We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grands I Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$90
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$336
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$66
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
$79
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Batam(Batu Ampar)
$33
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
147
231
53
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
231
53
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnagoya hill shopping mallwalking distancesecurity guardshort cutswimming poolfree mini barsuperior roomsecurity checkspa secretporridgebreakfast spreadhotel spanon smokinghigher floorother hotelscheck in was a breezeroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 448 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Clean rooms and place but gloomy lighting and decor, decent service but nothing exceptional, catering not brilliant, but nothing bad.

Not paying so not a value consideration, nothing really noteworthy in either direction. adjacent mosque, calls to prayer quite melodically and with passion.

All round nothing much to criticise or commend, like a tin of Heinz beans

Cheers
PNG

Room Tip: There seemed to be loud music from somewhere adjacent, I would ask for a quiet room away from bar or disco. Could not identify source as really tired and just slept anyway
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent a comfortable three days at the ihotel. Only drawback was the faint lingering odor of bug spray. On the plus side, did not see one insect while there. Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Short, open, well-lit walkway to Nagoya Hill Shopping Center, where there is also a Hypermart for those necessities you may have forgotten to pack for the trip.

Appreciated the security at the hotel, as I was there by myself each day while husband was at work. Got a nice scalp massage and shampoo at a spa and shopped for reasonably priced souvenirs at the mall.

Enjoyed the variety on the breakfast buffet, especially the outstanding selection of breads at the toasting station. In case the regular buffet was not enough to satisfy, there were waffles and omelets made to order.

All in all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back courtyard which was not very attractive, so if you prefer a picturesque view, take that into consideration.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Recent stay with husband. Would have given much better rating had I not been stifled by the thick mildew stench through the night!
Pros - rapid and early check in, nice staff
Cons - highly perfumed smell in non smoking room when first entered which I now realise was to hide the thick mildew smell waking me in the middle of the night unable to breath properly! If ur asthmatic I would not choose this hotel. Windows don't open and there is no airflow at all. I believe it was coming from the air con so even turning that up made things worse. Wifi although included drops out constantly in room. Simple amenities pool nice but no sun loungers to sit on so can't relax at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Check-in was a breeze, took us less than 10 min. Hotel lobby looks grand but marred by the fact that guest are allowed to smoke in the lobby.

We were given a room on the 6th floor, facing the field and where the rows of motorcycles parked. At night, we could hear people chatting at the carpark . The room was clean but showing signs of aging. The bed was not comfortable and pillow was too soft. We were woken up in the wee hour of the morning by the prayer call from the nearby mosque, followed by the loud sound of somebody using the shower in the room next to us.

The pool which in my opinion is a little small but the gym seems well equipped with lots of machines. We also went to look at the spa. It has nice ambience but again, it too is showing signs of aging, we noticed paint peeling off on some walls. Price-wise is slightly more costly as compared to The Spa Secret but with the quiet ambience, I think its worth paying. The Spa Secret was just way too noisy to enjoy the services. When the staff was not handling guests, they were busy chatting loudly among themselves. I did pedicure. Good service but choice of nail colours was very limited. My friend did foot reflexology and he too complained that he could hear guests’ conversations clearly when they were showering in the next room.

The only plus point for this hotel is that its near the shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The location of the hotel is locate beside Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre. It comes with the basic facilities like a hotel. Each floor of the hotel and the room we stay look grander than the hotel lobby. The room size is moderate. The room does come with television and safe deposit box. The hotel has an elevator. The staffs are friendly. The hotel comes with free wifi. Need to give a deposit. The room come with breakfast. A good resting and relaxing place. Chose a room facing the road as it is also where the swimming pool is facing.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the road as it is also where the swimming pool is facing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews