nearest shopping centre would have been Nagoya Hill. But the additional point here is that Planet Holiday isn't located adjacent to any shopping centre or amenties.
4. Eating joints are located a distance away. We have to cross 2 road junctions to reach MacDonalds and KFC.
5. Breakfast seating could have been improved. I have never seen such a crowded restaurant, in which I had to wait for 10 minutes before finding a seat. Breakfast wasn't delicious, but there is a variety of food to whet your appetite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took time out with my wife for a few days....checked in with a good friend arrangement's.Grand lobby with a nice view of the fish tank...light ambiance a bit dim though
Nice Korean/Japanese restaurant on the 2Nd floor and the Manager was very courteous and friendly.Had a great dinner.
Went back to room,towels and bedding were so so...........nice view from the balcony the hassle and bustle of the main road.
Bed time was peaceful till late night whereby we could hear the loud Bass from the music from the hotel disco club.Requested to have a change of room...but unfortunately they were fully book....on a Monday ?
Better get a higher floor for my next visit............

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have greater view and definite more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R-Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice hotel but far from shopping area.. They do not have shuttle service to the shopping area, me and my friend walk to there for about 20 mins,. Nearby, there are fast food restaurants, like KFC and mac, about 5~10 mins walk. Other than these, nothing.

Another thing I do not like about is the bed, too soft!! Pillow also too soft!!
I did not get a good sleep at all, keep waking up in the middle of the night with my back and neck aching. (omg!!)

The hotel room is clean, bathroom is spacious. i'm staying at a non smoking double bedroom.
But in the night, can be abit noisy, believe the noise came from bar at the lobby lounge (if i'm not wrong).

I had my breakfast at the level 1, breakfast not bad, got dimsum somemore, but the presentation not so nice, so i did not try any. :P

Overall, the hotel still consider not bad to me, but i may not go back because it is not very convenient to go anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked the room via internet, Had a good view on the left hand side of the balcony.

Room: OK, spacious for couple- twin bed.
Service: Good and fast response when our room cards wasn't working.
Breakfast: Decent but nothing fastastic compare to iHotel.
Swimming pool: Size is small but still can chill out. Would prefer somone to manage well as we saw some of the guests ate and drink in the pool. And kids running and jumping on the wet floor. Need improvement on it. Sauna and Steambath was working well.
Location: Is a distance away from Nagoya Shopping mall. But It did not cause any problem. Taxi of 20 000rp. - est SGD$3.00.

We ate the dinner for New Year eve and enjoyed the view of fireworks at the highest level. You can even have the high tea later in the night. You will have 360 deg view of the city on the foor top and enjoy every bit of the firework by tourists and local esp around the countdown.

It was our fav countdown. And will be going again this year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level for a quieter night for a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger-tea-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stay at this hotel for 1 night. First impression, the service was not good, no room boy assisting to carry my bag or show me to my room. The lobby is smoking area, so if you bring your family to Batam, dont stay there. They also have pub which seem famous at Batam. The toilet is not good, but it quite large, they have bathtub and shower (since i stay at junior suite). My room face the pool, i see 2 Jacuzzi there, but haven't got chance to try it yet.
I try breakfast at 17 floor, the executive, but it seem nothing exclusive from that breakfast, not much option available for western food.

Room Tip: They say that some rooms are disturbed by the pub sound, make sure you check your room are good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ipin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#31 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#18 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#35 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#12 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jodoh Jln. Ali Haji Raja, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing