We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Warm hospitality and service staff, comfy rooms, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Vista Hotel
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality and service staff, comfy rooms, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Crown Vista for a 3 days golf trip in Batam. Very helpful and warm service from hotel staff. Refurbished rooms were very comfortable with modern amenities. Hotel is on top of a hill and in a gated community with security. Great value. Special appreciation to Marketing Manager, Ms Mirah for her excellent hospitality and care.
Albert T and friends

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertteow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
20
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed in Superior rooms and chilled out at the afresco and balcony area till 3am on first nt and 1am 2nd nite. Live band was surprising good. The view from the Balcony it was a magical sight. Stars above, whole city of lights below, felt suspended in between..

Like the service staff soft. pleasant n cheeful manner. Hotel was full during our stay, breakfast which was included has a good variety had to wait for table. Booking ferry back was tough. Do so on arrival at the Terminal before heading into the city to essure passage back.

Spa, shopping and eats were very resonable. City taxi no meter, they ask for 50,000rp we offered 35,000 and was happy accepted. Thought the spa @ hotel was better and they were offering a 50% disc for arrival guests.

Bought 4boxes of J Co dounuts, be warned @ the mall the line is 3-4persons deep. Were told its less hussle to get it @ Batam Centre Shpping Mall when heading back to S'pore if yor port is Batam Centre Ferry Terminal. Btw make sure U hv sufficent time for checkin and boarding at Customs/Immgration it was choke a block there that Sunday afternoon.

Room Tip: ask for Room w View or w Private Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed of two nights at the hotel. It was crowded because of a wedding function.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Really like the room service cheap and fast.
The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the adults do tai chi early in the morning with
fresh mountain air.
The spa and massage is good coz you can do it in the comfort of your room.
Superb bird eye view of batam seashore and city.
Breakfast is good with sufficient choice. Good place for as short vacation.
Facilities are good quite near the ferry terminal and shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batam048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I have stayed at several hotels in Batam and have seen a fair share of bad service and blunder, Almost given up until a friend recommended me Vista Hotel. Being scaptical, I tried for the very last time. To my surprise, this hotel has an impacable service. The staffs are well versed in hotel operations which made my stay a very comfortable one.

Still not satisfied, I return again the following month. Again to my surprise, the service standards are even better. The front office staff actually remembers me by name. That is very hard to find even here in Singapore. Being convinced now, I deceided to bring my whole family for a christmas vacation (December 2010)

I met the hotel consultant Mr Norman Farr who incidentally is from Singapore. We chat abit and I was telling him of my encounter with other hotels in batam and the service standards. He smiled and assured me that this will never happen in Vista Hotel. Being in the hotel industry for many years, he not only takes care of the daily operations, but also trains the staff on service quality, communication as well as rapport with guests.

We had a very lovely time staying at Vista Hotel. Mr Norman Farr also went out of his way to arrange a transport for us to do some sight seeing and shopping. What touched me most is that Mr Norman even drove us for a seafood meal at one of the popular restaurant. In all honesty, you cant find a better service that this.

Once again, I would like to thank Mr Norman Farr and his staff for a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am looking forward to staying at the hotel in the future. Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely
Sunny Fernandez

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunnyfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Food was good- gado gado, nasi goreng, spagetti, oxtail soup, fish & chips and chicken curry all exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was below average though, but nonetheless edible if you’re not too fussy about ultra oily fried eggs and slightly lukewarm coffee. Food prices were very reasonable.

Service was good. Like the rest of the reviews stated, the hotel staff were all very eager to please, with smiles and nods (even if at times, they have no clue what you’re talking about). They really need to improve on their level of English.

Hotel room given to us was terrible- very old, with filthy carpet and stained sheets. The minute we stepped into the room, we found a rusty nail, leaves and dirt all over the carpet (obviously no one vacuumed!). The bed had a permanent concave portion at the corner and the pillows were very flat. It was very inconvenient to shower, as the hose was very short. Upon our request for another room, the hotel staff informed us of the hotel’s full capacity and told us they could at best give us another room the next day. They immediately sent a guy down to our room to give it a very thorough vacuum. The design of the room is weird- a pillar in the middle of the room!?

When we arrived back in the hotel room at night, we realized (to our horror) that the pub was situated directly above our room! The constant pounding music lasted the entire night, after which a drunken man shouted at the top of his lungs at around 3am or 4am. Talk about trying to get some sleep…

The next day we were given a new room on the first level. It was newly renovated and very impressive (as compared to our previous room). The only disappointment was the bathroom- somehow the entire toilet gets wet after your shower.

Facilities: swimming pool (dirty, but swim-able), spa, basketball court (with no basketball for rental) and gym.

Do request for the newly renovated rooms in this hotel, otherwise stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Reception- Attentive for Indonesian Standard

Bell Hop & Conceirge - Always Eager to please and assist. Smiley and Helpful.

Furnishings and Surroundings- Old Fashioned budget furnishings, typical Batam Hotel style. Clean surroundings

Room Service- Fast and Efficient Ice cubes service.

Security- Very safe as they even ask for the room cards upon check out.

Overall- Old fashioned Charm with good views.
Downside- Breakfast could do with improvement. Eggs are not cooked properly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubblesEito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

he hotel staff are friendly and helpful. When We arrived at the hotel, the staff at the front door greet us and welcoming us. The view was great. Located up on a hill, overlooking the city of Batam, Vista provdies a good place for a quick retreat.

Breakfast, were ok, egg, coffee, tea, toast, rice, noodle, porridge, asian, and western breakfast buffet were available. breakfast overall OK. Could also request for staff to arrange a private BBq in the comfort of your hotel room balcony.. And the CLUB "The PEAK" is currently the most entertaining club in Batam Island. Great Stay and will definitely come back for a quick retreat......

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_Bahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
1.9 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
2.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
1.8 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#3 of 10 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Batam
Mercure Batam
#35 of 94 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Vista Hotel

Property: Crown Vista Hotel
Address: Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest Experience is our priority at Crown Vista Hotel. We combine approachable hospitality with luxury accommodations, by creating personalized and authentic experiences so our guests feel at home during their stay with us. Looking for an unforgettable holiday in Batam? Come experience Crown Vista Hotel with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing