We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harmoni Hotel
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome! Stayed for 2 nights from 14-16th dec 2012.. Spacious room comfortable bed! Had a gd nite sleep fr both day.. Breakfast was gd too.. Reception staff need to smile often.. Other thn that everythng is simply awesome! Definately will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetytwinnies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    46
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
17
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have stayed here and at best have okay stays. They are average for the area. I am being kind with the average rating. I had some bad experiences with brown water and poor service. The breakfast is plentiful and again average. There is no wireless in the rooms LAN only. That is troublesome for smart phone users. I stay there when I have to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A bit too old and aged. The breakfast is very basic and the menu for the main meals pretty limited. At the bar there was some very basic live music and almost nobody else. For dinner was desert! It is not far from the busy area of Nagoya however there are few better choices at walking distance for it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We picked this hotel because we were lazy travellers that wanted to be within walking distance of Nagoya, and iHotel was full that weekend. So we booked a deluxe room through agoda as it was on sale (and it was a lot cheaper than the published rate).

Rooms are a little dated, but the bathrooms are nice. Comfy beds, clean rooms, but like most hotels in Batam, it smelt somewhat smokey, despite it being a non-smoking room. I'd probably book here again if I went back to Batam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rheifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Location is good, in the middle of bustling Nagoya, surrounded by shops, bars et restaurants..
Not far from Nagoya Hill Mall and around 20 minutes to Sekupang Port or 30 minutes to PunGgur Port to those who like to go to Singapore or Bintan.

The room is big enough, we got the pool view and balcony, so it' nice..amenities are standard, but the toilet's flush is a bit problematic..

Breakfast is good..complete, many choices and yummy..but as we have meetings here, buffet dinner and lunch could be improved...sometimes its tasteless or simply disappointing..

Pool is open at 7, but ocassionally open at 8, as the person in charge came late :(..Their Pub, NoName, can be very noisy..we stayed at the 9th flooor but we still can hear the loud music..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndahNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed with friends in this suite room hotel. The location is not far from Nagoya Shopping Center about 10 minutes walking distance and in nice quiet area. The service is ok but the BF is good with various choices. The room built with good quality materials like marble bath room but not best perfect built. The bed is comfortable using good quality bed 200cm X 200cm, the room spacious with small pantry where you can cook or warm your food. It's worth money if you like to enjoy the room itself but not for budget traveller

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3 days vacation in Batam. I booked the hotel through the net and got an excellent rate compared to the hotel published rate. Arrived at the frerry terminal coming from singapore, got a taxi for $5 to the hotel. By the way all taxi's are safe and ok but you need to ask for the price first. The maximun you shuld pay to go anywhere around Nogoya is $10. Checking-in went smooth and they have given me a room opposite side of the mosque per my request so I can get goos sleep in the morning without listening to the early morning prayer from the microphone. The room was good with all necessary stuff that you find in any good hotel. There are few restaurants in the hotel but I have not tried any as the prices outside are much cheaper. The hotel has also a wine bar with girls staying inside asking you if you could buy them a glass of wine. This turned to be a kind of a trap. Unless you enjoy spending your money on pricy wines for a chat, you can decline politely and they will remain friendly to you. At night, after 11 pm, the famous nightclub no-name starts with a band then another. Drinks are not expensive but you need to read the bill before signing as I was charged for drinks I did not order and I did sign them because it was too dark to read the details. My mistake I should be more cautios in the future. You can easily make friends with the others as most of them are visitors from singapore. The location of the hotel is perfect. I got a chance to see many other hotels in Nogoya and marina. My advice to you, stay away from Marina bay as you will be in the middle of nowhere. If I go back to Batam, I will, for sure, stay at Harmony hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask the reception for a room at the back opposite side of the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fredsingapore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#36 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#3 of 6 in Batu Ampar
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#8 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Holiday Hotel
Planet Holiday Hotel
#26 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Hotel

Property: Harmoni Hotel
Address: Jln. Imam Bonjol | Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Harmoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing