We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belinn Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Batam
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there through a groupon deal and stayed for a night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner is usually by dish and we had fried rice with a 2 pieces of chicken but it did not come with complimentary drinks. Food was so so, the meat was small and quite tough. However, the breakfast was buffet style and tasted much better. Room and toilet was clean and bed was comfortable, but door and wardrobe was old and worn out. There are signs of forced entry on the main door which made me doubt the safety of the room. Overall was a ok place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blurblurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Batam, 19 November 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and our manager concerned. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
36
22
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been a regular at Swiss-Belinn Batam for at least 8 years, I like this place for 6 main reasons.
1) Staff are always very nice, helpful, friendly.
2) Rooms are always Clean and comfortable.
3) Location is very convienient but yet far enough from Hussle/Bussle.
4) Rates are always very good.
5) Food and service is always professional and good.
6) Entertainment (KTV, Bar) is good fun as attendants are fun.

When in Batam, I am at Swiss-Belinn Batam

Room Tip: Balcany facing Singapore is best (Quite) as the other end is the main roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Batam, 6 October 2012

Dear Mr. Collin,

Warm regards from Swiss- belinn, Batam!

I am very pleased to have you back to Swiss-belinn following your recent trip to Batam and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, service, staff, food and entertainment. I will pass to our entire team member. Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i have noticed that there some members have reviewed the property as swiss bell-inn while other sites call it swissl-belhotel.just to clear any confusion arising therefrom i wish to point out that both refer to the same property which is now called the swiss-bellinn.
perhaps it is due to the fact that i am a repeat customer, the staff never fail to impress - from the doorman who rushed out to help us the baggage,the reception staff who checked us in efficiently and with a smille ,the retaurant staff who work tirelessly, yet maintaining their full composure and politelness to the management.
now to the property itself.the property is located near the nagoya hill shopping complex (five minutes drive)with its myriads of entertainment facilities,eateries and varied shopping outlets,inclding the supermarket =Hypermart. the only set back is the accessibility on foot as the property is located up ahill - about two to three hundred meters which makes walking to the property uncomfortable during the day due to the heat and humidity and a bit unsafe at night as the path to the property is uneven and not totally well lit.if the guest traffic warrantsit a possible solution is to provide compimentary shuttle to the nagoya centre say at two hourly intervals from ten in the morning to about eitht p.m.

the rooms are compact,no doubt, but well maintained with clean linen,a mini bar, and suitable amenties,includng hot beverage making facilities.
the restaurant is very clean.the inclusinve breakfast is excellent for the standard of the hotel and the restaurant range of menu items satisfactory .the breakfast range is excellen tcomprises the juice bar,cereals,salads,several hot dishes of fish, chicken and vegetables,porridge, toast facilities , small range of pastries and local fruits. tea and coffee are free flowing.
there are some negetative reviews of this property. guests must have their reasons for such reviews but in all fairness to the staff, there are some limitations beyond their control- the uphill location e.g.hope the management will consider the solution i have suggested.
if the additional facility of complimentary shuttle is implemented by the management guests will have little to complain about.this property could be a hotel of choice for visitors to batam.
in conclusions congratulations to the staff for their dedication and good service.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quite but if you are a light sleeper request a room far aways from the karaoke are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Batam, 27 Sept 2012

Dear Mr. Rajamanu,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for staying and choosing Swiss-Belinn, as your preferred hotel every time you visit Batam . Yes we did change our name from Swiss-Belhotel to Swiss-Belinn, Batam since beginning of this year.

We do appreciate your comments on tripadvisor and have been forwarded to our staff and team . Indeed it is a good hotel, with good team member who always giving genuine hospitality to our guest like you, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

We will study regarding your comment of providing shuttle service for our guest to certain destinations.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently just came back from a short getaway in Batam with my girlfriend. It was a nice experience staying in the Swiss Belinn, they had very nice staff which wouldn't fail to give you a smile whenever they see you no matter in the corridor, the lift or anywhere else. I would also like to commend the reservation officer, Mr Desben, for helping me settle some admin issues just one day before departing for batam due to some problem with my passport number. Dinner in the hotel felt about eerie as the whole restaurant had only me and my girlfriend there, so we decided to do request our food to be brought up, but it was surprising that they had asked us to do it ourself, it wasn't like they had a full house in the hotel, I thought they would have done it and bring it up to my room. The hotel isn't located far from Nagoya Hill the shopping mall and also a small food street which is accessible by foot. But it is still advisable to take a cab if it's at night. Overall, it was a nice experience staying in this hotel, I would definitely come back again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Mr. Jo

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn Batam !
Thanks you for your taking time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Batam

We do appreciate and thanks you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team for motivation, indeed nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comments regarding the serviced of our staff

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement effort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Batam. Thanks You

With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Despite staffs kindness, there is difficulties to get a good service. The quality of the food is awful, the place is dusty, the rooms are small, we cannot watch TV in the gym, the swimming pool is dirty. It makes this place quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Dear Ms. Jean

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn Batam !

Thanks you for your taking time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your stay at Swiss-Belinn Batam

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience experience during your stay. Our management is taken this matter very seriously. We have reviewed your feed backs with the departments concerned for immediate improvement.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement effort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Batam. Thanks You

With kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

booked 3 room, went around 12pm but was declined as the reception say there no room available at the moment. can't even spare a room for me and my guys to rest and take a shower. which I find it abit bad as it very obvious that whether is the hotel is full house or not. the food is still alright, not that fabulous. but the staff is very polite which is one things I like :) but can see that the hotel is seriously lack of manpower. breakfast only one waiter!? hut would consider to stay there again as I find it very quiet and a placate to relax

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simple_guy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Batam, 12 September 2012


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tridvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-belinn, Batam.

We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. We often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff. And we have reviewed our staff organization in the restauratn to ensure that our staff is sufficient to deliver good service to our guest.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

VERY friendly staff and courteous. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfy. The breakfast buffet is excellent. If you are worried about being charged $6 for a taxi. Do not ever go to Indonesia nevermind Batam, Cheapest taxis in the world, try and get metered taxis only, then even cheaper. Food is good always here and staff and hotel is just what you expect from a hotel you would pay alot more for. Pool area is awesome, with a steam room just near it not shown in pics that is amazing. Also has a bar generally unstaffed but has a phone to get anything bought down to you at the pool, food, drink etc. Love this place. Best value for money in Batam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Batam, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belinn, Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn, Batam. We do appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness of room and their hospitality. Those comments have been forwarded to our staff and team.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belinn, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
5.6 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#19 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
4.7 mi away
89 Hotel
89 Hotel
#25 of 90 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Horison Ultima King's Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
0.0 mi away
Eska Hotel Batam
Eska Hotel Batam
#2 of 9 in Batam Center
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Batam

Property: Swiss-Belinn Batam
Address: Jl. Prambanan No.1 Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Batam is a premier choice for both business travelers and holidaymakers alike with 84 rooms accommodation. Located right by the major commercial and business area of the Batam Island, Swiss-Belinn Batam we are approximately 30 minutes by ferry from Singapore and 20 minutes’ drive from Hang Nadim Airport.Dine in style at our inhouse café with its selection of international, Indonesian, and traditional Malay cuisine, or chill out with a drink at our pool bar. Other facilities we provide for our guests’ pleasure include an outdoor swimming pool, covered parking, laundry services, facilities for the disabled, and excellent room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Batam Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing