We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indah Hotel(Nagoya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
89 Hotel(Batam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
126
284
210
54
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
284
210
54
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtshopping mallspacious roomfood centrepremier roomtoilet papermassage placesrain showerwet markethigh floorswimming poolconvenient locationbatam centre ferry terminalshort getawaynagoya hillbcsfoodcourt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 745 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is very new and nice. The design is in the retro style but the rooms are big and wonderfully spacious. The best part of the rooms would be the bathroom with the rainshower and classy flooring and walls. Overall a good stay if you like shopping and food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nosfartu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked a 2 BR apartment and when we wanted to check in at 12noon, the receptionist told us it was a tad too early and that we can come back at 2pm. In the meantime, they will prepare a room on the 3rd floor for us. We went off to the nearby BCS Mall for lunch and bowling (note that if you have kids, think twice about going for bowling as you will have to brave through a big arcade that is super filled with 2nd hand smoke). We came back to the hotel at 430pm but were told that our room was still not ready. I explained that we were there earlier etc and in the end, they managed to give us a 2BR apartment on the 2nd level at 5pm. The room was clean and quite impressive and had a view of the A2 food court carpark (behind). Around 1030pm, we took a shower in the master room toilet and it flooded. The common toilet was ok but there were 4 of us. I went to the lobby to ask if there was another room. After making some frantic calls to the manager, they decided to upgrade us for free to a 3BR apartment on the 4th level. All in all, the 2 BR master room was more cosy and more brightly lit compared to the 3 BR master room. Both apartments were clean and comparable, perhaps bigger, than a typical 2/3 BR condo at home. Furnishings are much like a typical condo at home. The air conditioning was good. Note that only the master room and living room has tv. The other rooms do not have.

The one great let down was the swimming pool and jacuzzi. We turned around the moment we saw how murky the water was.

Accessibility is an advantage but I will consider other hotels in future.

Breakfast was so so.

Hotel staff was also helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Went for a short getaway trip with my colleagues.... Was a decent new hotel that is situated right besides a shopping mall, very accessible. Hotel room was surprisingly huge and nice, love the rain shower head especially! Aircon was however kinda of faulty, where we could not manage to set it to the lowest temperature no matter how we tried.

In summary, this is a nice place to go for, if you prefer not to hang around in a resort, and more to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iBaby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived early and was able to check in at 8 am! We stayed at the twins delux room. The room was amazing, clean, spacious, plus a lot of channels on the tv! The wifi had good connection too!!

The shower room was alright. could be better with a tub though

location wise, as others had mentioned it, its accessible to BCS Mall. But the mall was a disappointment.
The A2 eatery place right behind the hotel is a must!! Great food at a resonable price. But take note to ask for price before ordering.
Last but not least, the serice is great! We asked for extra pillows from one of the staff from that we came across on another floor, he delivered it to us in 5mins! They were all smiles and polite.. Make our day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johntjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Me and my girlfriend were on a short getaway trip and though it was supposed to be a surprise trip for my girlfriend, she was the least excited when she learnt it was batam.

Her perception changed the moment we stepped into the hotel. From check-in and being served a cooling drink, to a satisfying sunbathing and a spa massage at the hotel's pool level, to the very comfortable and spacious bedroom. Everything was top notch. Tried to find fault but could not because I didn't know where I could start at!

Even the breakfast was above average, well by my above average is because of their waffle/egg portion during breakfast. It fed my stomach well. However their choices of bread was little and hard, even before it was toasted.

We have decided to definitely pay this hotel a visit whenever we are back in Batam.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horleeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews