We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Nearby Hotels
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$34
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$131
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
$72
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
129
286
212
54
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
286
212
54
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtroom apartmentshopping mallhuge roommassage placesrain showerneeds improvementwet markethigh floorswimming poolconvenient locationbatam centre ferry terminalnagoya hillbcsfoodcourtjacuzzispread
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 754 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

AWESOME. that sums it all up.
got a deal to stay there for a night, and I LOVE IT!
nothing to complain about, super big hotel room, nice comfy bed, superb view of the city from my room (1605), nice shower, awesome facilities (gym with nobody around, my bf loved it haha), breakfast was so- so, good service from the staff, the list goes on and on..
location- wise its just next to a2 food court where we got some satay for supper, next to bcs shopping mall where we went for last minute shopping (or window shopping), took taxi ride (or rather a ride on the hotel van that costs 50,000 rp) to nagoya, and prompt response from the housekeeping staff when i asked for extra towel.. or maybe cos i went on a sunday and stayed till monday, don't know how the situation is like during peak periods.
definitely going to stay here again before the prices increase! (heard it has only been open for ard 6 mths)
highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vodkalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had booked a 2 bedrooms apartment for the weekend few weeks ago. We took a ferry to Batam Centre ferry terminal and paid 50000rp for the taxi to BCC. We reached the hotel quite early but we were allowed to check in early as the room was available. The room allocated to us was room 310, and the room number plate was missing at the door. We had to walk along the corridor a few times looking for the room before we realised that the room was ours. Hope the hotel had fixed back the room number plate on the door by now.

We had requested for a spare bed for our child, but they placed the spare bed in the living room. Isn't it weird when we made the hotel reservation, we had stated the spare bed for child and they still place the bed in the living room instead of in one of the bedroom? Ended up we had to move the bed into the room by ourselves.

Overall the room looked quite new but not very clean. Maybe the room cleaner only clean those visible parts of the room, under the sofa was dirty with dried up noodles bits and tissues. We wouldn't had noticed it until we had things dropped under the sofa. The room also had a very strong moth ball smell. The towels provided were also not very clean, they were yellowish with stains. I'm not sure how often do they clean the swimming pool, but the water kinda smells when we went for a swim and the hot pool water looked murky.

We booked the hotel taxi to go to 2 temples and back to hotel for 200,000rp. I find the rate ok considering that it's a MPV and it's spacious and clean. I guess the only plus point for this hotel is the location, as it's near a shopping mall and the food centre. The breakfast spread is just average. Lastly, it will be nice if they can provide more complimentary bottled water, we were only provided 2 bottles when we had 4 adults in this 2 bedrooms apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chocoraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A new property in Batam which has the right mix of quality and value. A basic room is super spacious and the bed is super huge (EXTRA-KING SIZE MAYBE). Bathroom is spotless clean & divided by a wall which features a glass panel (of course there is a bathroom blinds for privacy) Breakfast was good.. Location is just perfect..you can walk less then 5 minutes to BCS mall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulisaSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Its a new hotel, located beside BCS mall & A2 food centre. It is very convenient.

Check in was quick, settled less than 10minutes.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment, it is big and the interior decor was good. Although there is a kitchenette, there were no cutleries or glasses/plates. The kitchenette seems to be a ''look good feel good'' fixture in the room. Room was abit dusty. Showers are good.

The views are nice from the large windows in the rooms. Workmanship is not excellent, visible flaw.

Breakfast is one of the best in batam. Extensive spread of bread, cornflakes, rice, noodles, sausages & omelette stations.

The hotel is good, but could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corebooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

When porter wrote our request for additional towel and accessory, it did not materialise. Room is spacious and clean though not very well thought out. Traffic can be heard even late at night. Breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippyhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews