We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Vista Hotel Batam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Indah Hotel(Nagoya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
33
45
33
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
45
33
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villagemr davidbig balconypanoramic view of the citynight viewshuttle servicehotel pricesmarketing managerdeluxe roomhotel is locatedother hotelsmain shoppingswimming poolrelaxing staythe free shuttle busroom serviceferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 117 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I am an American who has just spent 10 FANTASTIC DAY's at this hote. The staff was exceptional , the food wonderful, The entire experience was just amazing..our room was clean and beautiful .....with a fantastic view...had get view of fireworks on Chinese New Year. Also thanks to Lucille who runs this hotel was just beautiful and helpful so kind she even printed my boarding passes on her computer to save me time......I just can't say enough good things about this hotel.....you will not be disappointed with this choice of hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view you will be amazed of the beauty of this city at night .
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel after reading the positive reviews from other travelers.

Even though the location of the hotel wasn't convenient, it being a 10min taxi ride away from the nearest shopping mall BCS and costing 50,000rp (around S$7+) and without any nearby shops or amenities but it was also the distance at the top of the hill that I can credit its awesome view from. Little lights shining out from the town and the surrounding vicinity make it look like stars on the ground. It was beautiful.

The room that I had been allocated was at the 2nd floor of the hotel (luckily not very near the lounge side), which had only 3floors excluding its 2 basements as well as the floor in which the swimming pool was on. Simple room with the standard stuff. The bed was comfy and the bathtub had a step to sit on, which was helpful when bathing. However, when bathing i realized that there was no shampoo provided and so I made a trip down to the front-office to ask for it. The front-office personnel was very helpful and had it sent up straight away without even needing to ask of my room number (maybe is was cause i had checked in only 2hours ago or just maybe the hotel didn't have many guests but nevertheless). He also answered my many questions the best he could even though his english wasn't perfect.

There are supposedly 2 restaurants at the hotel but I only went to the one at the lobby. Though the prices were in sgd, they were reasonable restaurant priced and the food was great. I would recommend the triple-decker-sandwich.

The jacuzzi beside the pool had really warm which made it the perfect place to go at night when the chilly wind blew. Don't know about the pool though. I didn't even bother going in after soaking in the jacuzzi. It was a pity the pumps of the jacuzzi was really lousy, I couldn't feel a thing. But there was another one in the restrooms that we could use to make up for it.

The massage that we went for was discounted at 120,000rp for a 60min aromatherapy massage. I thought that their skill was good, well, at least better than those at the massage parlors in batam.

Sadly, we didn't manage to go to the bar/lounge in our 3d2n we were feeling unwell. However walking past it, it seemed to be rather 'happening' . If i went there again, i would surely pop by for a drink or two.

All in all, The staff that we met and spoke to the were all very friendly and helpful. It was with their presence that made a normal stay an awesome trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

2nd stay in this hotel, but sadly fell short of expectations.
Got a room on the 2nd floor. Room came with a pretty comfortable (much firmer mattress than my 1st stay) queen sized bed and a bathtub.

Water pressure was good. Hot water works.

Room is big and makes the room looks empty. The armchair seems lonely in a corner.
The only disappointment was that there was a power failure in the middle of the night which was only rectified about 45mins later which resulted in a stuffy room.

Apart from that, all's pretty good for the price we paid. Though food could be less salty. Had drinks at the bar, Singapore prices sadly. Very friendly staff but with limited command of English.

Overall, not too bad a hotel at the prices we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Small boutique hotel resides on the top hill. Good view. Pool and spa just renovated. Avoid rooms that are near tonthe lounge. The music maybe too loud sometimes. Service staff is polite, speaks basic English but don't demand too much. After all, we are in batam.

Room Tip: Request rooms with balcony and away from the lounge.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Seven of us spend 1night @ CrownVista on 24Sept. We had various type of accommodation as the hotel was full. 2deluxe room with private balcony and a 2bed room apartment by the pool area. Deluxe rooms were clean and well furbished. Location of pool apartment was to our liking as we had snacks and beers in the large balcony overlooking the pool/spa and the city.
Apartment layout is nice but furnishing was sparse. The lush foliage around the spa remind us of the landscape in Bali, so the walk up to the hotel lobby proper was a pleasant one. A rather large group of local members practiced tai-chi by the pool area in the early hour of Sunday. Their buffet spread was large enough with a live cooking stand offering indonesian mie soup. Replenished was a little slow as each item when arrives was so very quickly been cleaned off from the chafing dishes almost immediately..yum. Note its local coffee is STRONG -not for the faint heart. Managed to changed our ferry departure to 7.30pm as we wanted to take advantage of their Spa's 50% discount. It was good, gently relaxing after a late night dancing in Lounge upstairs. I slept through the massage. What i remember fondly now were their out to pleased staff, hotel's privacy and the safe feeling in Batam. 1night stay though short was good, service, food and environment else would a 2 night be the same in delivery?
Would we go again - yes but maybe in 4mths time and for 2nights. The staff showed us a 3bedroom apartment which is what we will take for 6-8 of us in 1 unit.

Room Tip: They have Family Room and Apartments to offer. But advance reservations required. Try on line booking to secure dates if its on Saturdays.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChengMeiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews