We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay which fell short”
Review of Crown Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Vista Hotel
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“2nd stay which fell short”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

2nd stay in this hotel, but sadly fell short of expectations.
Got a room on the 2nd floor. Room came with a pretty comfortable (much firmer mattress than my 1st stay) queen sized bed and a bathtub.

Water pressure was good. Hot water works.

Room is big and makes the room looks empty. The armchair seems lonely in a corner.
The only disappointment was that there was a power failure in the middle of the night which was only rectified about 45mins later which resulted in a stuffy room.

Apart from that, all's pretty good for the price we paid. Though food could be less salty. Had drinks at the bar, Singapore prices sadly. Very friendly staff but with limited command of English.

Overall, not too bad a hotel at the prices we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
20
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Small boutique hotel resides on the top hill. Good view. Pool and spa just renovated. Avoid rooms that are near tonthe lounge. The music maybe too loud sometimes. Service staff is polite, speaks basic English but don't demand too much. After all, we are in batam.

Room Tip: Request rooms with balcony and away from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Seven of us spend 1night @ CrownVista on 24Sept. We had various type of accommodation as the hotel was full. 2deluxe room with private balcony and a 2bed room apartment by the pool area. Deluxe rooms were clean and well furbished. Location of pool apartment was to our liking as we had snacks and beers in the large balcony overlooking the pool/spa and the city.
Apartment layout is nice but furnishing was sparse. The lush foliage around the spa remind us of the landscape in Bali, so the walk up to the hotel lobby proper was a pleasant one. A rather large group of local members practiced tai-chi by the pool area in the early hour of Sunday. Their buffet spread was large enough with a live cooking stand offering indonesian mie soup. Replenished was a little slow as each item when arrives was so very quickly been cleaned off from the chafing dishes almost immediately..yum. Note its local coffee is STRONG -not for the faint heart. Managed to changed our ferry departure to 7.30pm as we wanted to take advantage of their Spa's 50% discount. It was good, gently relaxing after a late night dancing in Lounge upstairs. I slept through the massage. What i remember fondly now were their out to pleased staff, hotel's privacy and the safe feeling in Batam. 1night stay though short was good, service, food and environment else would a 2 night be the same in delivery?
Would we go again - yes but maybe in 4mths time and for 2nights. The staff showed us a 3bedroom apartment which is what we will take for 6-8 of us in 1 unit.

Room Tip: They have Family Room and Apartments to offer. But advance reservations required. Try on line bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChengMeiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We got our deal from deal.com and had an a super good break. We had purchased a package inclusive of free dinner and buffet breakfast. After spending a day in the city tour,it was relaxing to rest our feet in the hotel.We were greeted with warm smiles and polite staffs. Dinner had limited choice but it was really yummy.Buffet breakfast didn't disappoint us...We had a good stay in Crown Vista!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Bought a deal voucher and went with a group of friends on 17/Sep/2011.

There are a few good and bad about this hotel :

Bad :
- First time in my travel adventure that I got a basement room with no window overlook the outside world. We didnt know that we will be given a room in the basement because we didnt know there were such rooms at all..!!
- The hotel is indeed up the hill, but with no amenities nearby like shopping, shops, etc..have to take cab whenever you wanna go out.
- No pedi mani services in the hotel, only massage which most of the deals website already provided free massage. What we really need is a mani pedi but the hotel doesnt have that service.

Good:
- The staff were attentive and helpful, including the hotel chauffeurs very nice and helpful.
- The bfast was OK, not great but just nice for asian e.g. porridge, nasi lemak, fried beehoon, some bread and butter, mee rebus alike, scrambled egg, some meat and sausages, etc.. replenishing the food quite promptly.
- the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable (minus the windows).

Overall, i would not come IF this is a shopping and relaxing trip. But if its a business trip, I may consider.

Room Tip: Do remember to ask for non-basement room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenc_kf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We got a basement room with no windows so was unable to look at the hill top views. It is not located in the town area and has no shops or malls nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a night.

The surrounding was superb as the hotel is located on top of a hill. The view was magnificent as our room has a balcony that overlooked the town. From the balcony, we also have a view of the sea from the distance.

The staffs were friendly and very helpful too. The food at the restaurant is available 24/7 and charge in SGD. The quality and quantity is definitely worth the money.

Will return back to the hotel for another stay soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
2.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#4 of 11 in Batam Center
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 98 in Batam
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Vista Hotel

Property: Crown Vista Hotel
Address: Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest Experience is our priority at Crown Vista Hotel. We combine approachable hospitality with luxury accommodations, by creating personalized and authentic experiences so our guests feel at home during their stay with us. Looking for an unforgettable holiday in Batam? Come experience Crown Vista Hotel with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing