We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simple and Convenient”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is located in a convenient area which is surrounded by delicious fresh seafood restaurants. Mall and supermarket are located few steps away; enough even though they are not the busy ones. Deluxe room was nice, clean, and spacious. They also provided good choices of breakfast menus. Overall, it's worth the money.

Only one minus I found during my stay here. I found the swimming pool was too heavily chlorinated, so it was not really good for swimming more than a half an hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardiyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the chlorine level in the swimming pool, we will do a review again and do improvement effort on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    301
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
148
170
20
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Upon seeing that there is a Swiss Belhotel in batam, we had to jump on it and make the booking immediately. We have stayed at another residence managed by Swiss Belhotel in Bali and it didnt disappoint. We brought over a high level of expectations especially since the hotel was recently developed. Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted with smiles by the staff. The check in was smooth, and we like the ambience of the lobby which has high ceiling and festive decorations.
The grand deluxe room was awesome, my wife likes the bathroom that has a separate showing area from the bathtub. There are other praises to be speak of the room, but I leave it as that. Do refer to the other reviews if you wanna more. Im here to share some information that could be used as feedback for the hotel.
There were signs of wear and tear despite being a new hotel. The towel rack in the bathroom was tilting down probably because it is unable to withstand the weight of towels or heavy wet clothings, etc. If you look closer at the edges of the toilet, you may find unsightly hair. The breakfast dining area was not prepared for the high crowd during the CNY holiday. Food was not replenished timely. Hotel should adopt a no smoking policy as there are kids and pregnant ladies too. But I hope that the above comments dont refrain you from staying at Swiss Belhotel, personally I would return to Swiss Belhotel for my next stay in Batam.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umeer hyder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the bathroom maintenance, food replenishment during breakfast and no smoking policy in the hotel area, we will review again and do improvement effort on it.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Read reviews and decided to try out his hotel for a free and easy tour and shopping spree. Booking on-line with the hotel was easy and fast confirmation. Even further queries via a the confirmation link was well answered in detail by the reservation clerk. Since it was my wedding anniversary I decided to surprise my wife and the hotel promised to provide a card and a complimentary piece of cake. The hotel also offered to decorate my room at SGD45 but I was against the idea as my wife do not like flowers.
Check-in was a breeze although I had lost my way to the hotel from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. It would be easier if you would take the escalator to the 2nd level upon clearing immigration and take the covered linkway and walk all the way directly to the hotel side entrance.

The one queen bed deluxe room was spacious and the bed with the soft mattress and pillows was awesome. Wifi connection was easy and signal was good. The bathroom and bedroom was clean and
the toilet facilities such as the rain shower and sink faucet was superb. Aircon and its digital control was efficiently good and the room was provided with LCD TV with numerous channels.

Breakfast was good with a lot of a varieties from Indonesian and International origin. The hotel staff from the front counter to the restaurant area and housekeeping was polite and helpful. Security was good as they scanned all persons walking into the hotel.

For the free and easy tour and shopping spree we were indeed very lucky to hire a last minute private
chaffeur who drive us around to any destination we desire. I got it from the one of the internet reviews and feedback from a Singapore traveller who strongly recommended him. I have reviews of tourists or travellers from Singapore being overcharged by some private drivers and even taxi driver. But this one whom I tried is very patient, reliable, honest and humble who does not swindle or overcharged tourist.
His name is Mr Liko, an Indonesian nationality and who has been driving travellers around Batam Island whenever his services is required. I would strongly recommend him to all, he charges SGD 7 per hour from 9am to 9pm and will drive you around to wherever you wish to go. His contact details:
+62 853-6465-9312. The car he used to drive around are MPV cars and the condition is quite new; could take in about 6-7 passengers good enough for a whole family.

We went on a tour to Barelang Bridge - a scenic view of a bridge that links three other islands, went for a all-day seafood lunch at 933 Golden Prawn next to Golden View Hotel. The Go-Kart circuit nearby is a must to try which opens from 9am to 6pm daily and charges about 135,000 Rupiah (SGD $13.50) for 15 mins. Dont forget to get the driver to bring you to the famous Layer Factory that you could taste and then buy on the spot freshly baked Lapis Cake. (4 flavours to choose- Original, Moca, Prune and Traditional) Its about S$25 - 28 per loaf.

Next we went shopping at the Nagoya Hill Mall famous for "branded" items. Make sure you have a good bargain before buying. We also went to DC Mall and Top 100. Most of the other shopping mall like Batam Centre (BCS) was closed due to CNY holiday. You could also obtained many good food in Harbour Bay ferry terminal and also Harbour Bay Mall which is all within walking distance from the hotel.

I would definately come back again on a holiday tour to Batam using the private driver mentioned above
and stay in Swiss BelHotel Harbour Bay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the non-Smoking floor that is the 4th level is ideal for those do not like to encounter the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlAbraham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Mr. Karl,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Plus: Looks impressive overall. Excellent decor.
Minus: Management must look into the musty smell in room (perhaps I'm quite sensitive).
Corridors quite dingy.
Hotel with only 5 floors.
Breakfast spread is quite good.
Hotel should provide shuttle to Nagoya Hill too. Kepri Mall is really way out.
Hotel shuttle goes to two other hotels before going to the mall.
Even when bus was packed, driver still drove to third hotel :( :( :(

Room Tip: the lowest category have rooms half the size of the bigger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamilahAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the musty smell in the room and corridors and shuttle service to Nagoya Hill, we will do a review again and do improvement effort on it.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We're currently in this hotel.. we thot we'll get a bigger room for the 4 of us but too bad the room is small n beleive or not there's no bath tub in the room.. my kids was the one whose looking forward to play in thecbath tub.. we requested for a changecof room with a bath tub but too bad the room was all fully booked :(((
But the bed is nice wit the soft mattress.. but the view frm the room's window is horriblel we cant get to see the scenery of batam since this is our first coming here in batam :(((

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LallaBadriyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We would like to apologize for not being able to change you to rooms with bathtub and nice view due to the room availability during your stay. We would like to assure you that we would definitely provide you with a room move if there were rooms available during that period.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction. Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Traveled for business.

Batam is not known for tourism--therefore, I didn't expect much from the hotel establishments in this city. Spent many times in the city for business and Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is one of the better hotels in Batam.

The room was spacious (especially the bathroom), though I agree on one of the previous review noting on the deterioration of the property considering that it's a relatively new hotel. I can even taste concrete when I took shower there.

Despite the above, the hotel serves my purpose: The room I stayed was clean; bed was comfortable & I slept very sound; the gym was clean; selection of food during breakfast was quite diverse (better than other hotels I've spent there); and the staffs were attentive, though it could be improved a lot if we talk about speed.

Will I stay there again on the next business trip there? Yes, I will.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant business trip with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the room maintenance and we will do further improvement on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I emailed regarding the confirmation of my booking on this coming fri, but nobody responded me yet. Even though i have repeatedly emailed over and over again, still no response at all. I just wanna confirm the check in time and request for twin bed. such a simple request but cant be done. poor customer service. :(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyangelababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

First of all, we would like apologize for the delayed respond to your email inquiries and we ensure you that we will do improvement on it.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
4.1 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
4.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Wetern Premier Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing