We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Budget with CLASS”
Review of Lovina Inn Penuin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovina Inn Penuin
Ranked #6 of 47 Batam B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Absolutely loved my experience with Lovina Inn Penuin Branch. This was our first time to Batam, and my wife and I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights based on the only ONE recommendation here on Trip Advisor and a number of emails from the hotel. You can get a room at Penuin for around 210,000 IDR but we went with the room with a window (Deluxe room on the 3rd floor) for 260,000 IDR on Mondays to Thursdays, and 280,000 IDR on Fridays to Sundays.

We had arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the ferry terminal for 50,000 IDR. That was money well spent and it was nice to have someone greet us and take us to the hotel. Tabri was our friendly driver's name. We were able to check-in early (around 10am). The staff was very friendly and helpful and there English was good enough to get by. Breakfast was included (toast, noodles, egg, soup, tea/coffee). The location is very convenient, next to the BCS mall and an outdoor food court.

The rooms are relatively clean and new and we found our stay relatively quiet. I would recommend this hotel for people who just need a place to stay that's clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tijama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel located just opposite Batam City Square Mall, one of crowded shopping mall in Batam. So it's very convenient to hunt for local food or western food around the area. The room we stayed was superior type. The room size not big enough but cozy, some got windows and some not, full air-con and television. The bathroom got hot water shower for those who need. The breakfast that include in room package was buffet type, with simple kaya toast, half boiled eggs, maybe local fried rice and choose of fruit juice or tea or coffee. If you on budget trip yet always having outdoor activities and headed room just for rest, i might recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SquallChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hendra_lokkasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulfah_la_fea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhezZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mintalah kamar yang ada jendelanya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny_Yudisthira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank 958iwans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#23 of 105 in Batam
217 reviews
0 mi away
Batam City Hotel
Batam City Hotel
#10 of 29 in Nagoya
89 reviews
0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 29 in Nagoya
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
0 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#28 of 105 in Batam
211 reviews
0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovina Inn Penuin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovina Inn Penuin

Address: Penuin Centre Blok A No. 1, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Batam
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lovina Inn Penuin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lovina Inn Penuin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing