We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not much except the view + spa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of KTM Resort Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KTM Resort Batam
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not much except the view + spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A super boring resort that stay in my experience. No others activities here except the spa or massage.

Thus comes with good view, villas are on tree concept but small rooms and not well manage. To consider build more activities and facilities. Very good business potential but needs more hardwork and better brains!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonderland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    80
    65
    19
    20
See reviews for
45
66
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ang Mo Kio, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

3 x we went... budget room 2x ..1 x tree cottage...massage area can be easily expose to their native rowing their boat near...meaning they can see nude women in panties in the room...NOT FULL PROOF...Extreme down side on this issue...nothing to do in the resort already one issue..the pool water were extremely dirty...what's next?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siambuddhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
308 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Do not expect hotel or resort standards. Rooms are very small and hostel-like although these are in villas on stilts by the sea. There are also no other facilities in the resort except an eatery for your meals since it is not easy to get around the island. The spa is its only saving grace. Treatment rooms are sea-facing where you can soak in the tube and enjoy the sea view and listen to the waves during the treatment. Massage was one of the best I had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

1. Location: For most of cottages the location is very nice as they face ocean.
2. Rooms are small and hardly any place to move within but I had read this on trip advisor and thus was prepared for same.
As my stay was 2 days and 1 night this was acceptable as the idea was to spend most time in city tour and/or in other activities in resort.
3. The spa and restaurant are also facing ocean and are at walking distance from most of cottages.

One of drawback is the 201-212 series of cottages share the balcony between every 2 cottages
The partition is thin enough to pass on sound to next cottage which can be disturbing at times.

Overall decent option for a short family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subodh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel needing a bit of a solo break, but hoping to lounge by the pool as there is no real beach on this side of the island.

The view, without a doubt, is the best feature of this hotel. The room was clean, however incredibly small. The rest, unfortunately, is not so positive. The restaurant serves a below average quality of food and it was a struggle to order as the employees speak very little english, the pool cannot be swum in as it is green (they emptied and refilled it while I was there, however they did not attempt to clean the green algae from inside the pool), it is SGD10 taxi ride minimum to anywhere in the island (usually more), the gymnasium was unused and needed to be cleaned before I used it; and the island is literally in the middle of nowhere - I did not walk outside the grounds because it is just bush for a few kms and I didn't feel safe.

I originally booked 6 nights but changed it to 4 nights before I arrived. On the second day, I asked to modify my booking to 3 nights however they said booking.com would not allow a change. I stood my ground a little and pointed out that the reason I chose this resort was because of the pool and it was unsafe to swim in, so they changed my booking quite quickly.

I moved to Harris resort Batam and am much happier with the service, cleanliness and professionalism.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms have great views of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SelenaFisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a Nite, very quiet place, not much activities except for the pool. Good for short trip. Room was clean, bathroom amenities was provided. Meal was simple not 5 star rating. Service was slow.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

2d1n package stay purchased from alldealsasia. Lina, our tour guide was from the tour agency 933 and the places we went like the kueh lapis layer cake shop, paintball, seafood restaurant were all within their compound. other places were elsewhere. proper transport was provided, good.

Beachfront Cottage @ KTM resort: the tide was super low. we thought our resort will be facing the sea, with a great view and breeze but it wasn't what we imagine. it looks different online. the stairs up our wooden room was super steep. extremely quiet and looks "ulu". not many variety for the buffet breakfast as I only see 2 couples besides us. if you stay here, get prepared to jus stay in your room, with the aircon and tv. nothing else to do. no beach, milky green pool, just 1 restaurant where you can have your meals, resort extremely far away from any shopping center. Walking out to the main entrance is tiring and you needs enough stamina to walk up hill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeybeemeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
8.5 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
12.9 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
9.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
4.3 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
13.1 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KTM Resort Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KTM Resort Batam

Property: KTM Resort Batam
Address: Jl. Kolonel Soegiono | Tg. Pinggir - Sekupang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#14 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KTM Resort Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All accommodations at KTM Resort are designed in a Balinese style and fully furnished with everything guests need for a perfect stay, including location. Retreat yourself with fresh seafood while enjoying the breathtaking views of the sea at the nearby restaurant on stilts which can accommodate up to 1,000 people. Take this opportunity to explore the iconic Kwan Im Statue towering over 23 meters high. The activities feature water sports, billiards and karaoke rooms, swimming pools, BBQ pits, mahjong, card games, and the all-time favorite - night-squid fishing. If guests are looking for a holiday destination that will keep you from the busy world and place you in quaint tranquility, then KTM Resort is the best option for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your KTM Resort Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pt. Ktm Resort - Batam Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing