We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and friendly staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 89 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
89 Hotel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view and friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stay here for a night. The room is clean but slightly smelly...Good location for shopping and short stay,
The staff are quite helpful...
As my personal pointo of view , the few things that I was not pleased .
Dont like the windows... my aircon seems to be unswing able ... none dim-able lighthing... overall is fine.
The design was great, and the breakfast is fantastic for me.
Just dont get it... Why do people smoke every where in Indonesia? At least provide a smoking or none smoking zone... Its not fair for none smoker like me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaineCorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
19
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Room is spacious & bright, looks cool and I like it, also not very good in soundproof because I can hear my next door clearly. Toilet looks clean but bedsheet and towel are not clean, there are stains. I've got some stuffs of them to post here. Staff are lack of friendliness as they will greet you with their familiar frowning face whenever they see you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahroongaAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The good parts such as location and pretty good breakfast spread remain. It is interesting to note that they have canapes and a dessert corner, which is thoughful of the team. It's mainly local fare, so Asians and non-Asians looking for something apart from Western fare will be fine with it.

A word of caution though is to not travel during certain public holidays central to the community as their massage parlours (surrounding the hotel) all close. The hotel's one was also not open (although they advertised it was open till 10.30pm and we were there at 6pm) and the next day, it was fully booked so it was a disappointment.

And I reallly wish they would set up a non-smoking policy in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Room with corporate rate from my business associate is impressive with free wifi in room and lobby, great tv channel, and restaurant for my meeting with clients. I try gym in the morning, many local aunties are there. Try facial treatment in salon and so sorry don't try massage after read other's review. I will be back, cu with lcd tv.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sumardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed in the Standard Romm from 22 July to 24 July (2 nights).

Hotel receptionists fairly fluent in English. One of them can also speak Hokkien, which I find pretty impressive.

Breakfast spread is good - about 20 kinds of varieties. I like the 'lopez' which is made with black glutinous rice. The butter corn kernels are fantastic too. People who like porridge will be pleased to find 2 different types of porridge accompanied with various choices of condiments (my faves are the salted egg and pickled vegetables). As I stayed for 2 nights, the food served on the 2 mornings were different. Very happy with the food selection.

Hotel is a short walk to Top 100 to BCS. Good for shoppers.

Hotel massage is pretty cheap too: 110 000 (about SGD15) for 2 hour full body massage. Aromatherapy massage 2 hour is 130 000 (about SGD17). Very worth it.

My 2 grouses:
- My room faces Ozon Hotel and I can hear motorbicycles almost throughout the night. Not for light-sleepers.
- The comb broke after I first used. Maybe it's because my hair is thick and longer than shoulder length.

Hotel Room Types and Rates (Privilege Card Room Rates/ Normal Rates):
1. Standard (369 000/ 475 000)
2. Superior (399 000/ 515 000)
3. Deluxe (439 000/ 575 000)
4. VIP Silver (499 000/ 655 000)
5. Junior Suite (499 000/ 655 000)
6. VIP Gold (659 000/ 875 000)
7. Executive Suite (875 000/ 1 100 000)

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the roads. It'll offer you much better sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doomslair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

since it was a last minute booking, most hotel rooms that we wanted were fully booked..when booking this hotel we didnt expect much but we r so happy as it was more den expected upon arriving...we had a deluxe room which have a kitchen n a bedroom separated..we love our room so much
we actuali surveyed a few massage parlour but end up taking the massage at the hotel itself coz its cheaper n convenient...one hour aroma massage n one body scrub cost me only 180000 rupiah (abt $20),super cheap.
hotel is at nagoya town so very accessible to all popular shopping ctr,but recommended not to walk coz the traffic is so dangerous..we charted a car $50 for 2 days with driver so our trip was very worth..planning for another trip..no regrets for this hotel,everything is tip top eventho its juz a 3 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poisonvog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugianto K, General Manager at 89 Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Cheers from 89 Hotel, Batam !

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel. Unarguably, our hotel is indeed value for money and its prime location in the central of business district has make it very famous in Batam. We often receive good comments regarding impressive service of our staffs too.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your relaxing time at our massage parlour and in fact, our guests come from all over the world everyday praising about our affordable pricing and fine services.

I am pleased to inform you that we are gradually renovating our entire hotel and guest rooms currently in order to serve you better. We certainly believe that you will find a massive change and improvement. Hopefully, we could impress you further during your next visit with us.

Looking forward welcoming You back the soonest.


Kind Regards,



SUGIANTO K.
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#20 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#19 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Batam
Mercure Batam
#34 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
1.1 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 89 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 89 Hotel

Property: 89 Hotel
Address: Baloi Blok VI Jln. Pembangunan | Penuin, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 89 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, 89 Hotel is a right choice for you who are tied up with your business in Batam. Strategically situated, surrounded by offices, shops, shopping malls, food courts and lots more, you will be able to enjoy the uniqueness of Batam in the midst of your busy hours. Nevertheless, if you want to just stay in the hotel, you can indulge yourself with all the facilities provided including broadband internet access, cable television or work out at the well-equipped gymnasium, relax in our Jacuzzi and rejuvenate in the steam room for a complete indulgence. When there is work to be done, the cozy meeting rooms offer an ideal setting for business presentations or seminars, and everything needed for that deal-breaking meeting. At 89 Hotel, you will feel instantly content knowing you have got all the comforts of home with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 89 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing