We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice for a 4 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice for a 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The room is spacious and you can see a big part of batam dowtown if you stay in high floors.
Room is clean but smell of fading cigarette smell. Bathtub is kinda small even for asian. Not a great place to be when you are not a smoker like me as people are smoking indoor. The food at the restaurant is nice but limited choice. The famous Nagoya Hill Shopping is 5min ride and the ferry terminal is just 15 min ride.

Room Tip: Choose high floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoteru_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    75
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
27
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Rooms, cleanliness and services are excellent. The lobby decor might be too much though, too extravagant. Buffet breakfast are excellent, you can have various local cuisine. The view and the location are not that great. Rooms are great, typical 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Booked this hotel or NYE coundown as my friend said it has the best view for fireworks. And yes, indeed!! We had the best view of fireworks at the countdown. And the fireworks are played by the local people and tourists can be view either from our room or the beer garden at the rooftop.

We enjoyed the dinner at the top level but it wasnt that fanstanic on food. Try to opt for Hi tea from 11pm-12midnight instead where they served coffee/tea and simple snacks at a cheaper rate. More worthwhile while watching fireworks.

As for the breakfast- decent
Lobby- good service - some of the staffs spoke mandarin/Teochew.- very friendly n helpful.
Some screwed up with our room keys. But it didnt bother us as they were fast to fix it.
Swimming pool/sauna/steambath - decent but can be cleanner as we saw my sweet wrappers and people eating but no one clearing.
Good location- few mins to Nagoya Shopping Mall.

Room Tip: Opt for a high level for eye view for city and harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger-tea-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I hate this Hotel. You can hear the music allover the floor until 5 am. This is not a place to have a good rest. I will never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigboy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel could be a lot better. The staff at reception are very professional but the bar staff can be very slow.
There is a nightclub at the back of the hotel is open 7 days a week and even at 3am and with a room at the front of the hotel you can still hear the vibrations.
The meals are ok, nothing special

Room Tip: at the front and on a high level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is approximately 5 minutes distance by car to their main shopping mall, Nagoya Hills. The fare is reasonably cheap as well.

Their sauna is clean and with great facilities. However, the swimming pool is dirty.

Average food provided. For those who are vegetarians, you may request for scramble egg or more vege (without charges).

I'm impressed with the working attitude and the efficiency of the counter staff while arranging for check in and check out. And they are more than willing to assist you should you require assistance or advise on the local attractions or directions.
*Please do not expect a good English language from them, but simple English still workable. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

cockroaches
noise from mosque
noise from "music"
cigarette smoke everywhere
food substandard

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimwhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#31 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#18 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#35 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#12 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jodoh Jln. Ali Haji Raja, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing