We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indonesia or Thai massage ”
Review of GO! Massage

GO! Massage
Ranked #12 of 72 Spas & Wellness in Batam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GO! Massage is a must-visit massage destination at Batam, located on Nagoya area, only 5 minutes from Harbour Bay ferry terminal. Enjoy the healing hands touch of our well trained therapist, with variety choices of massage treatments for your perfect complement to your Batam massage visit.We provide the following massage treatments:- Traditional/Thai/Combination Massage- Reflexology- Aromatherapy- Massage + Scrub- Aromatherapy + Scrub- Head Therapy + Ear Candle- Pedicure ManicureWe also offer free transport within city area if you make your reservation by emailing us.Operating Hours: Monday - Sunday 10am-10pm
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I book 1day in advance to avoid disappointment. It's across the main road at left side of Allium hotel where we stay. The place was full house when we went on sat. We have 2 very strong masseur who did for us full body massage. Have to tell her which part is ticklish or too painful.i enjoy it n learning to endure the pain. Told masseur I want slimming massage for tummy n she did a seriously thorough massage. That night I could detox faster than ever....thats how effective her massage was. There are 2 Chinese staff who helped in translation since we could not speak Bahasa. The price is cheaper than elsewhere. 90min. Traditional massage costs Rp220000 only. Will go again.

Thank 我的心上人 在
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ginger tea"
in 17 reviews
"ear candling"
in 8 reviews
"open concept"
in 2 reviews
"place is clean"
in 4 reviews
"ferry terminal"
in 5 reviews
"great service"
in 3 reviews
"curtains"
in 13 reviews
"massage"
in 99 reviews
"scrub"
in 17 reviews
"driver"
in 20 reviews
"hotel"
in 23 reviews
"mins"
in 9 reviews
"session"
in 10 reviews
"aromatherapy"
in 7 reviews
"environment"
in 7 reviews
"booking"
in 8 reviews
"oil"
in 6 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Yes it's painful. I had a traditional massage in the evening before dinner and after the massage I felt very light but the next following day my whole body was aching. My family complain about the pain too. The atmosphere was nice but not the masseuse. My husband request for a male to massage but it turn out to be a female.

Thank swits2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoMassage, Manager at GO! Massage, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Valued Customer swits2015,

Thank you for choosing GO! Massage during your visit in Batam. We highly appreciate and thank you for taking your time and sharing your constructive feedback for our improvement in term of service.

We are glad to know that you felt relaxed and rejuvenated after the massage session.

We are very sorry that you experienced body ache after the massage however just to let you know that that's perfectly fine so not too worry. It's very much like doing a workout. If the muscles aren't used to it, they often respond with some soreness and this should last for no more than a day or two. If it lasts longer, the massage may have been too intense, and the therapist should adjust for this in the next session. However, just as with exercise, when your body adjusts to having this type of workout, your physical response will also be less intense. Hope you feel perfectly fine now :)

We would like to apologize on the arrangement on female therapist. There may be some miscommunication on this and hope your kind understanding on this. We have brought this matter to our internal team attention for making necessary action and assuring to make improvement.

Once again thank you for the feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Batam.

Yours sincerely,
GO! Massage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Booked thru email and later confirmed thru whatapps. Dewi is friendly and helpful. Settled with a 90min foot massage and a 2hr30min massage, scrub and ear candling. Overall very relax and jelly after the session. Thumbs up!

Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

I was there with two friends. My male friend did a foot massage first and then a body massage later. He complained that throughout the massage, the masseuse kept asking for tips and he had no chance to relax. At the end of the foot massage, my friend gave him some rupiah for tips.

This masseuse was very greedy and asked for another SGD$10. My friend was very angry with him and had a very negative experience because of this.

The body massage that we had done by the Ladies were ok.

It was our first time in batam and will be our last time going to this spa.

2  Thank Su R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoMassage, Manager at GO! Massage, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Valued Customer Su R,

Thank you for choosing GO! Massage during your visit in Batam. We highly appreciate and thank you for taking your time and sharing your constructive feedback. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experience with our therapist. We feel very concerned about the incident you experienced with our therapist and we have investigated and took necessary action on this

I will be more than glad to welcome you again for your next visit to Batam to have a discussion with you, sharing your experience in GO! Massage.

Once again thank you for taking your time to share your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you in your future visit to Batam.

Yours sincerely,
GO! Massage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The ladies not bad. Bit irritated when they call for the ladies to attend their customers when we are doing our massage. Bit noisy. When we selected our massage type (aroma rp 300,000 + traditional rp 220,000), we are brought to change slippers then go toilet. After that, we went level 2, my ladies wash our legs then proceed to massage. They will ask is their strength ok or not. They will ask you want head massage or not. Bit not good is that they didn't massage your tummy & didn't ask you want massage tummy or not. They have WIFI there. A lot of people there too. After the massage, you go down to level 1, there is a counter preparing ginger drinks. Not bad to drink, spicy enough & very hot but bit on the sweet side for me. Can go & experience it. There is a guy at the cashier who can speak mandarin & hokkien.

Thank BabyKoiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GO! Massage also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to GO! Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing