We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap Donuts :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.Co Donuts & Coffee

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Batam
Cuisines: Cafe, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: franchise
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap Donuts :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A helluva lot cheaper here than in Singapore. Same taste and sized. Cheaper by the dozen. Even the drinks are attractively priced when compared.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fanziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    92
    44
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Now I understand why there's a queue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good quality donut at irresistible price. Free & fast wifi in outlet. A lot of people buy it back to Singapore

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Its really better than Singapore ones but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had latte at their cafe and got 2 complimentary doughnuts. We also got extra as it really taste good and fluffy.

I loved it until I read some reviews that point out the doughnuts might use too much preservatives... Indeed, it stayed the same for much longer than reasonable time. I wonder...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinzzieNar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

spent my last currency with a cup of coffee and the service staff offered me a complimentary donut and a beautiful smile. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The donuts are freshly baked but a bit too sweet. 6 pcs. of assorted donuts costs 36000 rupiah. Most seats are outdoor. There are not so many seats in the shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to J.Co Donuts & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing