We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good business stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harmoni Hotel
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good business stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed there at Harmoni Batam from 21st April till 26th April 2013. It was a comfortable room of quite big size. The bathroom was clean. Even though the breakfast spead was quite nice, it would have been a better to add some Indian dishes. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baljit203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
17
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The service was superb, the staff cannot do enough for you, very polite and attentive.

The room was fine, nice big bed, some English tv channels, the bathroom is basic but not bad.

Its noisy outside, I had clubs in the street behind me and the noise lasted til about 3am at least.

Its not a bad hotel though and the restaurant is good although they never seem to have my first choice meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm not paying so I've no idea of the cost but the hotel is fine. In my room everything works, AC, wifi, hot water, good shower and okay bed. Pool and gym are fine too., staff are typical for this area of the world, very attentive and respectful. I'dbe happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

arrived early n was happy that we could check in at least 2 hrs earlier for our interconnecting rooms. loved the location... 10 mins taxi ride to nagoya hill n bcs shopping malls... loved the korean restaurant... lady boss speaks english and was very warm n friendly.. kimchi soup was delicious...pool was clean... awesome tv channels... breakfast was slightly above average, the usual stuff...usually take private taxis... the hotel's is abt 20k more... private taxis are all over so no worries... there is an awesome spa just opp the korean restaurant in the hotel... cheap n good...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on regular basis since May last year. Normally stay at least 3 nights a month. Might not be the most modern of hotels but a rate of about SGD 80 per night (inclusive of taxes etc and breakfast) is it very good value.
Rooms are for the main part clean and tidy. The beds are very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant is maybe not the best but then again there are plenty of other places to eat just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet drink without getting pestered by the staff, then the wine bar which is part of the hotel is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for room at back of hotel on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome! Stayed for 2 nights from 14-16th dec 2012.. Spacious room comfortable bed! Had a gd nite sleep fr both day.. Breakfast was gd too.. Reception staff need to smile often.. Other thn that everythng is simply awesome! Definately will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetytwinnies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have stayed here and at best have okay stays. They are average for the area. I am being kind with the average rating. I had some bad experiences with brown water and poor service. The breakfast is plentiful and again average. There is no wireless in the rooms LAN only. That is troublesome for smart phone users. I stay there when I have to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#3 of 6 in Batu Ampar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#43 of 94 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#9 of 94 in Batam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#24 of 94 in Batam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Hotel

Property: Harmoni Hotel
Address: Jln. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Harmoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing