We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quite a good choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GGi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GGi Hotel
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite a good choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed an overnight in the hotel during the school holidays in Mar 2014. The location is good as it is just opposite the Harbour Bay Mall which has supermarkets at the basement. Further up a bit from the Harbour Bay Mall is the seaside sea food centers. You can simply walk from the hotel to the seafood centers.
When we checked in, we told the hotel receptionist that we prefer non-smoking room and we found the room is nice & quite a good size. It is important that you have to tell the receptionist to get a non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker. The bed & mattress are new and we can sleep very comfortable. The only thing to complain is just the single-seated sofa which was torn because it is made of not-so-good quality artificial leather which is not lasting. We found the hotel staff are friendly and the breakfast provided is decent with enough choice. They are much better than our normal breakfast at home!
The hotel has a big gym but the swimming pool location & facility may not give you a relaxing feel and we don't see people using the gym nor the pool.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KY23510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    16
    8
    15
See reviews for
12
14
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Staffs were friendly. Service was top notch. Aircon in room could be better. Blackouts occurred twice but it only lasted for 2-3secs. Wifi was good. B'fast was okay, nth great, they had an egg station tho. Room was clean and spacious. Shopping mall across hotel but they close early.. So do your shopping before 7-8pm Sg time!! Swimming pool and gym weren't ready yet.. Still renovating or smth I guess.. Other than that everything was cool.. I had a pretty decent stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cicaaaaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked 3 rooms from 28th to 29th Dec 2013.

Horrible, stains on bed, ants on the walls. Smelly lobby and corridor. Lucky it was only for one night! Not enough amenities.

Should have return to the hotel across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistikal_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

need a peacefull isolated hotel with easy eccess to other part of batam you will find GGI hotel is a place for you. Soon a new township and mall (Harbour Mall) will be opened in middle of next year.If you are looking forward to shope in one of the biggest mall in Batam just book this hotel in the middle of next year. Breakfast is average with varieties of western, local and eastern cuisine.Rooms are spacious and some of the rooms are just renovated and upgraded

Room Tip: just try any local dishes and you will enjoy the chef credibillities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havegutwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was stay on 06th July 2013, and it was a nightmare. I booked for non smooking room but they gave me very smelly smooking room at 2nd floor, i called reception to change the room but they said no non-smooking room available (usually hotel will telling you the same if you want change room) , I’m sure they still have the room and finally they give me non-smooking room at 5th floor. I expected the room was nice with IDR 700,000/nite but surprisingly the room was like standard room very small room, the towel dirty & smelly. Breakfast very poor, only fried rice&fried noodle. i think this hotel two star hotel with expensive rate.
This is this first and the last I came here, they said New Hotel, but once you go inside you can not find any NEW thing ,you will found so many stain at carpet and table!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank niaroctfirsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Reach hotel at 930pm batam time and waited till 10pm before can check in as staff was on the phone and talking to other hotel staff. Once check in room size was nice n big as I had book deluxe room. Onil thing is it on the 2nd floor n faceing the main road as it quite noisy in the early morning traffic. Request for changing of room to higher floor, staff reply was, sorry cant change if you want high floor, you need to drowngrade your room. While waiting for check in had check with front desk does their restaurant still open and the reply I got was yes it open 24 hrs. Once we settle down in the room and wanted to order some food and call the restaurant it was around 1015 and guess wat. Restaurant staff say we are close nothing for you to eat as our cook had gone back home.

Wifi was worst in the room not able to connect most of the time , even if connect it only for shortly as the network will just gone missing.
Breakfast food is very very limited staff don't seem to bother to top up at all.

Swimming pool doesn't not look like it for people to use as it was so dirty. Same for the bathtub in the room. Once on the tap, the water is in dark brown colour.

Room cleaning is part of daily thing. Before I went out for shopping, had informed front desk that my room need to be clean. When return at night,room was not clean at all. Went down to check with front desk and they can told me that I had put do not disturb tag that why they did not clean it.

Overall, I'm quite sure that I will not go back and stay for the 2nd time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conqueror_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

1st my room face to the main road n it 2nd noisy ask them to change but the only can help me to downgrade my room. 2nd ask them to clean room before i went to shopping but end up my room still the same wen i went back. 3rd wifi is lousy. 4th the food is awful. last, swimming pool look dirty. nothing fanstastic at this hotel. dont look like 4 star hotel. very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasclp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#27 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
5.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#22 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Batam
Mercure Batam
#36 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.3 mi away
89 Hotel
89 Hotel
#25 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GGi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GGi Hotel

Property: GGi Hotel
Address: Sei Jodoh Jln. Duyung, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GGi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your GGi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing