We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel for Business Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for Business Travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is relatively new hotel and located near to all necessary amenities & Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. The hotel has decent size pool and gym but can be crowded if 5 or more people come at the same time.

Based on Indonesia standard, it is considered good for business travellers for the price you are paying.There are room for improvement on the food & beverage department and ability to cope with huge influx of guests during the breakfast service.

With continuous training in the service and spontaneity to situation changes or demand, it will lift the experience in the hotel further.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan_leong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    299
    66
    19
    17
See reviews for
142
170
20
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the hotel. Overall the room is spacious enough for 2 adults and child. Bed and pillows are comfy and has clean towels and sheets.

Toilet show bad sign of lacking in housekeeping. For a hotel which is relatively new, ugly stains were found in the shower area as well as next to the toilet bowl wall (which I've no idea what kind of stain is that)

Toiletries were very basic. I had expected something better from a International hotel chain and/or a 4* hotel.

Wall between rooms seems to be very thin as I could sometimes hear my neighbour talking. Otherwise, my neighbour may be a loud mouth.

The hotel also has a spa, which I did not try. But you could get cheaper ones outside. Opp the hotel has massage parlour callled "6 stars". However a local friend who have tried their service do not recommend it.

Hotel breakfast is normal. Quality of food is also below expectation as I have earlier heard good comments on their food. But having compare the food quality and room quality with I Hotel, I think I rather go for I Hotel. The price factor is slightly higher, but the location is much better (5 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Mall). At Nagoya area, you can watch movie, karaoke, massage, arcade and shopping. Whereas at Swiss-belhotel is more of eat and relax. Hence it depends which is your preferences.

So will I go back to the hotel.again? Yes, but not my first choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irisangel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the bathroom maintenance and food qualities, we will do a review again and do improvement effort on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

Booked 6 rooms from 13th to 15th December 2013. We had a pleasant stay. Convenient hotel with shopping mall, family karaoke (cheap VVIP room), convenient 24hours mart, massage centre and seafood restaurants surrounding the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

However, shower had to be improved. Water could seep out of the shower area. Breakfast is poor and not much choice. Also lack of entertainment for children .

Overall, it's a nice hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistikal_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the shower area that needs to be improved and the breakfast varieties, we will do a review again and do an improvement effort on it. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

SWISS BELHOTEL, BATAM>
stayed 28 Dec - 30 Dec 2013 with 4 adults, 3 kids

Travellin from Singapore:
1) Book Ferry to Batam, Habour Bay Ferry Terminal, no taxi needed (2mins walk from Terminal)
2) If u travel to Batam centre taxi to hotel: 70,000 Rp (abt $7)
PS: can book via batam fast or wave master. Can book to Harbour bay is timing is good

Arrived at hotel at 8.45am after takin the first ferry to batam centre. Was greeted by helpful Frontdesk Lady, unable to check in early as it's full occupancy.
First impression of Hotel: very clean.

Wifi: Rem to get wifi password from Front Desk when you arrive @ home.
Wifi was working well in room too!

Breakfast at Swiss Belhotel if not complimentary:
Price: 110,000 Rp for adult & 80,000 Rp for children
- The bf was alrght, just a lot of people due to Sun & Dec's holidays, but Mon's BF crowd was okie.
- Can have more waiters around, we had hard time trying to look for a place to sit.

Suggestion for cheaper foodie:
Walk out to Morning bakery (Cafe) outside the hotel. Hotel main lobby - cross opposite and on the right. Food is pretty good. Ayam goreng, nasi lemak (ranging from 8000 to 12,000 Rp)
They made their own bread too!! They are specialized in makin bread :)
Their tea are pretty good too!
Ordered 3 mains 2 teas & 2 bread - cost us SGD $6.50 (spent ard 60,000 Rp)
Ps: Non-Aircon but place is cooling.

HOTEL:
Very new hotel; even the lobby toilet is great! Clean & looks great!

ROOM:
It's peak period, our room was abt Sgd $75 per night for Deluxe Room with free breakfast!
• Bedding: Super soft king size bed! Awesome pillows!!
The rooms are awesome! Super nice & spacious!
• Aircon: Great!
• Cleanliness: great!!
**Grand Deluxe Room @ S$94 during peak period

SWIMMING POOL:
A small pool, shld be good during off peak. Otherwise, probably Gonna be pretty packed!

OVERALL:
It's a place to chill & things are cheap in Batam! Can't get such service & enjoyment in Singapore.
If willing to spend, can book grand deluxe room (estimate $94 per night during peak season) Comes with bath tub! :p
Beside the hotel, is the Habour bay food area; can eat watch soccer and also got karaoke to sing. With massage jus a stone away!

SHUTTLE SERVICES/ SHOPPING MALL:

KEPRI MALL
Hotel provides free shuttle bus to KEPRI MALL: (see photo for detailed timing) abt 40mins journey
Bus to Kepi Mall: 10am, 12pm; 2pm; 4pm; 6pm; 8pm
Bus back to hotel: 11am; 1pm; 3pm; 5pm; 7pm; 9pm
Taxi to KEPRI will cost 60,000 Rp (Taxi ard 15mins)

PS: Kepri is not really a big mall as what many said, it has Jco, Carrefour, matahari, timezone and many others shops. We like as it was not as crowded like Nagoya!
- Time zone: great deal if u are coming with kids cos it's super cheap!! We spent few hrs chilling w the kids playing games!! @ ard S$0.20-$0.40 per game

- Shoes are also cheap here! Ard 110,000.
Shopping inside matahari, look for deals like 50% or one for one! U will be surprise getting pretty good deal!! Shoes and socks are good deals too!!

- Eating at Godvia was costly! Not worth it at all!!! Expensive
- Must buy: fried Chicken at Carrfour! Nicer than KFC (that we had in Singapore!)
- Children packs of Milo is good deal!! Onli 2100 which is 20cents per pack!

Nagoya Shopping:
Taxi Fare: 30,000Rp (15mins)

Habour Bay Shopping Mall:
Opposite Swiss Belhotel, there is a OG / Supermarket in the shopping mall.
Nothin in the mall, only few shops are open..
Can buy grocergies from OG Supermarket.

MASSAGE:
Opposite hotel, SIX STAR, traditional massage cost 170,000 Rp (less than S$20) for 2hrs.
Closes at 10pm
Great massage at good pricing!

Nagoya hill area has more choices of massage (less than S$10).

DINNER @ HABOUR BAY SEAFOOD CENTRE
- Dine at Wey Wey Seafood
- Spent ardS$15 per pax for 7 dishes including Crabs
- Their OTAH served before dinner was good, 20cents each
Note: Rem to always ask for quote on thei dishes & rem to check ur bill before paying

Will be back when i need a place to chill out.

Room Tip: Room that is facing the garden/ or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belle1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay for 4 nights at the end of December. This was actually our second visit to the hotel. Our first visit was back in August 2013. We decided to make a trip back again because of the wonderful experience we had back then. However, our second visit was a bit disappointing.
During our first visit, we stayed in a grand deluxe room where the room was bigger. But considering the same price we paid for our second visit, we didn't get to stay in the same size of room - our room was smaller and didn't have a bathtub available. We were extremely disappointed. We complained to the hotel and requested for a bigger room. The hotel has agreed to change our room for us. But the situation didn't get better as the new room size was exactly the same as the one we first checked-in. The only difference was that the wifi reception seems to be a bit better. I was frustrated as I thought there wasn't much point of changing our room at all if the room size were just the same.
Other than that, we both had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were impressed that the hotel staff offered to give us a lift to the nearby ferry terminal when we checked out.
Despite our unpleasant experience this time, we still think Swiss Belhotel Harbour Bay is one of the best hotel in Batam. We would like to come back for any special occasions such as birthdays and anniversary.

Room Tip: For any special occasions such as anniversary or birthdays, your room can be nicely decorated upon r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us despite the room move. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The bed is evil! Haha. It’s the fact! The bed and pillow is soft,it makes me sleep soundly
To be honest, this is the first time I skipped my bfast bcos of the “Evil” bed. Throughout my journey trips to batam, this is the first time we booked 3D 2N to batam and 3D2N is NOT enuf! We truly enjoyed our stay with
swissbel-HB and recommended to all my friends. Its awesome and will return back to SwissBel!
Mr Eric and My Sohni is nice!

My husband left his wedding ring when we checked out!
Called the hotel when we were about to leave Batam.
They were so honest to inform us that the wedding ring has been found.
We left with 5 mins to depart and the doorbell came to HB ferry terminal to
returned us the ring. It was so sweet! It's our wedding ring and it is so precious to us
and we promise before we checked out, we will make sure nothing left behind!

See you guys in March.

Room Tip: Choose Grand Deluxe (;
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff's honesty and service, we are glad to hear that the ring had been well returned to its owner and your kind compliments had been forwarded to the related staffs.

Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.

With Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Went for a weekend getaway with my wife in December. Informed the hotel to arrange for vehicle pickup as well as some special arrangements for our room.

When we arrived, the vehicle did not turn up and we had to take a taxi to the hotel. Check in was slow despite not having many people around and while the lobby was large by Batam standards, it didn't feel warm nor welcoming. Room was decent with a nice view of the sea. Minibar was well stocked and decently priced. Shower was small and not sufficiently stocked but passable for a night's stay.

The hotel is also linked to the Habour Bay ferry terminal (which is an absolute chaos. I'd rather come in from Batam Centre) as well as a mall. The mall is practically deserted and the only value it has is the supermarket.

Breakfast was atrocious. Too little space, too many people and the wait staff and chefs were slow and unorganised. I'd rather order room service and eat it in the comfort of my room than to squeeze with everyone at the warm dining area with poor selection of food.

Around the hotel is a stretch of seafood restaurants which are really reasonable and serve up a good seafood fare. We tried Wey Wey Seafood and were impressed with their pricing and quality of food. A highly recommended place for dinner.

All in all, the hotel was average. Nothing spectacular despite coming from an apparently decent chain. Staff were busy with their own works and nobody really made you feel welcomed. For the price paid, I think it's ok. I probably would try other hotels around the area on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Batam, 28 December 2013


Dear Mr. David,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team to be shared.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our room and minibar. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience experience about the pick-up service and check-in process, we have deeply briefed to the department concerned for immediate follow-up and improvement. As for your feedback on our breakfast, we will do review and will make sure that you have the best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
4.1 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
4.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing