We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ In the end we are feel so satisfied ””
Review of Swiss-Belinn Batam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Batam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““ In the end we are feel so satisfied ””
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are stayed for 3D/2N (3rd - 5th march) at this hotel. It was a great moment that we had.

Arrived at the hotel at 09am and we were allowed to check in early without any charging.so relieved as we were so tired after two hour flight earlier on. Then after we got the room,we come to the room at 5th floor the room number is 505 then we just say its so “fantastic” room.we had a good view from there.the room was very clean,toilet was good with all of the amenities.oh,,,its so feel like in the heaven.

The reception was very friendly,they are full of smiles whenever we asked about anything that we needed...good job team.

Buffet breakfast was completed with all kind of menu,juices is always change in every single day.o,,yah...I forgot something,when the process check in the first day,when we wait for the room we do the breakfast at the restaurant.there is a staff whos the name is Herman if I’m not wrong,he is so friendly staff.

Check out process was so easy,we just have to return back the key room and take it back our deposit money then go.same like what we do at our home..haahaa..thank a lot team for the great service you guys give to us.

Execelent service.Staff was so helpfull. We satisfied....:-)

See you on another our vacation guys,,and I promise that we will promote your hotel as a great hotel to our colleague.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil_jur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Batam, 8 March 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team as well as to our FB Supervisor Mr. Herman. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service and friendliness of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    48
    7
    9
See reviews for
43
25
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I just stay here with my son josh from 2 days ago until thrusday 21th before we fly to oz..we feel comfy and peaceful.
The room is small but clean, big bed, soft pillow, clean towel..anyway i don't expecting a huge room for what i paid, this is acceptable budget room. the shower is perfect very strong and hot water i am impressed, Wi fi its fast this is the first time i found fast wi fi hotel in Batam. Breakfast is nice plenty juice and cut fruits its very healthy and good for you can keep our diet, Stay healthy and slim :) Swimming pool is nice .Friendly staff. Location a bit far from shopping mall or from the night life area but still can walk its not too bad for me its just perfect good for excersice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adela801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Ms Adela,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn Batam !

Thanks you for your taking time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Batam

We do appreciate and thanks you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team for motivation, indeed nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comments regarding the serviced of our staff

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement effort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Batam. Thanks You

With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel through a groupon deal. The staff is very friendly. The room and bed is comfortable. The dinner meal wasn't that great as it looked like the meal was reheated in the microwave (Chicken and rice is dry). The breakfast buffet is perfect and I was really impressed. There is a taxi stand right in front of the hotel but there is hardly anything to do for a tourist in Batam. Overall the pros outweighs the cons and it was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adn1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Batam, 11 February 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed 2d1n (2-3 February 2013) at this hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

Arrived at the hotel at 12pm and we were allowed to check in early without any fee. So relieved as we were tired from the one hour ferry ride earlier on. There is this weird smell, probably from the carpets, when we go to our room. But after opening the windows for ventilation, it is okay. So no complaints. Room was clean, basic toiletries was given. Toilet space was a-okay for me. Bed was comfortable enough. Complimentary tea/coffee, water bottles, water boiler was given to make hot drinks/cup noodles. Cable TV was provided, so we are still able to watch Malaysian/Singapore channels.

The reception was very friendly, full of smiles whenever we asked for guide to the malls and taxi price ranges. Feel so much at home.

Buffet breakfast spread was good. Scrambled eggs(of your choice, made on the spot), noodles, steamed rice, bread(can be toasted), bread spreads, chicken, fish, cereals, milk, coffee/tea, juices, fruits, salad, steamed red bean buns, porridge, green bean soup and some pastries. All was good. The lady offered to toast for us the bread, which is such a pleasant gesture. Really appreciate it.

Check out was efficient, was returned our deposit fee and got our taxi right outside the hotel in less than 1 minute.

Excellent customer service. Staff were full of smiles. I am happy. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naihpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Batam, 14 February 2013


Dear Guest

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your positive and constructive comments regarding friendliness of our staff given to you during your stay and also our breakfast variety. We have passed your valuable comments to our staff.

We noticed your comment regarding weird smell on carpet when you entering the room. We have informed this issue to our Manager concern to find immediate solution.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pros
The room well maintained
Staff very very nice. Hospitality level anove standard
View from the room spectaculat, over the singapore strait
Very reasonable price

Contras
Quite old hotel
Breakfast not good

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn Batam !

Thanks you for your taking time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay at Swiss-Belinn Batam

We do appreciate and thanks you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team for motivation, indeed nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comments regarding the serviced of our staff

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement effort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Batam. Thanks You

With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was there for a night. The hotel presented itself well. Well located the heart of the city and the deluxe rooms has a good size to it. It is very clean and well maintained. The bath is spic and span. The breakfast buffet was nothing out of the ordinary it has a good size lobby, free wifi. Couldn't ask for more with an affordable price. Overall it's swell.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Husni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Batam, 5 December 2012


Dear Mr. Husni,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding cleanliness, service from our staff and its facilities.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

got to stay at this hotel through a groupon deal.

service is quite good. room is clean and tidy, bed is comfortable to my surprise. we tried requesting for a non smoking room however was unable to do so. but the smoke from other rooms did not get channeled to our room, so all is fine.

taxi is also quite easy to get, as they usually just stand by outside the hotel and the rates are around 40,000-50,000 rupiah.

food at their cafe however took ages to arrive even though I & boyfriend were the only ones dining there. price was quite reasonable as well. food isn't very nice, meat was tough and small.
the buffet breakfast however did surprise me, there were eggs (however way you want it) fried noodles, fried rice, meat, sausages, chicken porridge (this is the indonesian style, and it tastes good!), cereal, bread, drinks.

i don't think i will go back to batam because it was quite a culture shock to us, and seriously there isn't anything much to do there. but at least the hotel was a nice experience for us. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithlyntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Your comment regarding your experience in our café has been forwarded to our Chef for immediate improvement. Our number of non smoking room was quite limited, however, with your comment we have, we will have further review with our team to anticipate non smoking room request in the future.

Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the location and service from our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#22 of 98 in Batam
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Batam

Property: Swiss-Belinn Batam
Address: Jl. Prambanan no.1 | Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Batam is a premier choice for both business travelers and holidaymakers alike with 84 rooms accommodation. Located right by the major commercial and business area of the Batam Island, Swiss-Belinn Batam we are approximately 30 minutes by ferry from Singapore and 20 minutes’ drive from Hang Nadim Airport.Dine in style at our inhouse café with its selection of international, Indonesian, and traditional Malay cuisine, or chill out with a drink at our pool bar. Other facilities we provide for our guests’ pleasure include an outdoor swimming pool, covered parking, laundry services, facilities for the disabled, and excellent room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Batam Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing