We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Boom! Boom! noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I hate this Hotel. You can hear the music allover the floor until 5 am. This is not a place to have a good rest. I will never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigboy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 197 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel could be a lot better. The staff at reception are very professional but the bar staff can be very slow.
There is a nightclub at the back of the hotel is open 7 days a week and even at 3am and with a room at the front of the hotel you can still hear the vibrations.
The meals are ok, nothing special

Room Tip: at the front and on a high level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is approximately 5 minutes distance by car to their main shopping mall, Nagoya Hills. The fare is reasonably cheap as well.

Their sauna is clean and with great facilities. However, the swimming pool is dirty.

Average food provided. For those who are vegetarians, you may request for scramble egg or more vege (without charges).

I'm impressed with the working attitude and the efficiency of the counter staff while arranging for check in and check out. And they are more than willing to assist you should you require assistance or advise on the local attractions or directions.
*Please do not expect a good English language from them, but simple English still workable. :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

cockroaches
noise from mosque
noise from "music"
cigarette smoke everywhere
food substandard

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimwhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were good, value for money and the swimming pool was awesome, located at the 5th floor. The staffs were friendly and accomodating. It is located nearby major shopping mall, Nagoya. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Batam.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We came fm a hotel nearby as we were told tat we can have late dessert till 2Am in the restaurant
In the 21st floor we dropped by at 1130pm batam time.restaurant staff made us wait till he checks with the kitchen.almost immediately another lady staff approached us to say the kitchen is closed when it clearly stated at the restaurant entrance it's operating till 1am.are you telling us your restaurant's last order is 1hour odd before or your staff are plain lazy







  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Just came back from Batam this evening (10 Dec 2011). I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and when I called the agent, they said I couldn't change the hotel as it was already confirmed. And yes, I totally agreed with hellohuiyi's review. The sound of the live band at the lobby could be heard from 9pm to 5am. Apart from this, the drilling repair work started at 8am+. OMG, how to sleep??? Yes, hotel is old, quite run down, nothing fantastic compared to Harmoni One Hotel that I stayed in Oct 2011. If anyone plans to go Batam, please choose Harmoni One Hotel. Room is big and new though location also not very good. But the surrounding is quiet and nice. Buffet breakfast was Tim-Sum at Harmoni One. Will definitely not stay at Planet Holiday again even the room is given FOC.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank FantasyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nagoya
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#39 of 101 in Batam
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nagoya
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Batam Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Ali Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing