We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsomenization!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #20 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awsomenization!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

A new property in Batam which has the right mix of quality and value. A basic room is super spacious and the bed is super huge (EXTRA-KING SIZE MAYBE). Bathroom is spotless clean & divided by a wall which features a glass panel (of course there is a bathroom blinds for privacy) Breakfast was good.. Location is just perfect..you can walk less then 5 minutes to BCS mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulisaSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    265
    188
    41
    61
See reviews for
249
146
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Its a new hotel, located beside BCS mall & A2 food centre. It is very convenient.

Check in was quick, settled less than 10minutes.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment, it is big and the interior decor was good. Although there is a kitchenette, there were no cutleries or glasses/plates. The kitchenette seems to be a ''look good feel good'' fixture in the room. Room was abit dusty. Showers are good.

The views are nice from the large windows in the rooms. Workmanship is not excellent, visible flaw.

Breakfast is one of the best in batam. Extensive spread of bread, cornflakes, rice, noodles, sausages & omelette stations.

The hotel is good, but could be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corebooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

When porter wrote our request for additional towel and accessory, it did not materialise. Room is spacious and clean though not very well thought out. Traffic can be heard even late at night. Breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skippyhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here in a 3 bedroom apartment for a night about a week back. The apartment was more than big enough to house all 7 of us (spanning 3 generations). Quite a number of the other reviewers have already highlighted why you should consider staying at this hotel, so I am going to keep my review personal.

Grouses - We had arrived in Batam in the morning and were hoping to check in early (which was fair enough not possible, probably because it was a Sunday) so we left our baggage to settle our lunch and wander around before returning at 2:30. However, the room was still not ready at that time (check-in time is stated as after 2pm). We were placated with drinks, but it was close to 4pm before we were eventually given the room card. Had I been alone this would have hardly been an issue, but I was travelling with elderly parents as well as my niece and nephew.

We were given only 2 room cards (which is pretty standard) but both of them failed to work on multiple occasions, which was a pain since you need the card to access your floor via the lift. There was a bell-boy or staff to help us out half the time, but we had to return to the lobby to get the card re-programmed the other half of the time.

I am hoping that these problems are one-off for our stay was otherwise really pleasant.

Compliments - The kids loved the swimming pool (including the hot bubble pool) and we used the steam room on more than one occasion. Aside from during Sunday afternoon/evening, the facilities were largely uncrowded. There was also no problem with a foul smell coming from the bathrooms in the morning or whatsoever.

The nearby BCS mall was convenient for some souvenir/snack shopping and for settling quick meals. There are other restaurants/stalls across the street from the mall but many of these were not serving halal food unfortunately. I was also able to catch some live Euro 2012 action at the A2 foodcourt (they had these projectors to telecast the match) which was a nice way to wind down the night.

The hotel also has vans/MPVs we could hire for IDR 90k/hour (with a driver of course, who essentially served as a local guide). This proved to be a much better option than taking a taxi to get around (since we would need 2 taxis given our group size).

Despite the check-in issue the rest of the hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Though the apartment was not exactly cheap (for the price paid breakfast was pretty standard) I would definitely recommend staying here, particularly if travelling in a large group.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arbasith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is very nice, large bedroom and it is conveniently located for the shopping center just a 2 minute walk behind the hotel and provided a wide range of mkanan jga sea,,, I'll come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper_Coo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Booked and stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment in May. Overall impression is good - Clean, modern and comfortable. There are little details that can be improved. For example, the door tag indicating the apartment number has fallen off and nowhere to be found. Only 2 bottles of drinking water was provided for a party of 4. No bathroom mat in one of the toliets but was promptly delivered by the hotel staff when we requested for it.
Location of the hotel is great. Its a few mins walk to BCS shopping mall which has a supermarket where we bought instant noodles, body scrub... etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

As per the previous reviews, the room was exactly as expected. Check-in took a super long time (so is the queue in supermarkets) so it might just be the laid-back culture there. Another thing which took super long was the lifts even though there were 4 in service.

Room was very big and spacious with the regular amenities however, the safe was not working in our room where there was a big notice right next to it that everything placed in the room is at our own risk. How ironic.

Anyway, we did manage to try the pool in the hotel and contrary to the pictures (where we thought it looked boring) there was a hot plunge pool in between the kids and adults pool so we did have a nice swim and a hot soak at the end of the day.

Overall a nice stay in the hotel. The sewage problem mentioned by some reviewers only affected us in the morning. Imagine waking up and going to the loo with the puke smell. Breakfast spread was better than I expected - go for the Asian/Local choices rather than the pastries and bread.. they taste way better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 24 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#27 of 99 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#4 of 24 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Property: The BCC Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing