We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tremendous improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Batam
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Batam
singapore
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“tremendous improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

several members have posted not very encouraging comments about the reception staff. it may be heartening to note that i have noticed tremendous improvement in that area. the reception staff are friendly,attentive and responsive to customer needs.

the property is well located near to the Nagoya Shopping Mall and connectivity is good. taxi barely takes seven to ten minutes to reacch the Mall.

it is worth mentioning the very functional furnishings and fittings in the rooms. the amenities in the toilets are adequate and neatly laid out. there are suitable number of plugs for Lan connection and the beverage making facility.mini bar is also provided. lighting is strategic and sufficient and the wall panelling and the LCD TV are neatly arranged.someone has very carefully thought out and arranged facilities to suit most of the customer's needs. free Wi-Fi with a fairly strong signal is also available in the rooms.

must also mention the extensive range of breakfast arrangements laid out in different sections- beverages,salds and fruits, bread section with some danish and croissants, hot dishes and egg station. an excellent spread indeed.

sure the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: choose room facing away from the main road for a quiter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    239
    182
    50
    33
See reviews for
136
97
36
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good for business trips, as it has comfortable newly renovated rooms which would surprise you because they're better than what you expect from looking at its old exterior. I have experienced that the wifi connection in the room was so slow, unlike some other reviews here.
The location is close to most attractions you could find in Batam that are pretty much flocked around Nongsa area, so it could also be ideal for a family holiday of shopping and sightseeing.

Room Tip: for business travellers, make sure they give you the rooms close to lobby, as your walk to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night stay.it was great place i may said.hotel room was nice and huge.breakfast was nice with lot of choice.with about 10min drive from harbour bay ferry or Nagoya hill shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwintanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed over the weekend. location is okay. hotel room is spacious and clean. except that the lights are a bit dim. and its a very quiet place.
dislike: we had trouble opening the door at midnight after coming back from shopping. the staff that helped us came like 20 minutes after we made the call. and he seemed abit drunk.
like: breakfast! very nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#19 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#35 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
0.8 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#13 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Property: Hotel Novotel Batam
Address: Jln. Duyung, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing