We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Donuts :-)”

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Batam
Description: Franchise
Restaurant details
Description: Franchise
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap Donuts :-)”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A helluva lot cheaper here than in Singapore. Same taste and sized. Cheaper by the dozen. Even the drinks are attractively priced when compared.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fanziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    114
    51
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Now I understand why there's a queue”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good quality donut at irresistible price. Free & fast wifi in outlet. A lot of people buy it back to Singapore

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Its really better than Singapore ones but...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had latte at their cafe and got 2 complimentary doughnuts. We also got extra as it really taste good and fluffy.

I loved it until I read some reviews that point out the doughnuts might use too much preservatives... Indeed, it stayed the same for much longer than reasonable time. I wonder...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinzzieNar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great service.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

spent my last currency with a cup of coffee and the service staff offered me a complimentary donut and a beautiful smile. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The donuts are freshly baked but a bit too sweet. 6 pcs. of assorted donuts costs 36000 rupiah. Most seats are outdoor. There are not so many seats in the shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts & Coffee also viewed

 
Batam Center, Batam
 

Been to J.Co Donuts & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing