We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden View Hotel Batam
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I had booked this hotel upon my travel agent's recommendation for a short getaway holiday -2 days 1 night stay. The service rendered was excellent. We booked connecting rooms and when we came in we realised that the rooms were so spacious and comfortable.

I also like to comment on a bellhop who was very helpful when my dad went to enquire on room rates if he need to book room on his own instead of via travel agents. Not only the bellhop explained the rates but even took an extra mile to bring my dad around to show the different types of rooms available. (Forgot to take down his name)

My family and I had a nice enjoyable short stay in the hotel and we would like to thank teh assistance front office manager MR MADE RAJU and all the staff who have been helpful in one way or other. All of us had a pleasant experience and sure will be back again to your hotel and will also recommend to my friends.

Once again a BIG THANK YOU from all of us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BedokRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

I booked the hotel via an agent for my company trip of 30. The service provided by all the hotel personnel are the TOPS! Some can't really speak English but still will go out all the way to ensure you get served and get what you need. Everyone was very polite and obliging even the hotel was more packed on the weekend. The function room we used was beautifully decorated and setup. Breakfast choice was not super but enough and the services were excellent.

The place was really kept cleaned. In the morning, i see the pool being cleaned daily, the floors are mopped. The rooms are spacious. I wish for a bigger TV though.

It's next to Golden Prawn seafood ( The One & Only huge seafood restaurant that every visitor seems to go. And the Go Kart track which we had tremendous fun!

Value for money and the service is impeecable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumblegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We have just organised a 3 day conference for about 70 people. The conference delegates were utterly amazed by the type of personal and attentive service offeref by the staff of the Hotel. The feel was like havng a team of family mambers serving you. From the Bell-captain to the GM, we were also amazed that even the Owner of the hotel himself was at hand to provide service to the guest.

The food spread at meals time had eveyone, practically going for the second and third helping, compliments to the chef. Even though, nothing musch has been written with regards to the hotel, even online, but it is definitely a case of "not judging the book by its cover."

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jefsh_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

I booked this hotel upon my travel agent recommendation for 3D2N. Service is good, the staff over there is quite patient, polite & friendly but the spa service is not available at the moment but they say will add it in future. shop are limited and food as well but u can't buy your own food so u have to smuggled in cos the room service also limited.
There is one game you really had to try (refer to picture), is a kind of vehicle but only can travel around the hotel furthest up to the beach only. any enquiries pls email to my hua_456@yahoo.com.sg

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank winne_poon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LienGadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, EAM at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, EAM at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
3.3 mi away
Crown Vista Hotel
Crown Vista Hotel
#25 of 101 in Batam
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
2.2 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
#3 of 11 in Batam Center
69 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
648 reviews
2.7 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden View Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Bengkong Laut, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: $35 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden View Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
215 Rooms (Superior, Deluxe, Family Room, Suite Room) have been ready to suits your needs and various facilities: Cuppa restaurant, Rajawali terrace cafe, Murai lobby bar, Pipit kids corner, traditional massage, massage centre, full fitness centre, gym, sauna & steam, swimming pool, jogging track, laundry and valet services, 24 hour room service, booking for golfing, business centre, shopping arcade, free shuttle bus to the downtown, karaoke room. Outdoor activities (Go kart, High Rope team building, Flying Fox, ATV - Motor, paintball, volleyball field). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden View Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing