We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room for a short stay”
Review of Swiss-Inn Batam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Batam
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Batam
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I made a trip to Batam for some shopping and good food. Even though it was just for a night, I was looking for a hotel comfortable enough.

Location:
It was close enough for a cheap ride to the major malls via cab but a bit too tiring if you choose to walk

Rooms:
Clean with reasonably maintained furniture. Toilet was a bit smaller than what you would expect for a room of this size but it's clean nonetheless.

Facilities/Services:
N/A

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matannie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Batam, 1 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss lnn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Located about 20 minutes from Batam Center ferry terminal (Rp 50000 for a taxi). Rooms were large and clean. Toilets were also clean although were a bit small. Easy to get to all the major attractions and plenty of taxis outside. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Didn't get to try the food there so can't really comment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vive71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Batam, 1 August 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay end of June at Swiss lnn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

the property is in a decent location - quite close to the harbour way ferry, very close to the BCS mall (fairly large) and the nagoya hill mall.

what is impressive aboout the property is the human resources. we did not find any staff that disappointed. prior to staying there i was somewhat concerned about the negative reviews on the travel advisor about bed bugs and lack of cleanliness. we did not experience any of these.

the room we were allocated on the fifth floor was compact,clean (no musky smell),with good linen and all the fittings were in working order. a small suggestion at impremovement would be for the housekeeping to leave more toilet amenities in the room. only one small piece of soap for two coccupants is definitely enough, and why one face towel for two occupants?

breakfast is not lavish but wholesome for sure. to be fair to the management the breakfast spread is excellent for the property star rating.

definitely there are no safety issues in the locality.

mr segala is a hands on person. no problem is too big for him.well done swiss-inn tea. we thank him and his team for the brilliant job.
rajamanu

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Batam, 31 May 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team as well as to our Front Office Manager - Karbel. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed on the 5th floor, non smoking floor, superior room for 3D2N

1) checked the bed n chairs - no bedbugs or any bugs spotted

2) room was small but sufficient for 2

3) toilet - tiny and toilet door is in the way.

4) walls and door are hollow, can hear the people talking and walking along the corridor, hear neighbour's giggling. Can hear the traffic along the road beside the hotel

5) no safe in the room but small fridge available

6) there's a uber smelly petshop down the road from the hotel. It's smellier after the rain!

7) there's a Top 100 heartlands mall after the smelly petshop. About 7min walk from hotel. Their supermarket sells cheaper goods compared to the Hypermarket at Nagoya mall!

8) ask for cab from hotel frontdesk to go out - offers standard and cheaper rate. Cleaner and more comfy cabs. Don't need to waste time bargaining.

9) about 10min cab ride to and fro Habourbay Ferry Terminal

10) TV has many indo channels. Singapore channels available too.

11) wifi - slow connection in the room but still not considered terrible. can ask for password from frontdesk

12) morning breakfast was simple. offers basic Indo food, salads, porridge and has an egg station.

13) room is dim. Light source comes from the toilet area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel located in Batam most crowded and busy area as business area, shopping area and food area. Side-by-side with this hotel is TOP100 Penuin shopping centre, while opposite of it is Batam City Square Mall, one of Batam's biggest mal.
Although located on main road, when we stepped in, we hardly can heard any traffic noise outside. The room although superior type, but big enough than others hotel same type room. The aircon even switched off, but you can feel the temperature inside more comfortable.
Bathroom size average with no bathtub, only shower.
In lobby area got hotel restaurant on the left side, and pub/ktv/pool on the right side.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SquallChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Located in the heart of the city. Near to shopping malls. Very good service. Free wifi and the speed is good...that is the best to me..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobezuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Batam, 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel about service and location. Your comments have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We use s Swiss hotel for our staff and guests to stay in.usually no complaints.

Stayed: September 2011
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss Inn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss Inn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss Inn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Swiss-Belinn Batam
#27 of 100 in Batam
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
89 Hotel
89 Hotel
#23 of 100 in Batam
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gideon Hotel Batam
Gideon Hotel Batam
#26 of 100 in Batam
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Inn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Batam

Address: Jl. Pembangunan, Batu Selicin | Komplek Villa Idaman Baloi, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range: $30 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Batam are a three-star budget hotel in Batam that caters to the discerning traveler looking for good comfort and value for money—perfectly suited to your needs.We are 10 minutes from the city centre, 30 minutes from the Hang Nadim airport, and mere minutes from the ferry terminals. Our inn is enveloped in shops, offices, shopping malls and hawker centers—conveniences by the bucketload. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Swiss-Inn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing