We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, new hotel but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, new hotel but..”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

+ Great location with lots of food chain, shopping centre, massage parlor..

+ 1 and only 5 star hotel in Batam. New furnishing.. Fresh paint.. Super king size bed.. spacious bathroom..

- Buffet breakfast
I would rate it "poor" for the selection. It was a very small buffet and not many choices compared to most.

- Customer service.. very little English spoken.
I would not expect all staff in hotel to speak fluent English; but I would expect front desk/house keeping staff/waiter to have a basic grasp. Even using sign language did not get us far.

However, even though more than half of the staff speak little english, they tried very hard to satify our needs. Overall experience is pleasant. We would want to stay in this hotel again the next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    273
    200
    48
    65
See reviews for
263
149
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is brand-new with modern design.The room is spacios.But I'm "personally" didn't like the room decorating style.Big room but feel little empty.

The staff were friendly.Greet you every time they see you with smile.Somehow..its a new hotel.Service still needs improvement.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Good :
Rooms are very clean and nice facility.
Location
Security
Free Wi-Fi

Bad:
Structure of the room which is not for business(No AC Outlet for Computer Usage, No Working Desk etc....)
Water pressure and temperature of a shower(Hot hot water is not expectable!!)
The menu and quality of a meal(Very shabby....)
Too much noisy by some construction.
The elevator by which it does not come easily even if it pushes a button.......
The staff's level is very bad. They don't know everything, anything, anytime!!

You should stop, if you think that you will pay 100 Singapore dollars to this hotel!!!!
If you pay 100 Singapore dollars, I'll recommend you to stay at i HOTEL.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveHillyeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My family and I together with a big group of friends stayed in `The BCC Hotel & Residence' of Batam, for a day on 11 February 2012.We had booked a total of 7 Deluxe rooms. This hotel is situated in the center of Batam. It takes about 15 minutes drive from Batam center Ferry Terminal. Although the hotel is quite far from Nagoya Town, the hotel is situated adjacent to a big shopping Mall known as BCS. There are also a lot of food outlet around the hotel. We stayed in a deluxe room suite. The room is clean, and exceptionally spacious and well equipped with all the necessary amenities such as coffee maker,fridge etc. The bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good consisting mainly of local dishes. My family and I had a very pleasant stay. Everyone from the door man to the front desk reception staffs are all very friendly and courteous.To compliment, I would say one Miss Betty a front desk staff with her busy schedule was always putting on a smile. This hotel is a very new hotel.On the whole my family and I enjoyed our stay throughout.In my future visit I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thanapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#26 of 98 in Batam
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#22 of 98 in Batam
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Property: The BCC Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29442, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing