We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel facilities is good....it is convenient with a 1 min walk to the food court which located below the hotel and a 3 min walk to the BCS mall...they serve good breakfast....definitely will be back to stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilarytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 8, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Mr. HilaryTan,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    235
    149
    36
    52
See reviews for
205
127
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I think BCC offers a great location. Centrally located, and it's 3 mins away from the shopping mall (literally next to the hotel) and it's another 3 minutes walk to the open air food area where you can get cheap and good seafood.

They've huge and clean rooms.

Definitely a great getaway. I always return to BCC when I'm in Batam.

Room Tip: For families, you can opt for 3 bedrooms apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annatengx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 8, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Ms.Anna,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Majority English speaking Staffs that is great , breakfast nice aceptable international style. Very spacious Room for triple sharing suite .But toilets no hair dryers , shampoos, shower gels, conditioners, is too tiny.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 8, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!
Dear Maomao,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room and bathroom are spacious, clean as well. The swimming pool is nice with a sauna room inside changing room. Did not get the chance to use the gym facilities but looks new. Buffet breakfast is ok with Indonesian and American spread. Nearby is BCS mall for shopping as well as cinema and ktv for spending time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 8, 2015
Google Translation
Salam Hangat dari The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Yth. Ibu Kristin,

Terima kasih telah membagikan pengalaman Ibu selama menginap di The BCC Hotel & Residence.

Kami sangat senang Anda memiliki pengalaman yang baik ketika tinggal bersama kami. Jika ada kekurangan, kami akan berusaha untuk menguasai.

Kami berharap untuk menyambut Ibu kembali ke The BCC Hotel & Residence segera.

Salam,

IB Santoso,
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl.Bunga Mawar, Balok Kusuma
Batam - Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hotel is located in Baloi, not near Nagoya Hill, the shopping center of Batam, nor particularly near any of the ferry terminals, but still, the location is very good. There is a large food court called "A2" just at the foot of the hotel. There is a large shopping center just 1 min away. The BCS shopping center is the second largest I think and most rounded. There are a large number of spas and massage places all over. For a 2-3 day relaxing holiday or business trip, you need not stray from this area!

The Deluxe rooms have that "Wow!" factor. As large as some studio apartments, the finishings are luxurious but not always well executed. The rooms are clean. The rooms either come with twin super-single beds or a King-sized bed. Deluxe rooms do not have a bath but I do not see it as a disadvantage. Views are nice and I think the hotel bills itself as the tallest in Sumatra, so that is something. The rooms are equipped with 42 inch LG or Samsung LCD TVs. There is free WiFi of reasonable speeds. Normal coffee and tea, 2 bottles of water and a fridge and kettle.

The pool is nice but I am not a fan of curved pools as a normally do laps. There is no jacuzzi but a portion of the pool, sectioned-off, is a heat bath. There is also a kiddy pool. The gym is good but not great; weights, 1 multi-gym, 2 cycles, 2 treadmills and an elliptical. There is clear area for aerobics. 2 TVs and a sound system.

Breakfast buffet is acceptable. Not a huge range but OK. There is an egg station but most people would not recognize it as such; it is in the corner near the entrance. Sometimes they have dishes especially good like Japanese curry or beef stew. I normally look out for those.

Most of the staff speaks English and are very helpful.

My main gripe is the elevators. They are not centrally controlled. So people then to press the buttons for all 4 lifts. This means going down during "rush hour" means the door opening on many floors but there is no one there. They should really improve on that. Some control programming and wiring would improve the stay tremendously.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better than apartments. Get 2 rooms instead of a 2 room apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fifidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Dear Fifi,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Book a 2 room apartment over 2 nites during the weekend. Very friendly staffs and convenient to nearby BCS mall. A foodcourt nearby where u can have local dinner or supper. As for the hotel, hair dryer was missing from the masterroom bathroom, saw 2 screw holes. Maybe it was removed. The master bedroom's bathroom should have a shower screen as the whole toilet was wet after a shower. The other problem was the noise of the water flowing from the tap when someone is using the common toilet or the masterbed room toilet. It disturbs you and as a light sleeper, I kept waking up everytime some one turns the tap on.

The pool needs to be managed. When they was thunder and rain, the guest were all still playing in the pool. Later in the day, saw a few boys and kids walking by the pool side with their slippers on the pool water. The staffs at the cafe and the towel issuance next to the pool must be trained to manage. Overall, it's a average place for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Groundnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

Dear Groundnuts,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at The BCC Hotel & Residences.

On behalf of the management, please accept our apologize regarding your unpleasant stay recently at our hotel.
We have discussed and investigated with our team about your inconvenience cause.
We greatly appreciate your comments about some aspects of our hotel facilities that need updating.
It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing some upgrades of our hotel facilities and our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained service and the most friendly atmosphere.
Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and good location.

Thank you once again and please accept our sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to stay at our hotel. We wish you have an excellent day ahead.

Best Regards,


General Manager

The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Friendly helpful check-in staff Fitry & Murni attending to our request. Convenient 1min walk to BCS mall cinema & food cafe everywhere. By the night food center just behind the hotel till early morning especially football worldcup. Hotel breakfast food very good fast replenish too. Last night of stay had dinner @hotel cafe good food with beautiful pleasant staff serving. Pak Supi formerly ex-staff of grand majesty hotel very very friendly who still remember our family after so many years of visit. BCC make it different & personalize due to staff like Pak Supi. Thank you for making our family stay so pleasant. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe room big with extra big bed. Who wish to hv connecting room hv to book deluxe & premium o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zainab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The BCC H, General Manager at The BCC Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Warms Greeting from The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam!!

Dear Ms.Zaina,

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking time to share on Tripadvisor.com following recent stay at The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our team will continue to strive for the improvement effort to exceed our guest satisfaction and your kind feedback is gracious commendation of our team.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The BCC Hotel and Residence Batam. Thank you.

With Kind regards,

IB Santoso
General Manager
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Jl. Bunga Mawar, Baloi Kusuma
Batam – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#20 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
3.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#13 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Property: The BCC Hotel & Residence
Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing