We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage”
Review of Isabella Massage House - CLOSED

Isabella Massage House
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Massage”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Always visit them whenever I go Batam.. Great service too.. And the best thing is they provide free pick up to & fro your hotel...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    11
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have booked a 3 hrs massage from Isabella spa on our first day at batam.

The ambience of the room is good. Quiet and relaxing.

The massage, body scrub and body mask are good as well.

The price is very reasonable. Actually very cheap. We only $67 for 3 hrs. :)

Since we are all ladies, the safety of transport is a main issue for us.

But it was all handled by the spa. They not only provide transport to and fro of our hotel and even to our dinner at 933 seafood restaurant including sending us back to our hotel.

Best thing is they don't charge! It's free!

We went back the second day and have another round massage by them.

I highly recommend anyone that looking for a relaxing massage in batam to try Isabella spa.

Helpful?
Thank Annteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friends & I booked our spa with Isabella and was applauded by the hospitality of the boss and his staff.

They took great effort to ensure we enjoyed our massage session. Transporation was provided to and fro our hotel. The boss being very kind, sent us to our dinner venue and even picked up back to the hotel (which our dinner ended at 1030pm). He even offered to send us to the ferry terminal the next day if no one is picking us up.

His service was beyond hospitality and we are totally impressed n grateful to have met him! We will defintely engage his service if we return the next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherinyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service that's worth a visit”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As mentioned by most people, service at Isabella is prompt right from the first email till we are back in Singapore with a follow up mail. The transport arrangement was excellent and everything run smoothly for the 8 of us.My only gripe is that the therapists could be more experienced and professional and that would be near perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PinkyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and wonderful service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Isabella Massage House provided a good and reliable service. Since our first enquiry which they promptly responded until our arrival in Batam. Their before and after service is excellent. You will have no worries with regards to transportation since you arrive and probably until you leave Batam. They provided transportation free of charge when you purchase their treatment. We purchased the 3 hour treatment inclusive of body scrub, body mask and aromatherapy massage. The staffs are all very friendly, unfortunately the therapists may need some training to do the treatment. Some of their facilities may need to be upgraded, such as the bed, the towels and some other amenities. Then the experience will be superb. At the end of the day, we felt quite good. Their after service follow up is very professional and commendable. They even offer to transfer us to the ferry terminal free of charge when we had utilized the entitled 2 way transfers (ferry terminal-Isabella-hotel).
We will definitely inform our friends & relatives of Isabella Massage House.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank V_Ivonne9979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabella Massage House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing