We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and cheap inclusions of the day tour” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Ranked #29 of 337 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Indonesian, Soups, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap inclusions of the day tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food are okay, and freshly prepared, however, it seems like they are holding back, as we got our lunch as a packaged tour deal. The crabs are too slim, haha, like me, and the kangkong are too hottttttt
Probably should ask them to cook special Singaporean styles.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joeylimshuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    157
    181
    86
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food is good, can't expect much about the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's really a happening place for seafood lunch with a large group of friends. The food is nice - sort of a reminiscent of kampung-style and there's more than enough for everyone. Everything is fresh esp the prawns and fish. Depending on the time of day, service can be rather slow if having to jostle with the lunch time crowd.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank brotherbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“superlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

d food was simply delicious.worth for money.d fish was fresh.i almost try all d seafood there.no words to describe

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fatimahbanu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“REGRET”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our first Day Trip to Batam and we had only one lunch to experience and I wished we could have gone to a restaurant in one of the resorts.( but our driver told us we could not enter Hotel/ Resorts since we are not guests ). It is a huge open air restaurant with red plastic chairs and plastic flowers.I was expecting sea view - yes it is over water but fish farm. Fortunately the breeze was good or at least where our table was located. Service was very slow and at one point I had to get up myself and hunted for spoons and forks to cut our bony oily ikan bakar fish since none of the dishes came with serving spoons. As I just discovered a minute ago-written by others- the Butter prawns are so small and sooooooo oily and cooked with all their shells. In fact all dishes are very oily, fried rice was tasteless. The only good thing ( after 15 minutes wait )was the Coconut drink came in huge young green coconuts, bigger than in Singapore. Waitresses were not friendly and tend to forward our oder to another. They even talked about us in their Padang mixed Malay dialect not knowing that I speak both. Arrrgh please don't waste your time here- I am sure Batam has a lot to offer. Total Lunch ( three of us with driver) 430,000 rupiah.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank budgy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kind of disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice atmosphere over the water. But that's as far as it went. Sluggish wait staff, uninspired seafood entrees with too many bones and shells to contend with. Wanted to like this restaurant. Maybe just came at a bad time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing