We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Mutiara Hotel
Ranked #92 of 98 Hotels in Batam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel i ever stay.Under the bed all rubbish the staff never clean.And finally insect bites .Just imagine while sleeping some rats running on to the bed.Anyway i will never recomend any frends or relatives to stay there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is not a hotel. No staff in the hotel, lift does not work, no breakfast, nothing to eat near by.
Staff are not aware which room a person has booked.
For the price we can get a far better hotel in downtown batam.

Room Tip: don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Do not ever book this horrendous hotel..worst staff,worst hotel..even ghost won't like to come here..elevator spoil,water tap broke, mattress and blanket full of dirt,,soil..tv spoil...everything spoil..service full of craps..if someone dare to tell me this a good hotel then i will say to him..you are crapss

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alya_Marshanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Throughout our stay here, we had to travel by stairs up to the 6th floor as the elevator (they only have one) is out of service! No in-house phone install in our room... no heater... worst, the windows have no grill and locks for it is dangerous for family who bring kids along. No fridge, Electricity always restart many times, no Wi-fi. We have to give up our last night to Pacific Palace Hotel. It's not only a 'red-light district', it is VERY CREEPY AND EERIE feeling and heard from the locals regards to death cases and suicide at the level we stayed. Thanks to a couple of locals advice, we quickly move out of the area. Our advice, if plan to go bantam on festive season, better book a month ahead for a better hospitality...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonZura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
7.6 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
1.4 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
6.6 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
640 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fame Hotel
Fame Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batu Aji
52 reviews
4.4 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mutiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mutiara Hotel

Property: Grand Mutiara Hotel
Address: Jl. Raden Patah, Blok III, 12, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Mutiara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Mutiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing