We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very irresponsible service”
Review of Nagoya One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nagoya One Hotel
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a very bad experience.
The staff is cold and irresponsible, poor service provided. NO WI-FI, Breakfast buffet is no choise black tea, black coffee but no Milk
No Water in the rooms
No room service
No milk for kids
Rooms are extremely small
Service is extremely slow and poor
Located near garages poor location high charges

Not recommended at all

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalini_raparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was staying in September 2013.

Location:
Located in the town (but not really a central park), taxi fare is around USD2 from Jetty to the hotel. From the main road can't see the hotel obviously but after a row of shoplot, then you able to see it.

Lobby:
Meduim size, provided with sofa while you waiting for check in. Check in process is a bit slow (but only 2 persons in the counter, so may expect a bit slow in weekend).
Hotel provides free wifi to room guest, and also free breakfast.

Room:
Very spacious for the triple room, 1 double bed and 1 single bed. No carpet in room, no tea bags or instant coffee but with free 4 bottles mineral water for each day.
Bed is comfortable to sleep, air conditioning is cool enough for your good sleep.
TV is a bit small (32 inches) for such of big room, but channel is sufficient.

Bathroom:
Spacious and clean. No bathtub but with shower cabin in the bathroom.
The good part is water is hot and strong water pressure to make sure we have a good shower.

Breakfast:
The restaurant is just a partition next to the lobby, seats are limited. We didn try much of the food as too many peoples but it seems the food is not enough for all the room guest.
The food was served on my stay - white bread, friend rice/ noodle / sausage. Then drinks with hot coffee and tea.

One of the good things for this hotel is they provide free shuttle van service to the nearer shopping complex, this you can save some transport fee although taxi fare is cheap in Batam.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed there for 1 night in jam 2014. Only booked 1 day before departure.

1)Rooms was not cleaned up( bed messy, huge spiderweb found on many areas)
2) only 1 wall socket in working condition
3) Service crew change room for us after realizing all this but when we informed him there is no wifi in room, he replied us rudely that wifi is strongest at lobby. FYI,the wifi is rubbish there too. Note: we saw a few repeater on each level.
4)Bathroom was ok except that the stand that support the shower head fell off during bathing.

Verdict: Pay a few bucks more to stay in other hotel. This hotel is not Even below average..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0bstertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my gf in this quite well designed hotel. The bed is king size and comfortable. Location in the central, we even took the free shuttle bus to nagoya hill mall for shopping in the afternoon and dinner at the foodcourt. Breakfast is rather simple but acceptable with the amount we paid.
Overall, enjoy the stay there and will be back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DylanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

1st time: Check in on 7th Dec which is delay by the counter staff.
2nd: Check in room with no bath towel, no water kettle, no bar fridge mattress is dirty.
3rd: Water heater switch off at 11pm+ when we reach hotel quite late.
4th: Morning breakfast: Mee goreang, fried rice, hot dog, sunny set up/semi hard boiled egg. Coffee/tea taste like water, Kuehs is first come first served no refill.Those who is late no breakfast for you.
5th location not that near. Hotel taxi costs 40000 IDR to Nagoya hill shopping center. Shuttle bus only travel to that shopping center.
6th No swimming pool, gym is locked.
7th WIFI keep dropping connection.

Overall, do not choose unless no other choices.

Room Tip: Do not choose this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JYlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room & free shuttle service to Shopping Centre was good,Cable TV English channels,Good Air conditioning, comfortable bed bathroom poorly designed after showering the entire bathroom floor was covered in water for hours a sewerage stink comes up from the drain and plughole in sink, the breakfast was cold fried rice,cold fried noodles, or cold grey soup or make your cheap white bread toast& butter and jam (1 knife shared for whole dining room) on 1 day of our 3 days there was a tealight candle size warmer it was cool instead of cold, lids were up on the bain marie with freezing air-conditioning, the dining & reception staff could not care less about it,hotel taxi's charge 30% more than getting your own, would not stay again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bought a groupon voucher for two which included this hotel stay in the package. Somehow, I didn't expect the hotel to be quite bad..
First of all, when we arrived on 29th, it took almost forever for us to be checked in.. It seemed like they were finding a clean room last min for us, and they had to quickly clean up the place for us..
The receptionist couldn't really speak English but thankfully she is very helpful and helped us made a few phone calls..

When we went into our room, I was greeted with a mouldy stench in the room.. It seems like the room hasn't been cleaned for the last few days..there was a lizard in the bathroom, and I was upset to realize that the bathroom tiles are the cheap chalet type.
The bed also had that smell which made me a bit fearful of sleeping on it as I have rashes..
The second day, when we were checking out, the lift broke down and we had to take the stairs,. Thankfully we are staying on the bottom few levels if not it would be so terrible to climb so many steps down just to do so.
We arrived 1 hr before breakfast end, there was only noodles and drinks.. The kitchen was cooking to refill the dishes but they took forever. My bf and me gave up and took a taxi to the nearby KFC and McDonald's for our breakfast. It was a rather scary experience as we kept getting stopped by private cab drivers who offered to send us back to the hotel with payment.
Finally we left the hotel, and I told myself that I won't return to this hotel unless they made an improvement.

The only good thing is the location which is only 5-10 mins away from Nagoya mall via cab.

Hope my review is useful to those who are considering on staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jingwenjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#24 of 105 in Batam
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hana Hotel
Hana Hotel
#10 of 29 in Nagoya
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ION Hotel
ION Hotel
#47 of 105 in Batam
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nasa Hotel
Nasa Hotel
#62 of 105 in Batam
1 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya One Hotel

Address: Komplek Nagoya Square Blok E No 9 - 18, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nagoya One Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nagoya One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing