We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
$62
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
45
62
51
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
62
51
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomcups and glassesfood shopslong staythrough agodanagoya hill shopping centrehotel servicewater heaterrestaurant staffpleasant staybooked roomstaxigymkitchenettespread
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

It was my family holiday in weekday. The hotel is quite which I like it. Only 4 of us used swimming pool at that time and no body else maybe since it was weekday. The Breakfast is nice with good variation of menu

Room Tip: room with pool view is better
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Can_atme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast variety and our pool facility. Your kind compliment has been shared to the team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

Thank you

With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Stayed at the hotel with my family. No views, but close to nearby malls via taxis. The apartment was dated, but it was spacious. The breakfast was enjoyable and a good spread. The staff were great, they were very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for any rooms that have been recently renovated.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast variety and services rendered by our staffs throughout your entire stay with us. Your kind compliment has been shared to the team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

Thank you

With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Worked all week so decided to have a couple of beers in the bar so goes to reception and asks where is the bar, sorry sir No Bar, so what are you to do if you want a drink!, Go back to your room and order room service was the answer,

I know it is Ramadan but you still need to cater for all your guests,

Utter joke, will not be back here that's for sure,

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

First of all, please allow us to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had with our service during stay with us. Indeed, we have failed to deliver the service expected and we are very regret to hear that your staying experience has fallen short of expectations. However we would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we promise to deliver to our guests. We will review again and make improvement effort on it.

Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Stay in this quite hotel ,not many activities surrounding the hotel .Small room un renovated room , Ac control should be change and when stayed in the room 507 from the first nite corner of the ceiling bathroom leakage, early in the morning reported to Front Desk agent to fix the leakage , but till evening We back to the room ,the ceiling of the bath room still leakage ,the room attendant or housekeeping staff only put the towel to protect the water dropped from the ceiling only.should HK staff organize with Engineering dept and Front office Dept not make guest unsatified the matter .
Restaurant staff uncourteous and not polite to serve guest.
Should the Hotel management to train again what should services implemented in hotel service quality

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
4  Thank Rachmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Rachmad,

Warm regards from Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

First of all, please allow us to extend our sincere apology for the lack of services rendered in responding to your grievances regarding the ceiling leakage and also the lack of hospitality rendered by our restaurant staff. We would like to assure you that this is not the standard and quality of service we promise to deliver to our guests. Further training will be conducted to our staffs to ensure that the standard and quality of service deliver exceeds our guests' expectations.

Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you

With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the 20 may 2017.

Staff service is good and friendly.

Response is rather fast.

The issue i had is that the family room booked is rather dusty esp the floors, should have mopped the floors before letting us in.

The aircon and water heater took abit of time to work fully.

Breakfast is ok

Will definitely come back again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Khairul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Khairul,

Warm regards from Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

We are glad to hear that our staff's warm hospitality and positive attitude had made your stay with us a pleasant one. We would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the room that was dusty, the aircon and the water heater that were not functioning well. We will review again and make improvement efforts on it. Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-BelInn Hotel, Batam.

Thank you

With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews