We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden View Hotel Batam
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Batam
1 review
“Nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

A posh lobby went you step into the hotel. It is equip with a swimming pool, a gym and a kid playground. The breakfast is reasonable. If you want seafood lunch or dinner,it is just 5 minutes walk. Overall a not bad experience in there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ang t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    67
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
55
29
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I like this hotel vy much , is a vy quite and relaxing place . The hotel room has jus renovated the room is clean . There are Karoke and massage Centre in the hotel . The place are nice and clean . There a restaurant golden prawn 933 beside this hotel . The lobby has music lounge to relax too . I like it vy much .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lian7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hotel had a seafood restaurant right beside serving fresh catches. Good part is there are activities in the vicinity for stress-relief entertainment, such as go kart, flying fox and paint ball. We also had the opportunity to utilize the function room which was spacious and comfortable. The staff were rather attentive, we requested for a third bed and an iron and they were brought in promptly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phreako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

During our stay at the above hotel, the hotel, common areas, room, kalaoke room and surrounding areas are full of mosquitoes.

Location is rather remote, as there is no shuttle services to the major shopping areas.

There is no floor mat at the toilet but a sign indicating the floor is slippery if wet. How not to wet the floor after coming out of the bathtub? Can be solve by providing a floor mat in the toilet.

There is no face towel available and bath towel smell and stained.

The bed sheet and towel are stained and smell.

Front desk staff are not friendly and helpful when requesting for assistance.

Room Tip: Not a good choice to stay for a good holiday, Try the hotels in the town area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valued comments. We very much appreciate your feedback and insights. We have also noted your comments regarding the room. Please be assured that we learn from your feedback to promptly address and improve on overall service. and we also provide free shuttle services to selected malls such as DC mall, BCS, and Nagoya hill. A short 10-15 minutes away from Golden View Hotel.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Came to go for shopping, which shuttle service are provided. The hotel has good facilities like spa, karaoke, pub & nearby seafood eating restaurant above water. Recommended from my friends, will go there again for sure. Friendly staffs. The swimming pool is clean and quite big. Thumbs up!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Afnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at Golden View Hotel for one night during our 2D1N trip to Batam. Check in process was smooth. I got a deluxe room & the room was spacious and clean.

The buffet breakfast served at the hotel's Cuppa Cafe was just ok. As expected, the food choices for vegetarians were limited. The hotel has “Golden Prawn” seafood joint within premises, as per my friends the food over there was awesome.

The hotel has lots of recreational facilities. Don’t get awestruck by the images of water sports. The hotel does have all the mentioned facilities; the only catch is water is not at all clean. Do pick up a bicycle and explore the hotel’s outdoor offerings/amenities. There is lot at offering and I did enjoy few of them

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sourabh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valued comments. We very much appreciate your feedback. We have also noted your comments regarding the food and amenities.

We are glad that overall you had a good time and we look forward to having you with us again.


Best Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had an enjoyable stay with my friends at the hotel when we visited in the month of February. We stayed in Room 925 and the room is pleasantly clean and spacious. The service rendered by the hotel staff was prompt and in accordance to what was being requested. I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zentraveller1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
2.2 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
3.3 mi away
Crown Vista Hotel
Crown Vista Hotel
#30 of 99 in Batam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
3.1 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden View Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Batam

Property: Golden View Hotel Batam
Address: Jl. Bengkong Laut, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden View Hotel Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
215 Rooms (Superior, Deluxe, Family Room, Suite Room) have been ready to suits your needs and various facilities: Cuppa restaurant, Rajawali terrace cafe, Murai lobby bar, Pipit kids corner, traditional massage, massage centre, full fitness centre, gym, sauna & steam, swimming pool, jogging track, laundry and valet services, 24 hour room service, booking for golfing, business centre, shopping arcade, free shuttle bus to the downtown, karaoke room. Outdoor activities (Go kart, High Rope team building, Flying Fox, ATV - Motor, paintball, volleyball field). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden View Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing