We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.”
Review of KTM Resort Batam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KTM Resort Batam
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked this resort on a package for 6 girls. When I booked, the package was called Batam Spa Villa but I found out that it was actually KTM resort. It was a 2D1N stay package complete with dinner and a 3 hour spa and I thought I had quite a good deal for what I paid for. Our rooms kinda like chalet type was rustic right by the beach, it was really romantic and fun. There were 2 rooms within our chalet so all 6 of us were able to bunk in together. I guess the rooms did look a little old but cleanliness was ok and none of us mind it. My girl friends and I loved that we get to chit chat on the balcony overlooking the sea. The 3 hours spa experience was excellent. I felt like royalty as the spa was really overlooking the sea, the rooms was done up really nicely and my massage felt so relaxing with the sound of the waves in the background. I chose a couple spa and do it with my sister and it was awesome to be in the jacuzzi with the sea in the background too. I would certainly come back for more spa. Dinner was by the beach, it was nothing too fancy....it was like steak and soup but again....we had dinner under a tent by the beach and the waiter had to walk from the restaurant to the beach to serve us. It felt so exclusive. Breakfast was buffet style of local dishes like nasi lemak and intercontinental. I think the breakfast wasnt nice at all but the resort makes up for it in terms of its ambience and experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juzaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for KTM Resort Batam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th visit back to KTM. 2 days 1 night. I can see that they have tried to make improvements.
Why do I return to KTM?
1. SPA by the sea at reasonable price. Love the spa, we spent about $150 per person for about 5 hrs spa. We mixed and match to our preference. The sea breeze, sound of the waves are just perfect for rest and relax.
2. Religious praying. The almost 4 storey high Guan Yin statue is the next reason for our return.
3. Quick getaway!

They have upgraded their TVs and aircons. Cleaned their pool. Food still needs improvement. Thats why we take the city shuttle bus to Nagoya and have our lunch at Duck rsstaurant.

Do hope to recieve more pleasant surprises on their journey of improvements. I suspect there is a new blood injection in their management :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CynSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

For the price, dont expect too much. This place indeed is not a fancy resort kind but it gives you the chance to feel like living in the nature with water heater, bed, internet, etc.

The room i have got is the family cottage at room 521. Quite far from the reception and transport would be provided when requested. The cottage has 2 rooms, with 2 toilets, one coffee table with mini fridge and 4 chairs, there is a huge balcony without chairs but we brought the chairs out to sit in the balcony. The balcony is awesome but the only bad thing is that the trees are blocking the view of the sea which is normal because the cottage is like a house on a treetop and you still can see the sea, just not 100% clear. So, it is still nice and acceptable.
Do expect insects, dont complain because this is like living in a nature as mentioned above. We went to Nagoya Hill to buy the insect repellent at only 2500rupiah and it works for us.
The resort provide transport to Nagoya Hill but at S$5 per person to and fro at a fixed timing. Taking taxi, 1 way is S$12. Some taxi drivers try to cheat but they actually have a list that is fixed at S$12 one way so please note of the price.

The bed in the cottage is okay, no complaints since we stayed only one night. After 11pm, the minimart would be closed and there would be no room service or anything like hotel. Towels are provided. Water heater is working. Water is clear. Mineral water is provided. The staff there are nice and friendly.
The swimming pool is indeed not clean for swimming. Most of the people just go around for photo taking.

The spa is very very good as it made everyone smile happily after that. The spa starts with a foot scrub, then follow on change to the suit and they will hold you into the jacuzzi. They will leave the room for you to be in the jacuzzi for 30mins. After that, they will come in to ask you to shower and bring you to your massage bed. I don really fancy Balinese Massage but it is still okay to me. Love the spa because it is relaxing, the sound of the sea just simply makes you feel that the clock stopped ticking. Tip the staff only 10000rupiah and they look unhappy but i ignore. After the massage, they will let you dress up and you may have the ginger tea which is quite sweet.

Following day has the foot massage which the skill is not very good but again, the sound of the sea is just amazing.

The lunch provided in the package is extremely nice.... cannot stop eating and 3 of us finish the food that is actually for 4 person. It is not expensive stuff like seafood but it is beautiful. Sweet and sour fish; Assam Prawn; Fried Chicken; Scallop in black sauce; rice; and mixed vegetables.

I think, KTM is for people that want to relax, out of the city, enjoy looking at the greens and listening to the sea, wish to experience the life of how people used to stay by the sea in the wooden planks. For people that wan extraordinary service, 100% clean place with zero insects, watersports, etc, KTM is not for you. :)


Hope above helps.

Room Tip: The best view is the Seafront Cottage but it has a shared mini balcony with another room and the roo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HermitO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The place looks like a chalet rather than a resort. Do not know why they call it a resort instead. As a resort, it lacked the variety of activities. Food was very poorly done and almost unedible. The room I stayed was a hut, which was poorly maintained. During shower times, it would flood the entire toilet as the drains are chocked. There were also stains on bedsheets. Much needs to be done. It did not have a SPA either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A super boring resort that stay in my experience. No others activities here except the spa or massage.

Thus comes with good view, villas are on tree concept but small rooms and not well manage. To consider build more activities and facilities. Very good business potential but needs more hardwork and better brains!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Wonderland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

3 x we went... budget room 2x ..1 x tree cottage...massage area can be easily expose to their native rowing their boat near...meaning they can see nude women in panties in the room...NOT FULL PROOF...Extreme down side on this issue...nothing to do in the resort already one issue..the pool water were extremely dirty...what's next?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siambuddhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Do not expect hotel or resort standards. Rooms are very small and hostel-like although these are in villas on stilts by the sea. There are also no other facilities in the resort except an eatery for your meals since it is not easy to get around the island. The spa is its only saving grace. Treatment rooms are sea-facing where you can soak in the tube and enjoy the sea view and listen to the waves during the treatment. Massage was one of the best I had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
12.9 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
11.0 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#27 of 99 in Batam
169 reviews
4.3 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,724 reviews
13.1 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTM Resort Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTM Resort Batam

Address: Jl. Kolonel Soegiono | Tg. Pinggir - Sekupang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#17 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range: $34 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KTM Resort Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodations at KTM Resort are designed in a Balinese style and fully furnished with everything guests need for a perfect stay, including location. Retreat yourself with fresh seafood while enjoying the breathtaking views of the sea at the nearby restaurant on stilts which can accommodate up to 1,000 people. Take this opportunity to explore the iconic Kwan Im Statue towering over 23 meters high. The activities feature water sports, billiards and karaoke rooms, swimming pools, BBQ pits, mahjong, card games, and the all-time favorite - night-squid fishing. If guests are looking for a holiday destination that will keep you from the busy world and place you in quaint tranquility, then KTM Resort is the best option for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KTM Resort Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pt. Ktm Resort - Batam Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing