We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Duddy S Lasmana” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Batam
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Batam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duddy S Lasmana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Check in quick but if you order via travel you don't get point in Novotel member card ???? Breakfast is lack of crew and if you come late for breakfast..you will found empty bowl..
The will give you 2 card, first card to open your room the other 'slip in' to turn on your room, but they dont tell you in first time. So i and my friend wait until 10 minute in front of our room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Duddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    239
    182
    50
    33
See reviews for
136
97
36
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night, it was booked by brother so i dont how much the rate is but probably around IDR 400k. In general i can still this hotel grandness outside but when i go inside immediately i feel gloomy, i was dark dude.

Room, is big, nice view looking a ship look hotel across the street, toiletries is good. Location i think its quite central, because i can go to batam center within minutes, and there s a convenience store just across the street.

Breakfast i think nit so good if compared other Novotel, but with this price range i think its quite ok.

So it will be one of the choice if you stay in Batam with a budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blitzkrieg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I had a very brief 1 night stay because of work engagement.
But, if considering a 4 stars hotel, what Novotel Batam offers is rather basic and not up to standard.
However, out of the many hotels I had tried in Batam, it is still a recommended and comfortable hotel for your stay.
Service was good, room is spacious and clean, although a bit aged, and the location is not far from downtown and ferry terminal.
Only thing is the room air conditioning is rather slow.
And, be sure to book your room online to get much better rate.
I'm sure you will find the online rate worth it compare to other hotels in town.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikeKYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Happy with my stay at Novotel Batam even I only stayed for 1 night.
Reception staff and concierge staff are friendly and helpful and with fast check in and check out.
Hotel provided free shuttle buses (one way) to Nagoya/BCS shopping mall. The latest shuttle bus is at 18:00 hours.
Room is huge and bright enough (with all the available lights on). But as many TA reviews, something is not so right in the bathroom. Doors cannot be closed completely, there isn't any glass door either inside the bathroom, and due to this, the whole bathroom will be wet after shower.
Nice Breakfast selection in the morning. Many variety foods.
Indoor pool, you can either access to the indoor pool via the restaurant ( morning time), or you will have to access to indoor pool via the gym. Which is located at Ground Floor. But the indoor pool is located at 2nd floor. So.... I am not sure if via the gym will be the only access (after the restaurant is closed).

Room Tip: 2nd floor! It is the same floor as reception though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultraman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Novotel Batam .... hmm didn't expect the stay to be so hot and warm. The hotel lobby has not ventilation.

I selected this hotel for my business trip in hotel but to my surprise the stay was not pleasant. I selected a smoking room for my trip and the air con in the room was set at 27 degree and you are unable to adjust the temperature as it its already preset.

After my bath I feel so hot and warm and the room it's a little stuffy. I called the reception and their technician came to adjust the temperature but it's still hot for me. This is the first time I feel hot and warm in a hotel room.

I'm quite particular about the comfort while staying abroad. The pillow is not comfortable and the bed is hard and the bedsheet has a hole on it. Didn't really expect it to be turn out like this and I'm not sure issit because It's a smoking room.

Do not expect a wide spread of food serve during breakfast. The spread isn't fantastic so I would suggest you lower your expectation during your stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#19 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#35 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
0.8 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#12 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Property: Hotel Novotel Batam
Address: Jln. Duyung, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing