We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Location, Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First time stay in here, room is big, spacious and clean. There's a shopping mall just 5 minutes walk from the hotel very convenient. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was sufficient. The hotel is about a year old. Overall service was good. Will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    245
    155
    36
    53
See reviews for
214
132
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. The rooms themselves are lovely and big but the rest of the hotel needs some major attention. Only 2 working lifts for over 30 floors so allow at least 10mins if you want to get down to the lobby or back to your room. The staff are rude and treat you like a walking cash machine. Everything including ice costs extra and the taxi drivers are crooks. Also don't come here if you want a good nights sleep, it is very noisy and a mosque right next door which goes off at 4am! Breakfast is pretty good but that's it's only saving grace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janedoe2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in DLX room. Big room size, modern design and clean. It's a pity that there's no bathtub, despite the huge size of the room. Staffs were friendly, but not properly trained and service quality can be improved. Breakfast was decent, not wide spread, but still edible. Location is good, walking distance to BCS Mall, where you can buy some local stuffs and there's supermarket too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pankponky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in BCC Hotel and Residence from 27 March to 29 March 2013. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff at the reception who was expecting us since we booked the apartment on-line. The whole process was smooth and we checked in for a two room apartment with a living area and a kitchenette. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The location was next to BCS shopping mall and not that far from Nagoya Hill, the main shopping area.

There was not much variety in the breakfast spread but enough for us. We hired the hotel MPV to take us around Batam Island for one day and we can say that we are happy with the service and the charges was reasonable.All in all, we had a wonderful stay in BCC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rehlahku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I just came back batam last week and was staying this hotel for 1 night. I know this hotel is new and location is super good just next to BCS shopping mall, if people who love to shop at supermarket this is the best location. However the hotel is so new alot things is not fixed properly. We book twin sharing room and while we check in the fridge is spoil and we get them to fixed it however the engineer said already fixed but is not fixed because while we our drinks in the fridge for a night and the drink is still warm. Air cond is not cold as well and we love the location. So we hope the hotel can improved the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was the hotel which a friend of mine stayed during his business trips..initially we only book for 3BRM apt...but the hotel upgraded us to the 3+1 apt proactively, it was very spacious and clean..realized aircon was not working tht well, they send technicians to fix it even at late hours..
Bfast spread was also ok...open air food area beside the hotel is worth the visit!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Decided to try out this hotel and it did not disappoint. The hotel is quite new. It is located right behind BCS Mall and an open air food court at the side.

The check-in was fast. There are 4 lifts but the lifts are slow moving and need to wait for a while before it arrives. We got room on the 18 floor and it has a pretty nice view of the sea and Singapore city view on a clear day.

The deluxe room is spacious and has 2 comfortable double single beds. It is neat and tidy. There is a strong mothball smell when we entered the room. The smell of the mothball disappear when the aircon is on. The toilet has a standing shower. There is also free wifi in the room as well. However there is no wifi in the lobby area.

There is not much sound proofing in the room as can hear people talking and children running in the corridor.

There is a full gym and a pool with jacuzzi as well. The breakfast spread is decent but not the best.

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Batam for a short stay over.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#20 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#13 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Property: The BCC Hotel & Residence
Address: Jln. Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing