We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Equal standard but lower price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.Co Donuts & Coffee

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Batam
Cuisines: Cafe, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: franchise
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Equal standard but lower price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

J.Co Donut at batam become favourite foods for visitor from Singapore. Standard of the foods are equally nice but much more cheaper than Singapore.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Olive0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    92
    44
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

in the middle of one afternoon, 10% of the tables were occupied. We ordered first in English and after repeating 5 times the same thing, one of us, who is local, has ordered in Indonesian but encountered the same problem of incomprehension. He finally got an understanding and we have waited 30 minutes for drinks we haven't ordered. If you add that the coffee shop is dirty, smelly and smoky, you will get an idea of the quality of this coffee shop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great donuts but average when compared to Spore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

As an Indonesian franchise donuts, its one of the best - many flavor to choose from. Found the taste is great, especially the ones with filling- as soft as ever, only the prob is it last too long- I bought 2 boxes, and keep one donut just to check how long it last, whether there's any pres'v inside- well - the conclusion, find out yourself- apart from its great price when compared to Spore ones - I would opt something else- 20 days is a no-no

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeShenMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thumbs up.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The donuts tasted as good as ever. Can't stop at one. Noted new flavours too. Probably my imagination, but I found the donuts at Megamall Batam Center nicer than the ones from Nagoya mall.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Donnuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The donnuts were really cheap! Try to buy alot if you can cos it tastes better then the ones in Singapore I feel!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank imashowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to J.Co Donuts & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing