We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Nearby Hotels
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$252
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$47
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$85
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
$60
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
243
335
72
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
335
72
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour bayseafoodgrand deluxe roomferry terminalshopping mallwalking distancerelation officerwey weycakerain showerbig supermarketbreakfast buffetroom servicehotel roomnagoya hillcomfy bedcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 693 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a night stay in this hotel and it was good. The hotel is walking distance from the ferry terminal (Harbour Bay), there were signs to show you the directions towards the hotel. The hotel had very spacious lobby, receptionist was efficient. Rooms were clean however they should work on the hot water. It was not hot enough for a person like me who loves very hot shower. Thank you Vina and Christina from reception. They speak very clear and good English. Spend the evening listening to the live band at the lobby lounge, it was good.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Batam, 17 October 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate your comments regarding and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our room, receptionists and live band. We have shared this good news to them and will make sure you have the best experience on your next stay.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is located very near to the ferry terminal and Nagoya Mall is a 5 mins taxi ride away. The hotel staffs are very polite and made our stay very pleasant. They were very nice to accomadate to my request for a special setup in the room since we are there to celebrate our wedding anniversary although we spend a considerable amount of time waiting for the room to be ready. One small hitch: The aircon was not working well and it took a while for the technician to rectify. Although the problem were unresolved in the end, the staff were quick to move us to a bigger room at no additional cost. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable since the hotel is rather new. I felt that the breakfast buffet spread could improve though. I would definitely return for another stay and hopefully the hotel maintain their service standard or even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineNg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Batam, 17 October 2013


Dear Ms. Elaine,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

It was our pleasure to be part of your special day, as it is our duty to make sure that every guest is satisfy while staying with us. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

However, we do apologize for your long waiting to check-in and your inconvenience experience regarding the aircon in the room, we have deeply briefed to the departments concerned for immediate follow-up and improvement. As for your feedback about our buffet, we have as well informed to our Chef for review. We will make sure that you have the best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Even though we have to wait for such a long period to check in but was very satisfied with the room decor that i have requested beforehand as to surprise my hubby...he was pleased also with the decor and he was surprised that the hotel staff team sang for him a birthday song. Overall stay was good, the staff standard was very good but if the breakfast buffet could improve it will be excellence as some of the foods is quite bland. But in anyway will definitely return again to stay for our next trip !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinamumeen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Batam, 17 October 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

It was our pleasure and honor to be part of your husband's birthday as it is our duty to make sure that our guests are satisfy while staying with us. Thank you for the positive comment regarding our hotel staffs, we have shared to the staffs and team. However, we do apologize for your inconvenience experience during check-in time, we have deeply briefed to the department concerned for immediate improvement. We will make sure you have the best experience on your next trip.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is situated beside a mall and ferry terminal but this terminal is not widely used (the main ones are at Batam Center and Sekupang, both are a distance away). The mall seems fairly new and only the supermarket at the basement seems populated (quite a big supermarket). Nagoya Mall is near, about 5-10mins away and IDR50k each way by taxi. The hotel itself seems fairly new and the rooms are decent enough for the price. Basically no complains, except the water pressure for the shower is mildly erratic. Walking distance from the hotel there is a broadwalk with seafood restaurants facing the sea though I did not try them. There is also a massage place and cafe opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view facing outside.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flintstong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Batam, 17 October 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown.

We do apologize for your inconvenience experience about the water pressure in the shower room, we have briefed to the department concerned for immediate improvement. We will make sure that you have the best experience on your next stay.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel has provided room decor for us.it was a really pleasant surprise. Though the waiting for check in was a bit long.
Very clean and bright room, mattress super comfy.3 minutes walking distance from Harbour bay ferry terminal.
Really enjoy our stay there .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Batam, 17 October 2013


Dear Ms. Selene,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

It was our honor to be part on your special day as it is our aim to give pleasant experience to every guest staying with us. Thank you for your comment regarding our room, have been shared to the staffs and team. We do apologize for your inconvenience experience during check-in, we have briefed to the department concerned for immediate improvement. We will make sure that you have the best experience on your next stay.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews