We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Inn Batam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Indah Hotel(Nagoya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
89 Hotel(Batam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
40
108
61
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
108
61
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelmins slow walkhalf glassferry terminalincluded ferrysushi teicrossing the roadspecial mention to mrsuperior roomfood courtcab ridewifi speednight staylocal eateriesshopping centrepublic holidaybusy road
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The review will focus mainly on the issue of cleanliness.

At first sight the room and toilet seems clean and neat. But my wife and i were horrified to find that the same face towels we have been using was unchanged even on the third day. They were even folded neatly and hung as if they were fresh towels! How do we know they were the same old ones? My wife washes and dried her face on the towel. Some of her makeup foundation were left on the towel. Pls refer to picture for the towel on the 3rd day. Clear foundation marks and hanged neatly to pass off as clean towel!

The floor towel used for the bathroom was also unchanged. They folded it neatly and let it dried outside the bathroom without changing. To pass off as a fresh one withiut a doubt.

We are not expecting world class amenities for this price. But basic cleanliness is compromised. Horrifying. A pity as the people in Batam as well as the hotel staff have been generally friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Localsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Batam, 15 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

We do apologize for your inconvenienced experience about our towel. This is not according to our standard. Our management has put attention to this matter, and have deeply briefed to the department concerned to make sure daily changing of the towels.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

check in smooth, rooms comfortable, toilet and shower area a bit crammed, in close vicinity of most of the malls and pubs, breakfast decent nothing to write home about
Missed the swimming pool in a resort sort of atmosphere would have been a great plus point, food and beverages very expensive, but quality of food was good.
All in all a nice hotel, have nothing to complain about good pleasant staff and most speak decent to good English

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovearpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Batam, 3 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our party of four stayed here on the 20/7/13. After our ferry docked at Batam Centre, it was a short taxi ride to the hotel IDR60000. Check in was smooth & faultless. The check in Lady at reception was very helpful & spoke very good English. We checked in around 11am so that was good.Our rooms where 602 & 613. The only difference between the rooms being one had a new A/C unit & 613 being on the road side.My Mother in Law & friend commented that the road noise was noticeable but not unbearable. The room is a reasonable size & with this being a weekend away from our Singapore trip it was a pleasant relief from the small Singapore standard. The only complaint was that the A/C was a bit temperamental & maintenance came & fixed it straight away.
A taxi ride to Nagoya Hill shopping center is only IDR50000 & there is a taxi out the front of the Hotel all the time. We had dinner at the restaurant & there was several choices available but we chose the buffet which was pretty good value at IDR80000. Breakfast was a good selection of local & western choice. Overall, this is a good all round hotel & great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3406E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Batam, 3 August 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. We are glad that you were satisfied with our buffet spread and indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted training to maintain our standard.

Regarding to your comment about our AC, we have shared this to the department concerned and ensure no more repeated problem.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I don't think the room is good enough, compared with the price and the facility that we had. We were stayed for 2 nights, booking by bought a voucher hotel, per-night about 400 USD. Little bit surprised with the small lobby, with no bell-boy. Very disappointed with the room size (about 21 m2 including bathroom, very small, if you compare with other hotel in Nagoya! Usually I stay in a few hotel in Batam, especially a hotel on Imam Bonjol Road, it is very big big room).I was asked 1 room with twin bed, and things i got : 2 single bed which was not separate each other (usually other hotel will give us 2 queen size bed, separated each other). To be honest, i got confused with the other Swiss-Bell Hotel which has swimming pool..and of course because of my stupidity, i booked this hotel which is not provide swimming pool. Meanwhile in Agoda i could see the price of Swiss Bell in Jodo, is cheaper than this place. Breakfast in Sahur was so simply, even we have to appreciate their effort to provide breakfast on very early morning, and appreciate their willingness and initiative to make a wake up call in Sahur (even..in the reality they didn't call us, maybe their personnel is limited so they can't make a wake up call as they promised). Location.. i could admit, not bad, even not the perfect one. Actually when i just arrived (1 hour after arrived), i tried to cancel our stay in the next day, the travel-company that sell the voucher allowed us to refund, with a note, the hotel should make a letter to allow us to cancel. but unfortunately the hotel said they can't. Hmm...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gietsz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomsib, Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear Value guest,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Inn Batam and we do thank you for your staying with us and for sharing your views with other travelers.

We are so sorry for lately reply to your feedback.
Ramadhan for us is a low seasons and we used dynamic rate, meaning low seasons is lower price.
Now our hotel could book through online just klik www.swiss-belhotel.com/Indonesia/Batam/Swiss-Inn batam.

All our superior rooms had been renovated with cool air condition and also we improve for breakfast menu.


We do thank you for your views and we do hope we could serve you again and for next visit, please do feel free to contact me in my mobile: 0813 6458 1058 or by sending email to fomsib@swiss-belhotel.com or rdmsib@swiss-belhotel.com.


Sincerely yours,



Karbel Panondang Sagala
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i wes there on the 6th july till 7th july.
Location is like 15-20 mins from batam centre by taxi (60,000 rup)
the check in was also fast, they allowed us to check in at 10 am.
room is abit dark, there are lamps that is not working but we dont mind about it.
from the hotel to nagoya shopping centre is ard 35,000 by hotel taxi.
we got the room 502, the view beautiful during the sunset. worth the stay!
in house room service, we ordered some foods, it is quite cold. we didnt end up finishing it.
anyways the breakfast is good!
check out was fast also.
so my experiences with swiss-inn is very good ! :)

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eivand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Batam, 15 July 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. It is centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

However, regarding to your comment about our lighting in the room and our food through room service, we have briefed to the department concerned and will do improvement as soon.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews