We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Boom! Boom! noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loud Boom! Boom! noise!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I hate this Hotel. You can hear the music allover the floor until 5 am. This is not a place to have a good rest. I will never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigboy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    91
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
33
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel could be a lot better. The staff at reception are very professional but the bar staff can be very slow.
There is a nightclub at the back of the hotel is open 7 days a week and even at 3am and with a room at the front of the hotel you can still hear the vibrations.
The meals are ok, nothing special

Room Tip: at the front and on a high level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is approximately 5 minutes distance by car to their main shopping mall, Nagoya Hills. The fare is reasonably cheap as well.

Their sauna is clean and with great facilities. However, the swimming pool is dirty.

Average food provided. For those who are vegetarians, you may request for scramble egg or more vege (without charges).

I'm impressed with the working attitude and the efficiency of the counter staff while arranging for check in and check out. And they are more than willing to assist you should you require assistance or advise on the local attractions or directions.
*Please do not expect a good English language from them, but simple English still workable. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

cockroaches
noise from mosque
noise from "music"
cigarette smoke everywhere
food substandard

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimwhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were good, value for money and the swimming pool was awesome, located at the 5th floor. The staffs were friendly and accomodating. It is located nearby major shopping mall, Nagoya. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Batam.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We came fm a hotel nearby as we were told tat we can have late dessert till 2Am in the restaurant
In the 21st floor we dropped by at 1130pm batam time.restaurant staff made us wait till he checks with the kitchen.almost immediately another lady staff approached us to say the kitchen is closed when it clearly stated at the restaurant entrance it's operating till 1am.are you telling us your restaurant's last order is 1hour odd before or your staff are plain lazy







  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Just came back from Batam this evening (10 Dec 2011). I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and when I called the agent, they said I couldn't change the hotel as it was already confirmed. And yes, I totally agreed with hellohuiyi's review. The sound of the live band at the lobby could be heard from 9pm to 5am. Apart from this, the drilling repair work started at 8am+. OMG, how to sleep??? Yes, hotel is old, quite run down, nothing fantastic compared to Harmoni One Hotel that I stayed in Oct 2011. If anyone plans to go Batam, please choose Harmoni One Hotel. Room is big and new though location also not very good. But the surrounding is quiet and nice. Buffet breakfast was Tim-Sum at Harmoni One. Will definitely not stay at Planet Holiday again even the room is given FOC.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FantasyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#30 of 98 in Batam
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#25 of 98 in Batam
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Property: Planet Holiday Hotel
Address: Jl. Raja Ali Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing