We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bfast was terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bfast was terrible”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The only thing i like from this hotel is the Shower room i love the design, but i will think twice to stay here beacuse of the breakfast,,,queue up for 20min to get my table.Floating arround hotel during rain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niaroctfirsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    271
    198
    47
    63
See reviews for
261
149
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall is terrible... Shower cap also didn't provide... Booking double bed but don't have need to show the booking email that I got the special request just only they willing to find me the double bed room...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked a 1 night stay with 4 other friends at the 2-bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. Was served juices upon arrival since we had to wait 15mins fr the room. room was decent and spacious but we realised the cupboards doesnt have clothes hanger and we were told to let the tap and shower water run for a few mins as the water were yellowish when we turn it on. we couldnt get the wifi signal on the 10th floor, and when we called to check we were informed that the wifi signal is only on the 2nd to
the 5th floor which i find it ridiculous as we weren't informed about this upon check in. breakfast buffet had a variety spread and the staff were attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasteestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is pretty new.
Booked a twin sharing but was given a King. Didn't bother to change since sharing with my sister. Room is spacious and clean. See through bath room is interesting for couples, however you can choose to let down the blinds if you want. Very limited supply of shower gel, shampoo, only 1 toothbrush for double occupancy room and no shower cap or hairdryer in the bathroom so bring your own toiletries! Aircond is auto adjust & takes a long time to cool the room down. Bed is medium and i preferred hard. Pillow is too soft.
However, front desk staff and doorman are friendly and helpful.
Waiting time for lift is long, reason being the lift door opens at many different levels eventhough no one was there. Very strange feeling but i choose not to think of anything `funny'!
Breakfast is average; nothing to yell about.
Location of is the best of all. Located just next to BCS shopping mall and 3 minutes walk to a2 foodcourt. Lots of local food to eat from evening till midnight. Opposite BCS is a row of run down shophouses which serve very yummy chinese cuisine like claypot fish soup with yam, fried fish or assam curry fish. Bak kut teh is good too.
Behind the shophouses is the local wet market. Go in the morning after your breakfast and you'll be surprised to buy average good quality dried goods and yes, not forgetting a few hello kitty shops.
Took the hotel's taxi to Nagoya shopping mall at 50,000. We pay the same rate when we head to batam centre ferry terminal. The taxi is a MPV and new and comfy.
Overall, quite a good experience. i'll come back again for i like the location best.

Room Tip: high floor normally quieter but long waiting time for lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed 2 nights in an executive suite as a treat. The room was awesome with huge living room, king bed and double spa bath and rain shower. the toiletries were incomplete, the pillows too large and too hard, only 1 sachet of creamer for tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was very average. Picked 2 ants from my bread, had to be careful carrying plate to my table as the staff were eager to push in front of the guests at the buffet. Stocks were not replenished very well. Cakes stale. I decided to go for a swim in the pool though no towels were available, no staff present, even the bar had no barman so in the end, i gave up. For a 4 star hotel, this one is well below par. A huge expense for an awesome room but that's all that was good about it

Room Tip: look for better service hotel. Try one from the Harmoni group
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

It is a whole new experience, from hotel rooms to apartments. Actually at first, I thought it will turn out to be a very dirty and bad room, but it was a beautiful apartment with a lovely table, three comfortable rooms, a cozy living room, and two clean high-classed washroom. I love it how it all turn out to be. It is perfect and it is just right for a family outing. The breakfast buffet was good, with miso soup and other great foods. The service is good and fast. Everything is great, just that it is a bit out of place. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfiniteHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Complimentary Water was given generously.

Sauna,jacuzzi & pool were above expectations.

Breakfast spread wasnt fantastic, the better dishes were the breads, veggies and fried beehoon..

Located near a shopping mall in which good local food can be found.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiweilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#27 of 98 in Batam
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nagoya
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Batam City Hotel
Batam City Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nagoya
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
89 Hotel
89 Hotel
#26 of 98 in Batam
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Property: The BCC Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing