We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind of disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Jl. Bengkong Laut, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
+62 778 411142
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 283 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kind of disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice atmosphere over the water. But that's as far as it went. Sluggish wait staff, uninspired seafood entrees with too many bones and shells to contend with. Wanted to like this restaurant. Maybe just came at a bad time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lousy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

too expensive and the food sucks!!! i wont go back the staff is not friendly at all. I dont understand why ppl come here to eat

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SGGalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Pricey, Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I guess the title of my review says it all. Its expensive and it isnt fantastic. Overrated I must say. Try to avoid this place and look for seafood elsewhere.
Not the kind of money you would want to spend on food when you are in Indonesia.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a small prawn for butter prawn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Almost all taxi drivers will recommend you this. As it was my first visit, I had no choice but to believe.

The food was fresh, no doubt. And that was rhe only good thing about the food I guess. The recipe was just okay... nothing excellent.

And quite expensive!

They served us butter prawn with size no larger than what usually found in fried noodles.

Won't come again

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugongmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“so so overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the waiters and waitresses could be bothered with us. the seafood was noraml and the price is nothing to shout abt... why travel all the way to Golden Prawn when we could have better seafood in Singapore at the same cost...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LLJay1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing