We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Inn Batam
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$34
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$131
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
$72
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
40
108
61
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
108
61
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelmins slow walkhalf glassferry terminalincluded ferrysushi teicrossing the roadspecial mention to mrsuperior roomfood courtcab ridewifi speednight staylocal eateriesshopping centrepublic holidaybusy road
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i wes there on the 6th july till 7th july.
Location is like 15-20 mins from batam centre by taxi (60,000 rup)
the check in was also fast, they allowed us to check in at 10 am.
room is abit dark, there are lamps that is not working but we dont mind about it.
from the hotel to nagoya shopping centre is ard 35,000 by hotel taxi.
we got the room 502, the view beautiful during the sunset. worth the stay!
in house room service, we ordered some foods, it is quite cold. we didnt end up finishing it.
anyways the breakfast is good!
check out was fast also.
so my experiences with swiss-inn is very good ! :)

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eivand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Batam, 15 July 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. It is centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

However, regarding to your comment about our lighting in the room and our food through room service, we have briefed to the department concerned and will do improvement as soon.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Trip was on 29th June - 30th June.

We stay at Swiss-Inn hotel, the services there is tip-top :)

I was out at Nagoya hill to do spa - pedicure and had wanted to do spa at the hotel.
i called but no one pick up the call hence i send an email to Karbel, who help us book hotel and ferry, my email replied was almost immediately.

This surprise us :)

The only thing i guess would need improvement would be the shower room. the water would sprinkle out to the toilet area and hence making the floor wet.

Other than that , pleasant stay at the hotel and the spa massage was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiHui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Batam, 6 July 2013


Dear Ms. Lihui,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your valuable comments and have been forwarded to Mr. Karbel and his team. We often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff and we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience experience regarding our shower room. Have forwarded the comments to our staff and team concerned to be follow-up. We ensure you to have the best experience on your next stay.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We spend here 2 nights (room 417) the bathroom gets totally flooded every time you have shower, water doesn't go away in hours so you have a strong moisture smell in the room, even worsened with the old carpet of the room. Cleanliness also needs improvement.
Reception was really friendly and helpfull. Rest of staff also very nice. Breakfast is ok for the price.
In resume, with an improvement and renewal of rooms, it would be a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeAlqueria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Batam, 3 July 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Swiss-Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam.

We are very appreciate for your comment about our service. Have shared the comments to our staff and team. We often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff, though we keep on conducting training to maintain and improve our standard.

However, we do apologize for your inconvenience experience regarding our bathroom. Have forwarded the comments to our staff and team concerned to be follow-up. We ensure you to have the best experience on your next stay.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enable us to continue our improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam.


With kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just stay 3 night, near ferry terminal.nearby a lot food, 8 min to shop
Room was clean and free wifi
Breakfast are so good, will stay again here when coming back.
Oppsite hotel have 1 cafe is relaxing and nice, the food not bad too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Batam, 29 June 2013


Dear Ms. Amylia,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff however, we have continuously conducting training to maintain our standard. We are very appreciate of your comments about our room & breakfast, it has been forwarded to our staff and team concerned.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

he is the manager of the hotel. you find him at the ferry terminal, co-ordinating arrinvg guests' transfers to the hotel,he does rounds during meal times to ensure that everything is going smoothly, he is providing support to the reception staff, whenver any issue arrises. what a hard working manager.

the property has been reviewed earlier. it is still clean well maintained, suitably equipped and generally a comfortable place to sleep over.

karbel's attention to even the minor details makes the stay enjoyable and memorable. no issue is too big or too small for him to handle.

little suggestion is the provide a power point near the T station so that the usage of the tea and coffee making facilities will be enhanced and more user friendly.

some of the room fittings like the bathroom door are aged but these are not serious issues.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road give good city views, particularly the BCS mall but if you prefer quiet request the rooms facing away from the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Batam, 19 June 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Inn Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and yes, we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews