We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spacious room, friendly staff and overall good experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Vista Hotel
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Spacious room, friendly staff and overall good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and since we were travelling in quite a big group (at least 10 rooms), 3 rooms got upgraded to be in the family room, which was good as it serves as a central area for us to discuss our plans.

Basically family room was 3 rooms with a shared dining area, great for 3 families travelling together. There's a shared balcony as well for 2 of the rooms. Each room is with 2 single beds but spacious enough for an extra bed if needed.

Room basic, spacious as well as pretty clean. Toilet looks clean as well. However the showerhead needs to be changed as the water basically was streaming down. And toilet/shower area basically on the same level, so it means the entire bathroom will be wet when you shower, so remember to not make the same mistake as me : bathroom floor towel goes outside the toilet and not inside.

Breakfast was basically not bad. Spa as well. Totally worth every single cent.
Location-wise might not be as good as others as it'd be about 15mins drive away to the nearest shopping area.

In fact, am going back to this hotel end-year!

Room Tip: The basement rooms look newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
20
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

booking with deal.com for 12 of us..family and extended families over the last weekend in July. Was a fantastic bargain we got 2 fully furnished apartments with 6 bedrooms all with eqquipped bathrooms a feature we all like since there were 6 of us in each apt..sharing f bathroom in the moring was so much more easier. Living room was very decent in size. Apts facing the pool/fittness/spa it was like cabanna accomodation.

two of our other friends were staying at the hotel proper and their kids love the hotel 's room service..it was fast and children friendly. their rooms had private balcony, we gather there for
drinks n snacks purchase from the supermarts in the evening. balcony offers grand view of the city - its very pretty. there was a party @ the pool and it looks like a lot of fun and activities.

what my small group like was the very interesting selection of indonesian buffet breakfast the hotel served up - authenic and plenty too, the staff there were unable to sit us together. staff tries hard to speak english but not always comprehenable.

departure fr Harbour Front was a little stressful as everyone seems to be heading to Batam.Q was long checkin time was a good 1hr in advance. Arrival/departure in Batam was a bliss though as the local rep there saw to everything including express checkin n out.
What to buy?? Lots of koropuk - different shapes, sizes and flavours, cheap too.

will we go back? Yes we didnot have time to have massage and spa that Batam is known for.
but we would do so on a weekday instead to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JervisTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I havent been to this hotel therefore i cant rate on their facilities. Because i read the reviews from tripadvisor and i heard that their service is good, therefore we decided to choose crown vista for our stay in batam and we got our vouchers from deals.com, to make it clear we already made the FULL payment for the hotel and the ferry tickets. Unfortunately, i encountered many problems when i tried to make a reservation with crown vista. I sent out 3 emails before they response to mine, perhaps they are busy ok, i understand this. when finally we got our hotel booked, we realise we were unable to make it on the date we booked, so we decided to change to a nearer date. this time round, i sent our 10 emails, and there's NO reply at all. It is very fustrating because the date that we wanted to book is very near and they did not event response. maybe it is because we have already made the FULL PAYMENT, and then they dont even bother about their guest who wanted to make reservation. what kind of "pre-service" is this seriously.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmineismean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Crown Vista for a 3 days golf trip in Batam. Very helpful and warm service from hotel staff. Refurbished rooms were very comfortable with modern amenities. Hotel is on top of a hill and in a gated community with security. Great value. Special appreciation to Marketing Manager, Ms Mirah for her excellent hospitality and care.
Albert T and friends

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertteow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed in Superior rooms and chilled out at the afresco and balcony area till 3am on first nt and 1am 2nd nite. Live band was surprising good. The view from the Balcony it was a magical sight. Stars above, whole city of lights below, felt suspended in between..

Like the service staff soft. pleasant n cheeful manner. Hotel was full during our stay, breakfast which was included has a good variety had to wait for table. Booking ferry back was tough. Do so on arrival at the Terminal before heading into the city to essure passage back.

Spa, shopping and eats were very resonable. City taxi no meter, they ask for 50,000rp we offered 35,000 and was happy accepted. Thought the spa @ hotel was better and they were offering a 50% disc for arrival guests.

Bought 4boxes of J Co dounuts, be warned @ the mall the line is 3-4persons deep. Were told its less hussle to get it @ Batam Centre Shpping Mall when heading back to S'pore if yor port is Batam Centre Ferry Terminal. Btw make sure U hv sufficent time for checkin and boarding at Customs/Immgration it was choke a block there that Sunday afternoon.

Room Tip: ask for Room w View or w Private Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed of two nights at the hotel. It was crowded because of a wedding function.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Really like the room service cheap and fast.
The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the adults do tai chi early in the morning with
fresh mountain air.
The spa and massage is good coz you can do it in the comfort of your room.
Superb bird eye view of batam seashore and city.
Breakfast is good with sufficient choice. Good place for as short vacation.
Facilities are good quite near the ferry terminal and shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batam048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I have stayed at several hotels in Batam and have seen a fair share of bad service and blunder, Almost given up until a friend recommended me Vista Hotel. Being scaptical, I tried for the very last time. To my surprise, this hotel has an impacable service. The staffs are well versed in hotel operations which made my stay a very comfortable one.

Still not satisfied, I return again the following month. Again to my surprise, the service standards are even better. The front office staff actually remembers me by name. That is very hard to find even here in Singapore. Being convinced now, I deceided to bring my whole family for a christmas vacation (December 2010)

I met the hotel consultant Mr Norman Farr who incidentally is from Singapore. We chat abit and I was telling him of my encounter with other hotels in batam and the service standards. He smiled and assured me that this will never happen in Vista Hotel. Being in the hotel industry for many years, he not only takes care of the daily operations, but also trains the staff on service quality, communication as well as rapport with guests.

We had a very lovely time staying at Vista Hotel. Mr Norman Farr also went out of his way to arrange a transport for us to do some sight seeing and shopping. What touched me most is that Mr Norman even drove us for a seafood meal at one of the popular restaurant. In all honesty, you cant find a better service that this.

Once again, I would like to thank Mr Norman Farr and his staff for a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am looking forward to staying at the hotel in the future. Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely
Sunny Fernandez

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunnyfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
1.8 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
1.9 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
2.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mercure Batam
Mercure Batam
#35 of 94 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#3 of 10 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Vista Hotel

Property: Crown Vista Hotel
Address: Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest Experience is our priority at Crown Vista Hotel. We combine approachable hospitality with luxury accommodations, by creating personalized and authentic experiences so our guests feel at home during their stay with us. Looking for an unforgettable holiday in Batam? Come experience Crown Vista Hotel with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Crown Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing