We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel Batam Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Convenient location! Just steps away from batam centre ferry terminal n mega shopping mall!Staff was kind enough to let us check in early..The in house massage was good and cheap! (tried the sports massage at ard sgd $22 for an hour) Restaurant food was delicious! at reasonable price..Love the rest and relax enviroment! Will be back soon !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylim8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Cindy Lim,

We would like to extend a friendly and warmest regards from HARRIS Players in Batam Center .
Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Batam Center as your home away from home .
We really appreciate that you have shared your great experience during your stay at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .

Once again thank you, and HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center in the near future .

HARRISly Yours,


Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    605
    155
    21
    20
See reviews for
378
307
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel is located very near to the Ferry terminal "batam Center". rooms are of reasonable size and with basic amenities. The appearance of the hotel is well done, with soothing colours. Water pressure at the shower is very good. There is a mall located opposite to the hotel. if you are on a holiday, you will be disappointed with this hotel as there are no entertainment or shops/ eateries around the hotel. You need to take a taxi to Nagoya, which is really the Center of Batam. As I was on a business trip, I did not mind much. But, if I go from holiday, I will choose a hotel near Nagoya..

Room Tip: choose a room at a higher level. The hotel is located along the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksun179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ksun,
Thank you for staying at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center . We highly appreciate for taking your time to share your experience at Trip Advisor .
Knowing that seemed you have had great experience during your stay is a great pleasure for us.
We are located just next to ferry terminal & at the opposite of Shopping Mall. Hopefully will not be a great disappointment since the Nagoya area is conveniently accessible from HARRIS Hotel Batam Center . If you take taxi to Nagoya area it approximately takes 15 to 20 minutes .

Once again thank you for sharing your experience. HARRIS players are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Batam .


HARRISly yours,



Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed there on 22/8-23/8 with my Boyfriend and family. we arrived early there and the staff are all nice.. they give us a welcome drink and hot towel to freshen up. it was so thoughtful of them to treat their guest like that especially when they are tired from work and have a short get away trip.. after we come back from our brunch at megamall it like 5mins walk from the hotel they check us but our room is not in the same floor but its ok we just staying for 1 night.. thank you so much for making us feel at home away from home hope to see u all soon because definitely i will coming back soon...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Khris,

Thank you very for staying at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .
Indeed it is a great pleasure for HARRIS players, knowing that you have had great experience during your stay more over we are so happy knowing that you feel HARRIS hotel Batam Center as your home away from home . Thank you for recommending HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .

HARRIS Players are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center soon .


HARRISly Yours,


Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location just next to the ferry terminal. Hotel is great, good service, clean, free wifi, good design, refreshing feel as the place smells fresh all the time, big n spacious room even with extra bed n amenities are provided too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileentkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear our valued customer, Eileentkh,

Thank you for staying at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center during your stay in Batam, we really appreciate that you have shared your great experience during staying at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .
We are doing every effort to enhance our guest experience during their visit at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center.

Once again thank you, and all HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near next future .

HARRISly yours,


Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

First time in Batam, stayed at this hotel! The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast buffet had a variety of selections incl. healthy meals! One mishap was the AC, it made loud noise in room 211 and the staff was unable to fix it

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toby279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Toby,
Warm regards from all HARRIS Players in Batam Center . Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Batam Center as your second home during your stay in Batam .

It is a regret for us knowing that you have had unpleasant experience with the noise came from Air condition in your room. Please accept our apology on this matter. We are doing every effort day by day to fix problem to enhance our customers experience during their stay at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .

It is a great pleasure for all HARRIS Players knowing that you have had a great experience with the services delivered by HARRIS Players and also your great experience with our food selection with the healthy selections.

Once again Thank you, and all HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcome you back at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center in your very near future .


HARRISly Yours,


Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just beside the batam ferry terminal and it is good choice for those 1st timer to batam as it is just walking distance from the terminal and it allow you to organized yourself for any tour that you would want to plan. Also the batam mega mall is also just a stone throw away. Pool is small but ample for a few lap but the other problem is that you have to walk across the breakfast area to reach the lift. Room is nicely done up with all the necessary amenities like a safe, mini bar and also a travel wall plug(save the hassle of bringing the travel adaptor). however do not expect 5 star hotel decoration. Maintenance is something that they might want to put more effort into it. Staff is wonderful! Overall a nice experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LarryGwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Larry Gwee,
All the HARRIS Players would like to extend a warm regards for you, and thank you for staying at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .
We really appreciate that you're taking your time to share your experience during your stay at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feed back are valuable for us in our effort of improving our facilities & services to enhance our guest's experience during their stay .

Once again thank you, All HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcoming you back at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center .


HARRISly Yours,


Hamdany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Was a last minute booking, many hotel was not available, so Harris instead.
Room: Quite clean but toilet abit run down with those rusty tiles. Anyway, Love the hassle free complementary wifi without password.
Breakfast in Harris Cafe is just ok only... nothing special to comment about.
Like the ala carte lunch better, especially the Nasi Goreng Kampung!
Hotel is located just besides ferry terminal which makes it popular.
However, if Im going to batam again, most likely will not come back. As there are many other newer hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Chung,
Warm regards from Harris Batam Center, We are so pleased to receive your comment and thank you for taking your time in sharing your feed back with us .
We do apologize for your experience with the tiles at the bath room . We are working step by step to improve our service & facilities .
Your feed back are valuable for us in our efforts to enhance our guest experience and as well as to meet our guest expectation during their stay at Harris Batam Center .

It's a great pleasure that you love the free wifi, happy with Nasi goreng Kampung. We really appreciate that you share your experience .

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, All HARRIS Players are looking forward to welcome you again in your next coming to Batam.

HARRISly Yours,


Hamdany & HARRIS Team Player
gm@harris-batam-center.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
3.0 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
3.2 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 6 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#11 of 90 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Batam Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Batam Center

Property: HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Address: Jln. Engku Putri, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel Batam Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harris Hotel Batam Center the only waterfront hotel with sea & city view points in the heart of the Central Business District is strategically located just a step away from the Batam Center International Ferry Terminal, opposite the Mega Mall shopping Center. Within walking Distance from Otorita Batam, Bank Indonesia, government offices, Sumatera Expo Building & Mesjid Raya. 10 Minutes away from Kepri Mall and Padang Sukajadi Golf.Our property is the nearest hotel from Hang Nadim International Airport, only 15 minutes to Nagoya area, Harris Hotel Batam Center just very conveniently accessible in the heart of Batam. 171 Sea view and city view spacious Harris rooms and suites, equipped with the Harris Dreamazing Bed, 32" LCD television with 40 international and local channels. The woman touch floor provided, it's a woman thing. Safe deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities.Harris slippers, Harris aromatherapy, Harris leather couch , hair dryer and an array of cosmetic amenities.Free high speed wifi available in the Harris cars and the entire premises.Our infinity pool is overlooking the ocean. The H fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym instructor. Sooth your tired muscles at our In-room H spa featuring the most desired facial and body treatments.Taste our Indonesian delights at the H cafe and our Harris healthy juices at our juice Bar. The Healthy life style brought in to food we provide as No MSG, Less sugar, Less salt, selected material & healthy process.In room dining is available around the clock.Harris Batam Center is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our Unique Ballroom with a capacity of 1000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our Smiley meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tec equipment.Come and try our new Lifestyle right in the Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Batam Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Batam Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing