We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Nasi Padang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sederhana Restaurant

Sederhana Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 369 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Nasi Padang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This s a chain-store, you will be able to find this chain around Batam.

Nice food and reasonable pricing

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleeeepys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    41
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best nasi padang ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

the price is not too expensive, but the taste is so good. Maybe the best nasi padang that i ever eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank santo_kemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Came bck here after our last disappointing visit upon our driver recommendation. This time round it was so much better. We had to queue for awhile to get seats as it was really crowded. This time round at leaSt there was a real variety of dishes. First time trying gulai kikil, its was super. The food serve were all piping hot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maryNwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a great place to sample a big variety of dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had lunch in a group of 6, we ate to our hearts' content and spent about 39 USD in all.Kind of expensive by Batam's standards, not that cheap. Staff spoke some English and were friendly and attentive enough. Food was very good, I liked the green chilli and chicken curry dishes.. They may miss out a dish you want to try, so take a good look so that you can request for the missing dishes, apparently they may miss a few...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soapy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nasi Padang in Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

i like to eat here...
the place was nice..but the price a bit expensive,,,
maybe cos the place was great for eat..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sederhana Restaurant also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Sederhana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing