We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”

Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 378 Restaurants in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A famous first chain Italian restaurant in Batam Island that captures the essence and traditional flavors of Italy. Featuring both indoor and outdoor al fresco intimate dining, Bella Italia offers Italian food lovers and gourmets the ultimate high-end casual dining experience in a classy yet unpretentious setting. The Chef which is famous for it’s traditional spicy flat pasta kneaded in chili. Here at Bella Italia, The Chef recreates the same hearty Italian flavors and handmade pasta as part of Bella Italia's extensive menu and really authentic wood oven Pizza's. Would you be planning a corporate event, a private function or a birthday party, you will be happy to know that our venues, Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano and our catering Tj Commercial overlook a charming enclave of Harbour Bay citywalk that exhudes the feeling of an Italian pizza and can provide the perfect backdrop to your event. Our team will be delighted to work out along with you a proposal tailored to your needs
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great meal, I enjoyed every bite, from the prima Piatti to the secondi, and the prices are very reasonable for Batam

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bkanecwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Bkanecwi

Thank you for your positive comments.

It is always so heartwarming to receive such encouraging comments to spur us on to serve our diners better.

The chef and team at Bella Italia Ristorante looks forward to serving you again."

Tjong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    93
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Truffle Risotto and Mushroom soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

One if not the best Italian Restaurant on Batam Island. The Truffle Risotto is heavenly made. Love the wild mushroom soup too! The Strawberry milkshake is perfect! Nothing much to complain about. And best of all, the price is very reasonable for the quality of food there!!!!!! I will highly recommend all who come to Batam and like Italian food to give this restaurant a try! I will go back on my next trip and try their wood fired Pizza! YES! There is actually a wood fired stove for their PIZZA and off all place in Batam! This is as close to authentic italian cuisine at a reasonable price on Batam Island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear George C

Greetings from the team at Bella Italia Ristorante.
Thank you for your comments and appreciation of the food.
We at Bella look forward to your next visit and we are sure you will certainly enjoy our range of wood-fired pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Vegetarian Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had lunch here twice - Service was Good - Staff was Good - The chef (Hari) came to greet us whilst we were lunching

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegeKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Vegekam
Greetings from the team at Bella Italia Ristorante
Thank you for your comments and appreciation of our food and service.
Our Chef Hari looks forward to serving you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Batam's Best "Little Italy"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recommend all dishes. Take a bite, close your eyes and you wouldn't believe you are in Batam. Nothing else to say :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betawi_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dearest Betawi_Boy
Greetings from the team at Bella Italia Ristorante
Thank you for your comments and appreciation of our food.
The team at Bella look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
“Fantastic Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Spacious area, friendly staffs, foods are amazing and the most important thing: very fast service. A little bit pricey, but it’s worth every penny :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DhiniBarlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear DhiniBarlian
Greetings from the team at Bella Italia Ristorante
Thank you for your comments and appreciation of our food.
The team at Bella look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing